Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
gorgeous but poor quality
 from Baltimore, Maryland,  Dec 16, 2014

This was exactly what I was looking for. The price was right. only problem was that it broke the very first time I used it. I guess I need a more expensive version!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly made product
 from California,  Apr 2, 2012

I purchased this item as a christmas gift for my wife. She was excited at first but soon learned that the cook screw was pushing the cork in the wine bottle inwards. At first thinking she was miss using it, I tried it and also felt that perhaps we were not using it properly. Since we don't drink wine everyday and once we decided it was defective, it was too late to return it since we kept the item over the 45 day warranty period. Overstock offered a partial refund but would not say how much. Really disapponted since all I wanted was an exchange.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly Crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poorly constructed
 from Scottsdale Arizona,  Dec 27, 2011

Alas, it broke on first use, before we even had a chance to encounter the issues others reviewed. It's simply too poorly crafted to stand up to tight corks. On the plus side, the suction cup is amazing - it held on to our countertop like a hawk on a mouse! The good news: Overstock made the return very easy and gave me full refund. The bad news: I still don't have a good solid way of opening wine bottles other than the ole reliable waiter's friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks so nice on the site, but the plastic parts are really cheap. So cheaply made in fact, that the handle broke off in my hands on first use. I'm a 103lb female! Not used to breaking items so easily!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome invention!
 from PA,  Dec 13, 2011

This makes wine opening easy & enjoyable!! So simple to use, no twisted by hand, no finagling the bottle to hold just right when trying to tug on opener. Place the bottle on the opener, slowly bring handle up, this drives the corkscrew into the cork, then slowly lift handle back up & Viola!! The cork is removed, even has a handy cutter to remove the foil top! Love this!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy & easy to use
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Great
 from Adirondack Mountains,  Sep 13, 2011

Very nice piece. Works better than the *** variety which broke.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks like the image on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works better than the other one I had which was more dramatic looking.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very substantial and looks of good quality.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Fort Worth TX,  Apr 14, 2011

Great Quality, Works perfect. I was tired of the old hand held openers and this one is well worth the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We really love this as it fits perfectly on our wine bar. However, the plastic tightener that adjusts the heigth of the neck snapped off. We would really love to have it replaced as it works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Easy
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 17, 2011

Love, love this bottle opener. The foil cutter works perfectly, the adjustment for bottle height is genius, the capability to remove the cork from bottle AND the screw using the same motion is so convenient and easy. Would definitely recommend this bottle opener to anyone! Also, the suction to counter is very strong and efficient. Very pleased and satisfied with this product!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
easy!
 from Denver, CO,  Jan 5, 2011

This makes opening a bottle of wine a sinch. I love it! Quick and easy and it looks good on my countertop.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE the tabletop wine opener
 from Northampton,MA,  Jan 5, 2011

I ordered this as a gift and wished I'd ordered one for myself. This is very easy to use, looks sleek and professional, will go with anything in your kitchen or bar, looks fantastic on dark granite counter tops. I took 1/2 a star off because I think the suction bottom should hold a little tighter and 1/2 a star off because if you raise the adjustment bar(for bottle size) too high it comes completely apart. Ordering was a breeze, shipping costs can't be beat and even though it was back-ordered for Christmas it still made! I LOVE OVERSTOCK.COM and will ALWAYS start here first for my online shopping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gift
 from Fishers, IN,  Jan 4, 2011

The person that I purchased this gift for is very happy with it. She has it mounted to the countertop next to her wine cabinet in the butler's pantry. Very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-11 of 11 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought