Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 205 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great piece
 Mar 19, 2015

I researched for weeks before making this purchase. Was looking for a wood entertainment center that would fit my 55" TV. The package arrived within one week and was left at my front door. It took me two evenings to assemble myself so if you are up to the challenge it is possible. Advice - a power drill with manual in hand will help a lot. The finish and quality of this piece is impressive for the price. Similar wood entertainment centers are going for over $1500 at stores such Thomasville and Ethan Allen. It is very sturdy and will last several years. The color is true to picture, a dark walnut.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased this entertainment center many years ago and it has held up beautifully even in a home with young kids. The middle drawer and side compartments offer a lot of storage and the styling goes well with original pieces we own from the 1950's. Still happy with it after all theses years!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

While it wasn't difficult to assemble (quality instructions) you do have to be careful on every detail (I ended up with one piece backwards and I am quite good with assembly. It becomes a heavy piece so we are a bit concerned with our (raised foundation) wood floors getting damaged. Doors adjusted well with a little maneuvering and looks like a quality piece to add to our modern interior.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Looks great & well made. Needs 2 to assemble. It's very heavy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice looking
 Feb 18, 2015

The quality is fair. It needs to stay in place after assembly. Otherwise the hardware and legs loosen up if moved.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just right
 Feb 16, 2015

this mid century inspired piece is great for a smaller space

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but damaged
 Feb 2, 2015

I love the cabinet itself but it arrived damaged and I have contacted Overstock numerous times to find out what I could do, replacement parts or return, and I have yet to receive a response. I guess it's my problem - I will have to live with a brand new piece that has chunks out of it. If it weren't for the lack of customer service, I would rate it a 4.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tv cabinet
 Jan 29, 2015

I absolutely love the design/style of this piece. Quality: Good, solid, and heavy. Plenty of cabinet space. Only down fall is there's only one open shelf. Our cable box is in it so the DVD and WII had to go behind the closed door. Pit falls of that where 1) we had to drill a hole for the cords, which wasn't a big deal and 2) Having the DVD player behind a door means keeping the door open to use the remote, which again for us wasn't a big deal because we rarely use it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for the Living Room
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 16, 2015

I have been looking for a mid-century modern looking 70+ inch tv console. In fact I have been stalking the Grove from R&B for several years but it is way out of my price range. I stumbled upon the Lawrence and it is exactly what I want. It arrived flat packed and it took a couple of hours for 2 people to assemble. If you know how to put together flat packed furniture from the yellow and blue store that rhymes with Idea, you are set. You do need a power drill. Once assembled, it is very sturdy. The color is warm dark brown color and you can still see the grain of the wood through the stain so it does not have that monochromatic painted look of "espresso" colored furniture. Shipping was super fast.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Piece
 Dec 31, 2014

Easy set up, solid construction looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Entertainment center
 from Central Coast, Ca,  Dec 2, 2014

I wanted to change my decor to mid century modern and found this Entertainment center to be exactally what I was looking for . It is a very solid piece of furniture. The color matched the website very closely. I left the center drawer out because I needed more room for components. This worked Perfectly, put an extra hole in the back of one of the cupboards so that i could route all my cords and surge protectors into there for cord managemant, for a sleek look under and behind. Love It!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, this TV cabinet!
 from New Mexico,  Oct 3, 2014

This is now my favorite piece of furniture of all time: solid-wood quality construction, beautiful style, and price are all beyond expectations. After we realized that suspending a 60" flat screen above our fireplace was a huge mistake, I searched and searched for the right cabinet. This is it! It looks beautiful in our mid-century modern style living room. The 60" TV fits perfectly with space on either side for a headset and the TV genie-thingy. The interior has plenty of room for our dvds etc., and the open center shelf holds the player. The cabinet is low-profile but the perfect height for viewing. The product photo accurately represents the cabinet. The wood tone does look warmer and lighter on sunny days. My husband assembled this (with no cursing) on 2 consecutive evenings for a total of about 2 hours. He is very handy, doesn't like reading instructions, and had no issues. Even he is impressed with the quality and construction. I highly recommend this cabinet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid MCM-style Credenza
 from Oregon,  Sep 23, 2014

I've been collecting mid-century pieces like side tables, artwork, mirrors and a clock for the remodeled 1960 house we bought a year ago. I found some MCM style couches on clearance from ****** and a ********* style chair on Overstock. I'd been looking for an antique credenza for our entertainment center with no luck and the new ones from sites like DWR are at least 4x as expensive. After reading the reviews here, I purchased the Lawrence Entertainment Center and am super happy with it. Of course you assemble the whole thing - which gave me plenty of time to confirm that it is solid wood which is great. The hardware is strong enough (it's not bulletproof but it's not cheap) and is adjustable to get just the right movement on the drawers and doors. And the best thing is it's beautiful real wood grain, color and size. The size stands up to the rest of our furniture and anchors the wall and the 50" tv above it but still looks clean and minimal with it's tall legs and closed doors and drawers. I try to keep it clutter-free and dusted and it receives compliments all the time. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Piece
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 16, 2014

Don't hesitate. Excellent value, well built and great looking. Very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astounding for the price
 from Richmond VA,  Sep 9, 2014

Arrived with all pieces intact and simple instructions. Assembled by myself in about two hours. Would highly recommend a power drill as you would wear yourself out trying to put it together with a screwdriver. Looks fantastic in our living room, more like a $$$$$ piece of furniture. Would look equally as nice without the doors or drawer attached if you have attractive electronics to display. Yes, you will have to drill holes for cords.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Beautiful Media Center
 from Norfolk, VA,  Sep 2, 2014

We love this piece. Purchased it after being disappointed while shopping other media centers that cost at least twice as much. The only drawback is lack of breathing room for electronics. The cabinets are not vented at all. This isn't so hard to fix by taking a saw to the fiberboard backside. But even with cutouts, don't expect to use a large home theater receiver or video game console inside with the doors closed. My PS3 overheated in a matter of minutes while in the cabinet. I then placed it in the open shelf on the front and it still runs pretty rough after about 45 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Real Wood
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 23, 2014

Real wood furniture, not horrible to put together, modern, clean lines and a great overstock price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely entertainment center
 from West Chester, PA,  Aug 8, 2014

The overall final product looks great and we are very happy with the purchase. It did take about 2-3 hours to assemble, with the use of a drill. We ended up not using the drawer altogether because we could never seem to get it lined up correctly and decided it wasn't really necessary. It looks great without the drawer and if we decide to make the change, we can reinstall the sliders later. That was the only part of the directions that were unclear, otherwise it was straightforward and pretty standard assembly - definitely recommend two people for it. All said and done, you can't beat the price for the product and it is made of real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be aware of the details
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

The entertainment center arrived timely. However, once we started to put it together, we realized parts were missing. Additionally, there were not enough holes in the back to handle our DVR, XBox and DVD players. We had to drill additional holes to feel the cables. The doors were misaligned so we had to adjust those with different brackets. I would not attempt this if you are not handy. My husband spent a lot of time adjusting it to get it to display as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mid century entertainment center
 from California,  Jul 29, 2014

The end product was an excellent value and we like the look. It holds a lot, but it takes up less "visual" space than our previous TV stand. It took my husband about 2+hours to put it together. It is long and heavy, so it took both of us to move it into position. We had to drill an extra hole in the back of one of the cabinets to give us enough space to store all of our media devices but it wasn't hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 205 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought