Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Colorado,  Feb 17, 2010

Just received the desk and set it up. Looks great. Love it. Only one tiny glitch. One hole was not drilled all the way through. Took 5 seconds to fix. Otherwise this was a snap to set up and it is exactly right for my needs. Very definitely would recommend this computer desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the space!
 from St Petersburg, FL,  Jan 30, 2010

This is a good one! I was surprised to see how easy this desk was to assemble. It came all ready except for the legs, and knobs. They were nothing to put on; I actually did it myself. I am also very pleased with the warm cherry color, that really compliments my bedroom decor, where I have it. If you don't want a desk that looks too industrial, or officey-this is the one. Lastly, it is solid wood, and fits perfect in the space...not too big and bulking, and yet large enough to hold my monitor, printer, and leave work space. I love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Review
 from Lewisville, TX,  Feb 25, 2009

The inital impression of this desk was excellent, but on closer examination I found several flaws on the desk. While this is cosmetic, I was somewhat disappointed in the desk.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawson Computer Desk
 from Manhattan,  Jan 29, 2009

This desk came very quickly, was packed very well and was a breeze to assemble. Very Happy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawson Desk
 from Illinois,  Jan 7, 2009

Excellent value. Attractive desk. Picture gives the impression that the desk is a shade lighter than it is in person. Super easy to assemble. Reasonable delivery time and charges. Overall, I would still purchase and be comfortable willing to tell a friend that this is a good item.This was my first purchase from overstock.com and with results like this I am sure to be a repeat customer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawson computer desk
 from Washington, DC metro area,  Dec 17, 2008

Sturdy, handsome, functional desk - just the right size for a small home office in the guest bedroom. Keyboard slides out of sight nicely, with small storage doors for essentials. Great find!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Strong
 from Kansas City, MO,  Dec 5, 2008

I would recommend this desk to others. It is a compressed wood not solid. Assembly is very easy, all you need is a phillips screwdriver. I would recommend you coat the top with a protective enamel if you use this as a computer desk, as I have already scratched mine. Table is very sturdy and does not shake or wobble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a good desk for the money
 from Southern California,  Dec 4, 2008

I put this writing desk at the foot of a Cal. King bed. It fits nicely, is just the right height for my bed. I was looking for a writing desk, but didn't want to spend a lot of money on one that wasn't in a main, visible room in our house. I also wanted something simple and spare in design without appearing modern so that it wouldn't compete with the Stickley Mission style furniture in the room. This desk is just right and it doesn't look cheap. I highly recommend it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-28 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Mission Laptop Desk
Today $247.53
Compare $323.74
Save 24%
(55)
Essex Office Desk
Today $155.97
Compare $421.15
Save 63%
(7)
Bramwell Warm Walnut 1-drawer Writing Desk
Sale $230.39
Was $255.99
Compare $265.49
Save 13%
(4)
Mission Oak Work Desk
Today $201.99
(27)
Back to top