Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from Rochester Hills, MI,  Aug 4, 2014

I started out thinking that I just needed a temporary piece to hold some china and I didn't want to spend a lot of money only to replace it later with something more expensive/better quality. I was delightfully surprised when it arrived! I will not be replacing it after all! It is good quality materials that assemble easily.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful addition to my dining room
 from Florida,  Aug 1, 2014

This buffet is just what I was looking for!! Not big and bulky...just right for my small dining room!! I wanted something with glass doors to show off my Waterford china that's been hiding in my kitchen cupboards. Easy to put together (with my husbands help)! All pre-drilled holes lined up...had no problem with assembly.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs Some Work
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 24, 2014

The only reason I would recommend this product to a friend is because of the value. It is a good price, but some of the pieces were either scratched or not matching up properly. Thankfully my father was able to put this together for me - as wood glue was a necessity on some parts. All in all, it looks great in my dining room as a liquor/wine cabinet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad instructions item scratched
 from Elmwood,illinois,  Jul 13, 2014

Instructions were horrible, there were scratches all over the buffet. This item serves it's purpose but should have been more attentive to the reviews.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks like picture, minor scratches.
 from Montana,  Jun 13, 2014

For most part looks like picture, did come with multiple scratches to exterior surfaces. Time consuming to put together but instructions are very clear and easy to understand. You get what you pay for, lower quality for lower price.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and lovely piece
 from Cleveland, OH,  May 24, 2014

The doors were a little tricky to put together but overall it's a beautiful accent piece to my new kitchen. Holds a lot of mixing bowls and other items.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looking at this
 from Boston,Mass,  May 8, 2014

This buffet will do alright in my home as I do not have children. I was attempting to take product out of tightly packed carton, and the top hit the floor and suffered a dent. The back is like thick oak tag. As one may gather, this is not what I expected. I must say the nuts and bolts were well marked, and the directions were excellent. It looks fine in my dining room, but I will have to see how it stands the test of time.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Buffet
 from River Falls, WI,  Apr 17, 2014

For the money I paid for this item it was great, I would buy it again and it was the perfect size for the space I had. It was easy to put together and that was something I was a little bit worried about.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this piece!
 from Davie, Fl,  Apr 11, 2014

I purchased this buffet for my small dining area. I realized before purchasing that it was not a high quality piece of funiture but it does look nice and matches my furniture and was easy on the budget. All of the doors and drawers match up perfectly which I have found to be a problem on some of the "put together yourself" pieces I have purchased in the past. It arrived on time, was packed securely and was simple to assemble.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Layla Buffet
 from Springfield, MO,  Mar 26, 2014

I love the look and style of this buffet. It looks awesome in my kitchen. The only complaint I have is with the doors. They do not line up. I would say that there was probably a half inch difference. Not sure if that was because of the hinges or if it had to do with the predrilled holes being off. There really is no way to drill different holes. So I had to find a way to level them out with a little ingenuity. Now the buffet looks great. I would have given it a five star rating if it had not been for that.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the best, OK for the price.
 from Long Island, NY,  Mar 26, 2014

I like the look of this piece, but the construction isn't great. It was one of the lower-priced items of this type, but when I put it together, I found that the doors and drawers don't line up quite right. Everything was pre-drilled, and I carefully followed the instructions, so I don't think the error is on my end. If you don't look closely, it's a nice-looking cabinet, but when you open the doors they scrape against the drawers above, definitely uneven. Suits my purposes, but certainly not high-quality.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
do not buy
 from Langhorne, PA,  Mar 23, 2014

This product is cheap and not a good purchase. Product does not look like over picture displayed. Not 100% solid wood through-out.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like
 from maplewood Nj,  Mar 20, 2014

This is a nice little piece of furniture for small space apartment. .was very easy to assembly , the only problem I found is that the door won't stay lock.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Albuquerque NM,  Feb 5, 2014

This buffet is so perfect! Measurements are precise. Wasn't difficult to assemble. We just love it. Looks just like the picture displayed. The glass doors lmakes it look very elegant. Worth every penny. We have never been disappointed with any items we have purchased from Overstock.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Layla Black Buffet - good choice for me
 from NC,  Jan 15, 2014

Took about 30 min to put together with my husband. We love the way it looks and holds large bowls and recipe books in our kitchen. Good storage solution for the price!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buffet Table!
 from Mooresville, NC,  Nov 10, 2013

We bought this for our formal dining room & it looks great! We changed out the knobs to make it more stylish & it looks way more expensive than it really is.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would not reccomend
 from westminster, md,  Nov 29, 2013

very hard to put together. doors are very hard to put together. wholes to hang doors were not predrilled. would not recommend. looks cheap

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Montego Black Wooden Buffet
Sale $127.79
Was $141.99
Compare $224.40
Save 43%
(82)
Kendall Buffet
Sale $287.99
Was $319.99
(47)
Southport Espresso Dining Buffet
Sale $211.49
Was $234.99
(1)
Layla Antique White Buffet
Sale $152.99
Was $169.99
Compare $223.00
Save 31%
(13)
Seneca Buffet
Sale $166.49
Was $184.99
(2)
Sliding Door Stackable Cabinet
Sale $112.49
Was $124.99
(53)
Back to top