Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
You get what you pay for.
 from NYC,  Feb 23, 2014

This is a fair price for an average product. Of course compared to Matfer or Silpat (which I also own) they lag in looks, quality and performance, but they also priced accordingly and I have no complaints there. Below is a run down as compared against "premium" brands: LOOKS: aesthetically these are cheaper looking than Silpat. They are cut crooked and are thicker. The coating is more rugged and not even. QUALITY: they're not as durable, but durable enough. I find that they're not as easily cleaned, and you have to keep up with it because slaking off once will result in semi-permanent stains. They do withhold cleaning with gentle scrubbers like dobie sponge pretty well. They must be stored either flat loosely wrapped. If not, the creases will set in permanently. PERFORMANCE: this one is a pleasant surprise because by the looks of them I didn't think they'd hold up as good (they have been in regular use for about half a year now). I used them in temperatures of up to 450F and there was no smell. Non-sticking quality is okay (just okay), but because surface is not as smooth as silpat or mafter they will transfer some texture on whatever you're baking on them and will cause some friction - nothing "slides" off, you have to "peel" it off. There was no smell when I first started using them. VERDICT: if they're on sale, it's a good value, and you will get what you pay for. They're not terrible, but not great either. Just a fair generic product with average performance.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
JCB
 from Maine,  Nov 19, 2010

I baked cookies with the Le Chef Silicone baking mats. The cookies slid right off perfectly. I would highly recommend these mats for those who love to cook and don't want their baked goods sticking to the cookie sheet!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It
 from Alabama,  Jul 12, 2011

Great item to have in the kitchen if you bake. I use it most for baking puff pastry because it won't stick to it and it's extremely easy to clean.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from new york,  Jul 3, 2011

Cookies slide off after baking, no grease needed. Works best with the air-type cookie sheet durung baking since theses are flexible

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone Mats
 from Redondo Beach, CA,  Apr 19, 2011

These silicone mats are wonderful. Except for pizza they take the place of parchment paper and nothing ever sticks! The price is fair and quality very good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mats
 from Seattle, WA,  Feb 25, 2011

These mats make life in the kitchen so much easier, whether baking cookies or catching boil-overs from a casserole. They are heavy and lie flat easily. Due to limited space I have to roll up my mats. Those of lesser quality tend to turn up around the edges, spilling cooking dough and distorting meringues. Would definitely recommend to others.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These sheets are a good value for the price. They were perfect fit for our cookie sheets and did the same job as the expensive ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Silicone baking sheets
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 23, 2010

I use this sheet on my cookie sheet and it is just wonderful. Cookies turn out perfectly.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Baking Mats
 from God's country! SW Oklahoma.,  Jan 1, 2014

The items have not baked a thing since I purchased them. They just lay there. They were described as BAKING MATS. You have to do the baking, or so my wife informs me. Since that enlightenment, the mats have become more useful.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
work great
 from St Johnsbury VT,  Dec 19, 2013

these will make xmas cookie time a lot easier and faster

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
POSITIVE
 from ROCHESTER,MN.,  Dec 3, 2013

THESE R GOOD QUALITY SILICONE PADS N CANT WAIT TO USE THEM,ESPECIALLY WITH CHRISTMAS COMING UP CAUSE WILL BE BAKING GOODIES ON THEM QUITE A BIT.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awsome Product!
 from TX,  May 25, 2013

This product is awesome. My husband and I used them daily while cooking. Since using these we have cut down tremendously on products like parchment paper and aluminum foil. So it is worth the money spent because I am saving money and helping the environment at the same time. Anyone that bakes anything in the oven, this is a must have product. Very HAPPY!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exat
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Must Have
 from Raymore, MO,  Mar 13, 2013

I can't believe I've gone all these years without one of these. Definitely a sheet pan saver and a must have!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These silicone baking mats are great
 from Nevada City, CA,  Mar 1, 2013

These mats are the best. I have used them for cookies and other items you bake on a cookie sheet. No need for parchment paper or having to wash greasy pans or dirty pans. So glad I purchased them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look exactly like they are shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful mats
 from Charlotte, NC,  Sep 29, 2012

These are great mats for baking. The same kind that you find in high end kitchen stores. They make baking a breeze because they are non stick and easily clean up. I use them all the time.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Chef Silicone Baking Mats
 from Australia,  Aug 29, 2012

I did not reliance this Le Chef Silicone Baking Mat because it was Made in CHINA. Actually I wish to order the Mat was made in France. After I used. I felt this quality was fair only.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? slightly difference
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fair
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not clear, did not tell this product was made in China.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baking mats
 from IB, CA,  May 11, 2011

I use these and love them Everything pretty much slides right off, no sticking to cookei sheets. Cleanup is breeze. I bought these for someone else that wanted to try them. She's very happy with them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome
 from ft.wayne,Ind,  Dec 10, 2010

use them all the time.even my hot wings don't stick and it's easy to clean.bought some for christmas presents also.LOVE IT !!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top