Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from NYC,  Feb 23, 2014

This is a fair price for an average product. Of course compared to Matfer or Silpat (which I also own) they lag in looks, quality and performance, but they also priced accordingly and I have no complaints there. Below is a run down as compared against "premium" brands: LOOKS: aesthetically these are cheaper looking than Silpat. They are cut crooked and are thicker. The coating is more rugged and not even. QUALITY: they're not as durable, but durable enough. I find that they're not as easily cleaned, and you have to keep up with it because slaking off once will result in semi-permanent stains. They do withhold cleaning with gentle scrubbers like dobie sponge pretty well. They must be stored either flat loosely wrapped. If not, the creases will set in permanently. PERFORMANCE: this one is a pleasant surprise because by the looks of them I didn't think they'd hold up as good (they have been in regular use for about half a year now). I used them in temperatures of up to 450F and there was no smell. Non-sticking quality is okay (just okay), but because surface is not as smooth as silpat or mafter they will transfer some texture on whatever you're baking on them and will cause some friction - nothing "slides" off, you have to "peel" it off. There was no smell when I first started using them. VERDICT: if they're on sale, it's a good value, and you will get what you pay for. They're not terrible, but not great either. Just a fair generic product with average performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JCB
 from Maine,  Nov 19, 2010

I baked cookies with the Le Chef Silicone baking mats. The cookies slid right off perfectly. I would highly recommend these mats for those who love to cook and don't want their baked goods sticking to the cookie sheet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Alabama,  Jul 12, 2011

Great item to have in the kitchen if you bake. I use it most for baking puff pastry because it won't stick to it and it's extremely easy to clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new york,  Jul 3, 2011

Cookies slide off after baking, no grease needed. Works best with the air-type cookie sheet durung baking since theses are flexible

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone Mats
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

These silicone mats are wonderful. Except for pizza they take the place of parchment paper and nothing ever sticks! The price is fair and quality very good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mats
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 25, 2011

These mats make life in the kitchen so much easier, whether baking cookies or catching boil-overs from a casserole. They are heavy and lie flat easily. Due to limited space I have to roll up my mats. Those of lesser quality tend to turn up around the edges, spilling cooking dough and distorting meringues. Would definitely recommend to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sheets are a good value for the price. They were perfect fit for our cookie sheets and did the same job as the expensive ones.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone baking sheets
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 23, 2010

I use this sheet on my cookie sheet and it is just wonderful. Cookies turn out perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mats
 May 1, 2015

Love them! Less mess, no sticking!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best product
 Apr 21, 2015

Love these baking sheets. My cookies comes out perfect, I also tried to bake bread sticks and they were perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the money
 Apr 21, 2015

I bought this for my daughter, who loves to bake, she made cookies on them and they came out perfect. Clean up was easy also since the pan never got dirty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shar
 Feb 19, 2015

I used for gifts. Bought two sets and got a big thank you from both.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Well worth buying. Used for cookie baking, along with fish too. Only complaint was the instructions say to use the side that is written on......neither side has any writing so that's always disappointing to receive a product that doesn't meet what the instructions tell you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
char
 Jan 21, 2015

these are the greatest to use never will have anything stick to the pan

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handy
 Jan 13, 2015

I love having a bunch of these in the kitchen, so many uses. I should have paid attention to the size as these are a bit smaller than the cookie sheet but that was my oversight. Good quality.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

These are slightly smaller than the others I have - they don't quite cover a cookie sheet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 Dec 23, 2014

Better than sliced bread! Works better and cheaper in the long run than parchment paper.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Baking Mats
 from God's country! SW Oklahoma.,  Jan 1, 2014

The items have not baked a thing since I purchased them. They just lay there. They were described as BAKING MATS. You have to do the baking, or so my wife informs me. Since that enlightenment, the mats have become more useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work great
 from St Johnsbury VT,  Dec 19, 2013

these will make xmas cookie time a lot easier and faster

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from ROCHESTER,MN.,  Dec 3, 2013

THESE R GOOD QUALITY SILICONE PADS N CANT WAIT TO USE THEM,ESPECIALLY WITH CHRISTMAS COMING UP CAUSE WILL BE BAKING GOODIES ON THEM QUITE A BIT.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought