Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Only safe to 425 degrees
 from Orlando,  Nov 27, 2012

Purchased a pair of the Le Chef Ultra-flex Silicone Padded Kitchen Oven Mitts as a gift but extremely disappointed when I opened the package to discover a tag attached to the mitts stating that they are only effective to 425 degrees. My recollection at the time of ordering was a higher temperature, so I logged back onto Overstock.com to check. Sure enough, the description stated the the mitts are safe to 485 degrees. To me, that 60 degrees is the difference between a high quality, high temperature silicone oven mitt and one that is not as high a quality nor a high temperature oven mitt. To say the least, I am disappointed with Overstock.com to have listed important inaccurate information for this item, and though the price was low, I'm not certain I would have ordered this item had I known then what I know now.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems OK
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Inaccurate. Not safe to 485 degrees as in the online description as the tag on received product states only safe to 425 degrees
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
this product is great.
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Apr 17, 2012

I like this product because they are lined. You don't feel any heat transfer and the size of the gloves are perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact (red)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really nice mitts!
 from Houston, MS,  Dec 20, 2010

These mitts are very comfortable, not too thick, but work perfectly. I think they will hold up better than the cotton terry/canvas mitts I have always used. I would buy these again definitely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Love them, they do the job and wash off easily. Not sure about BBQ use, a those temps are much higher, but for kitchen ovens, racks, hot dishes, taking food from the microwave, they are perfect ! I have several sets and they all look as good as new, after 5 plus years of use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Safety first
 Aug 26, 2015

After being burned thru by padded oven mitts I decided to try these. They work great and the inner lining is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Aug 23, 2015

These mitts work great. I was hesitant to buy silicone mitts but my son highly recommended them. Very satisfied

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

nice, bright red...and they work! no heat coming through even from a very hot oven!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice colors
 Aug 21, 2015

Gets the job done very well without me having to drop pans in a hurry.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really works
 Jul 23, 2015

they are well made and I use them all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good...
 Jul 16, 2015

These seem protective of your hand, but a bit clumsy feeling, guess they take time to get use to.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hot!
 Jun 13, 2015

Luckily the only hot item when using this marvy glove is the pan. Works like a dream. Fun colors too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Diane
 Jun 2, 2015

Easy to use and easy to clean

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Minnie
 May 24, 2015

Great gloves. I would order them again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

extends far enough up on arm to prevent the usual burn I get removing things from the oven

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Keeps hands and wrists safe while flexible for easy pickup of cookie sheets, or heavy casseroles, or things on the Barbeque grill. Get two pair - one for inside and one for outside. Fits even LARGE hands!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great protection.
 Apr 22, 2015

I've burned my hands so many times on other pot holders. These are great! Totally worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gloves
 Apr 21, 2015

What can I say, these gloves serve their purpose quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these for my daughter who cooks and bakes a lot. She loves them!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have bought several pairs of these for myself and as gifts. Cloth oven gloves invariably look grungy after a few months, but these look as great as the day I bought them. My husband has used them to handle food in the smoker, but any black smudges wash right off these gloves. They are also so well insulated you feel no heat at all through them. I love this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robert P.
 Feb 17, 2015

Finally these helped in stopping me from burning my hands when removing things from the oven.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought