Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
just what i wanted
 from ALTOONA, PA,  Feb 14, 2014

very attractive looks great on counter well made was very pleased small but exactly what I wanted

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Canisters at a great price!
 from CT,  Feb 5, 2014

These canisters are not only really nice looking great quality bamboo but they are air tight and the sizes are great! They're not too big. The small one doesn't hold much but it's great for tea, sugar, etc..

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Le Chef Airtight Bamboo Storage Canisters (Set of
 from Columbus, OH,  Aug 9, 2013

Very nice set, but they are small. The large one would not hold a lot of stuff.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Do not remeber
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really cute~
 from Phoenix AZ,  Jul 10, 2013

I am really impressed! Deep, rich color and very sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is richer than on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Wonderful!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these!
 from Leetonia, Ohio,  Jul 6, 2013

I never used the 4th container that usually comes with a set so this was ideal for me. The wood grain is beautiful and the color is a good match for just about any deco. No problem with the latches and they fit tight enough to keep moisture or anything out. I like the little windows in front that show me if I need to re-fill them too. Price was better than other stores I checked and I would most definitely buy these again or give as a gift! Great item!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color online was the same as I received. It matched my southwestern counter top beautifully!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I've had no problem with the latches. They fit tight and secure. Wood grain is pretty and smooth. I would buy definitely buy again.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive cannisters
 from minnesota,  Jun 29, 2013

I like the way these cannisters look and the fact that you can remove the interior for washing. I would not recommend them for someone who has a large family or who does a lot of baking, as they are not that big. But, for me, they're just fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking and functional
 from Austin, TX,  May 7, 2013

I washed the plastic liner on the top shelf of the dishwasher with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same, richer than pic
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice canisters, but small
 from San Diego,  Mar 30, 2013

This canisters are very nice and the removal inserts are a real plus. The large canister is not too bad in size, but the other two are smaller and not much can be held. But I still like them and they look nice on the counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quallity and removal inserts for cleaning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Tucson Arizona,  Mar 28, 2013

It actually is nicer than I expected. It fits perfectly on my counter

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was better than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bamboo canisters
 from Central Florida,  Mar 15, 2013

Love these beautiful containers. The plastic liners keep everything hygienic. Well made and look elegant (and eco friendly) on my counter.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Sightly lighter - a true bamboo color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I needed
 from California,  Feb 22, 2013

I love these canisters. They are just what I was looking for to store coffee, teas, etc. I especially like that the plastic inner lining is removable. It makes cleaning them easy and I expect it'll extend the life of the bamboo. The canisters are also very aesthetically pleasing. They are a wonderful addition to my kitchen.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo canisters are a hit.
 from Florida,  Feb 22, 2013

I wanted something that you could see the contents and also one that I didn't have to work too hard to open. This fit the bill on both counts. A bonus is the great looking containers and the plastic inserts you can take out separately to wash.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description of the product
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Canisters
 from Tulsa, OK,  Apr 13, 2012

I love these canisters, they are on the small side but just enought for myself and my boyfriend. I like that they have the inner lining(plastic) so they are easy to clean without cleaning the bamboo in water. The canisters seem to be air tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? They look more orange on the site than they are, which is good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Vancouver, WA,  Feb 13, 2012

I love my new bamboo canisters. The grain pattern is beautiful and having the removable inner container is great for cleaning or even pouring large amounts of what's inside (i.e. flour). My only concern is if I leave the lid open long enough, the rubber "washer" that creates the seal will come off. It stays just fine if the lid is closed (of course) but if it's open too long, I have to struggle to get it back on the right way. Other than that, these canisters made a great addition to my kitchen and I have even gotten compliments on it since I put them out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On par
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Canisters
 from Philadelphia. Pa,  Oct 25, 2011

I love my bamboo canisters. they look perfect in my kitchen, they match perfectly with my kitchen cabinets.I am very satisfied with these canisters. I really like that you can see what you put in them through the clear part on the canisters. I like that there is a plastic insert inside the canisters, which in my opion keeps thing fresher and longer. I made a very good purchased if I say so myself, very good investment!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great cannisters
 from Greenville, SC,  Sep 6, 2011

These canisters were very reasonably priced, when sold as a set, and they are very nicely constructed!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as pictured!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bambooyah
 from Knoxville, TN,  Aug 10, 2011

These canisters are not heavy-super-duper high quality, but for the money, a reasonable value. I wanted a particular look with the wood/bamboo and that part gets an A+. The latches/hinges are not as sturdy as I would like, but all in all this is a reasonable purchase for the $.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above Average quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A+
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Convenient Canisters
 from Heathsville, VA,  Jul 23, 2011

This is a great canister set. The interior cavity is removable for cleaning and the lid is very secure which will keep the contents air tight.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very durable and the interior is removable for cleaning
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canisters were very nice
 from wimington,il,  May 5, 2011

Excellent canisters,good price,pics matched what I received,fast shipping.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
best price on great product - fast shipping
 from Colorado,  Apr 22, 2011

These bamboo storage containers have a variety of uses. This price matches other products online for just one container. Here are three for the same price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top