Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Attractive but wish it had a better seal
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 12, 2011

As mentioned, the only real complaint I have is that the lid is loose so it slides around a bit and leaves openings. Even when the lid rests on the bin fully lined up, there is a miniscule gap just big enough for a gnat to get in and out. I've had this two weeks and just started seeing a lot of them. Returning this would be a hassle, but I am going to discontinue using it and buy another one. Shame too, because it really is attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is more of a bone white than a true white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid and well sized. The vents and filter keep the smell down. The lid, however is loose and I'm starting to get bugs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
compost pail
 from Shorter, AL,  Dec 29, 2010

This compost pail looks very nice on my counter and virtually no smell because of the charcoal filter. I have a large compost outside and this handy counter one lets me collect scraps over several days then i can take it out and dump it in the larger one. Since i have started my composting i have less garbage and will use the finished compost in my garden in the spring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just what I needed
 from St.Louis, MO,  May 9, 2012

the top air filter is very good. The lid fits tightly and the capacity is large enough that I can get by almost a week before trotting out to the compost pile...and NOTHING SMELLS BAD!. It cleans easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and good size
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Apr 6, 2012

Just have to be careful to set lid on just right otherwise a gap is left. It's pretty and holds quite a bit. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I'm very happy with it.
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

My lid fits well (some reviewers were saying there was too wide a gap). I love the look of it and the filter really does the job.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good
 from ct,  Aug 3, 2013

This is a good compost pail. I empty it once or twice a week cooking for two people who eat a lot of produce. The filters are wonderful at suppressing the smell, though I wish the lid fit better. There are certain placements of the lid that seals it better than others, so that affects how the area will smell.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Compost Pail!
 from Winneconne, WI,  May 20, 2013

This compost pail is attractive enough to leave on your counter, very convenient and nice size. I have had no problem with smell or flies. I empty it out about once a week. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great!
 from Alabama,  May 15, 2013

It looks great. Works well (except for the fact the top doesn't fit snuggly to the bottom) and it serves the purpose for which it is made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white. it looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's very nice. Looks great on the counter. I just wish the top fit more snuggly to the bottom.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Elegant compost
 from San Francisco,  May 9, 2013

I replaced my plastic compost basket with this one because I wanted a nicer looking one. My only complaint is that I have to lift the top to put food scraps in. A well designed hinged top that stays open while you are putting food scraps in would be perfect. But, I am pretty happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Well made and looks good on the counter top. Works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and functional
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Aug 10, 2012

I love this little compost pail. It's a beautiful addition to my ranch style kitchen and alleviates excessive trips out to the large compost I have in my yard. The top is not perfect (is that because it's ceramic?) but I haven't had any problem with bugs and I have owned it for 3 weeks. There does seem to be a "best" fit of the lid though so try it in every direction to find the best one for your particular pail.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lid does not fit.
 from Saint Louis, MO,  Apr 10, 2012

This item looks pretty sitting on the counter, but the lid does not sit correctly and fruit flies are attracted to it. It also lets the smell out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Esthetically attractive functional compost pail
 from Illinois,  Dec 22, 2011

This pail is a is well built with sturdy handles, has a very nice ceramic finish (inside and out) and has large enough storage space to keep you from going to the compost pile every day. The unit comes with 2 carbon filters for the lid which I didn't recall being mentioned in the product description. The pail does a good job of keeping odors on the inside even when it is not emptied for several days at a time. Very nice look blends easily with a kitchen decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as pictured
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but comes with flies and odors!
 from Hummelstown, PA,  Aug 12, 2014

It's really too bad that this product just doesn't work. I read the other reviews before I bought it and so I was warned about the lid that doesn't sit properly, letting fruit flies multiply and a foul odor fill the room. But did I listen? No. I wanted to believe the other reviews that said you just have to put the lid on correctly. Nope. Not true. The lid just doesn't sit evenly on the top of the container. I might try using silicone to create a better seal. We'll see. So...be warned. This product doesn't work as an indoor compost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful product
 from Portland OR,  Jul 17, 2014

Beautiful compost pail to place on the counter.Fits in without being ugly. it is beautiful!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Little Pail
 from Seaford DE,  Jun 28, 2014

It is the right size to sit on the counter and collect the items like tea bags, coffee grinds and other greens. Every couple of days we take out to the Composter and dump it in.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't seal or close properly
 from The Carolina's.,  Jun 27, 2014

This compost pail looks beautiful which is why I tried it but the lid never fully sealed or stayed shut. It always felt like it wasn't lined up right, and if you didn't take out the compost every day or two it was a bad deal. The gnats would start and the smell... I just ended up throwing it away. Money wasted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this! Very neat and easy to clean, but .....
 from Western NY,  Apr 23, 2014

We really liked this compost pail. In fact, I'm coming back to buy a second one, as the first one didn't survive a fall from the porch railing to the driveway during transport to the composter out back. We have mildly salty water that rusts anything metal, so this is a great find. The only problem we have with it, and this is a big drawback, is that we could not find replacement filters ANYwhere!! At first, I didn't think about it, then started washing the filters while looking for more, but in the end, they were shrinking and wouldn't fit in the lid any more. This became a problem. It's the best solution I've found so far, so I am going to buy another. But if anyone can find filters, please post!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This was exactly as advertised. It looks great
 from Lowell, Michigan,  Apr 5, 2013

I looked at many compost pails and was very happy to find this one. It is perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was white. Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Compost Ceramic
 from Davis, California,  Mar 14, 2013

I bought this to use for compost. It blends in with the countertop and looks very nice. I plan on adding sealant on the inside of the lid to improve the tightness of the lid. I don't have fruit flies yet, but I imagine they might be able to get in. I really love it. I looked for a container at many stores and didn't like any of them. I got tired of using an old milk carton that looked unsanitary on my counter. This is very nice and holds a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Product is made well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upgrade for Composting decor!
 from Eastern North Carolina,  Feb 11, 2013

A very decorative way to keep composting container at hand on the countertop without being unsightly. worth the $ as I have not found anything else as good looking on the cheaper price range.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? completely accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought