Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Find another product
 from Greater Chicagoland,  Oct 20, 2013

Had previously purchased an all metal "rabbit" style cork remover from Mikasa around 1997. This worked very well for about 10 years then the metal rivet on the side of the opener came loose and literally shot out of its groove (luckily this did not damage anything). It could not be replaced as this piece is a rotating circle of metal so I purchased this plastic model. Used this all model all of 1-2 times and the same failure happened again. Will go back to old school cork screws and avoid these type of openers in the future.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wine Opener Set
 from Worcester, MA.,  Jun 25, 2013

It opens wine bottles with very little effort. It came with a cutter to remove the seal over the cork.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? N/A
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to bo of an excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
vino veritas
 from mid pacific,  Jun 19, 2013

doesn't work worth a darn on screwtop bottles Just kidding, it works just fine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be better built than previous similar products
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Florida,  Apr 13, 2013

I have used this for many years- and love it. Overstock, sold it at a better price. They are pretty good for about 3 years if you use it a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. works well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? don't remember
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect tool
 from FAIR LAWN, NJ,  Nov 14, 2012

Excellent Wine opener. Good tip: When you place cutter on the botle, turn the botle. It works perfect.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wine opener
 from killeen Tx,  May 4, 2012

Bought this as a gift for friends they love it said it is so easy to use the old one was the old screw in type and since they have mobility problems this is so easy for them

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Chef Classic Lever Wine Opener Review
 from California,  Jan 28, 2012

So far, it is working satisfactorily but I am concerned that the plastic lever will possibly break in the future; it seems rather flimsy compared to the metal lever on the Rabbit. Also no replacement spiral corkscrews were supplied as with the Rabbit. It appears that this product is an EXACT replica of the Rabbit except for the material used: plastic vs. metal. Hopefully the plastic won't break as I fear it will soon. Rather expensive product made from such flimsy material.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Identical - the product is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, it is working satisfactorily but I am concerned that the plastic lever will possibly break in the future; it seems rather flimsy compared to the metal lever on the Rabbit.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what you need.
 from New Jersey,  Dec 31, 2011

I gave this to a friend who has a history of breaking bottle openers. She knew immediately that this one will last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than I expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Corkscrew Set
 from Daytona Beach, FL,  Dec 28, 2011

Product performs as described. I would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is a gift and we haven't used it.
 from georgia,  Dec 20, 2011

It is a gift so we haven't used it but it seems a lighter than the one we use so I rated it only a 4 star. It arrived quickly. I am a big fan of overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems a little lite wieght
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? true
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Two words, it works
 from Central Florida,  Dec 11, 2011

One of those rare thngs that work, simply grab the bottle with the grip, push down on the handle and then lift the handle and remove the cork. No broken corks and the teflon coating on the corkscrew makes a real difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfectly great wine opener
 from Sarasota, FL,  Oct 11, 2011

Gets the job done as well as any other more expensive model, no problems at all. I'd buy again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality product
 from Rockville, MD,  Oct 5, 2011

I am extremely satisfied with this product. It has thick, durable metal parts encased in thick, glossy-black plastic. It also has high-quality rubber grips on the handles. The lever works smoothly and the corkscrew is aligned perfectly. I expect this wine-opener to last a very long time!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was mostly the same as the image- glossy black. Also has rubber grips that were not apparent in photo.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality- Thick metal parts enclosed in thick hard plastic. Operates smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well. Priced very well.
 from Fairport, New York,  Aug 5, 2011

I bought this as a gift for my husband - who never wants anything - and returns most everything. He really likes the opener and never mentioned thinking about returning it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality seems good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lever Wine
 from San Antonio, TX,  Apr 19, 2011

Great wine opener! I was able to open the wine bottom with ease. Great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So easy!
 from Baiting Hollow, NY,  Mar 1, 2011

Works great! I love it. I would order another one for a gift.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
How does one use this?
 from Texas,  Dec 7, 2011

I feel more than a little ripped off and I have an idea this item may be counterfeit. In my opinion, a $$ wine bottle opener should come in a box and have some instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Black is black.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I cannot determine the quality. How does one use this?
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perhaps appropriate? The item is without description or instruction.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Deluxe One Step Corkscrew
Add to cart to see special price
(30)
Epicureanist Electric Wine Opener
Today $58.99
Compare $97.75
Save 40%
(4)
Back to top