Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect Entertainment center
 from Central Coast, Ca,  Dec 2, 2014

I wanted to change my decor to mid century modern and found this Entertainment center to be exactally what I was looking for . It is a very solid piece of furniture. The color matched the website very closely. I left the center drawer out because I needed more room for components. This worked Perfectly, put an extra hole in the back of one of the cupboards so that i could route all my cords and surge protectors into there for cord managemant, for a sleek look under and behind. Love It!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, this TV cabinet!
 from New Mexico,  Oct 3, 2014

This is now my favorite piece of furniture of all time: solid-wood quality construction, beautiful style, and price are all beyond expectations. After we realized that suspending a 60" flat screen above our fireplace was a huge mistake, I searched and searched for the right cabinet. This is it! It looks beautiful in our mid-century modern style living room. The 60" TV fits perfectly with space on either side for a headset and the TV genie-thingy. The interior has plenty of room for our dvds etc., and the open center shelf holds the player. The cabinet is low-profile but the perfect height for viewing. The product photo accurately represents the cabinet. The wood tone does look warmer and lighter on sunny days. My husband assembled this (with no cursing) on 2 consecutive evenings for a total of about 2 hours. He is very handy, doesn't like reading instructions, and had no issues. Even he is impressed with the quality and construction. I highly recommend this cabinet!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid MCM-style Credenza
 from Oregon,  Sep 23, 2014

I've been collecting mid-century pieces like side tables, artwork, mirrors and a clock for the remodeled 1960 house we bought a year ago. I found some MCM style couches on clearance from ****** and a ********* style chair on Overstock. I'd been looking for an antique credenza for our entertainment center with no luck and the new ones from sites like DWR are at least 4x as expensive. After reading the reviews here, I purchased the Lawrence Entertainment Center and am super happy with it. Of course you assemble the whole thing - which gave me plenty of time to confirm that it is solid wood which is great. The hardware is strong enough (it's not bulletproof but it's not cheap) and is adjustable to get just the right movement on the drawers and doors. And the best thing is it's beautiful real wood grain, color and size. The size stands up to the rest of our furniture and anchors the wall and the 50" tv above it but still looks clean and minimal with it's tall legs and closed doors and drawers. I try to keep it clutter-free and dusted and it receives compliments all the time. I would definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Piece
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 16, 2014

Don't hesitate. Excellent value, well built and great looking. Very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astounding for the price
 from Richmond VA,  Sep 9, 2014

Arrived with all pieces intact and simple instructions. Assembled by myself in about two hours. Would highly recommend a power drill as you would wear yourself out trying to put it together with a screwdriver. Looks fantastic in our living room, more like a $$$$$ piece of furniture. Would look equally as nice without the doors or drawer attached if you have attractive electronics to display. Yes, you will have to drill holes for cords.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Beautiful Media Center
 from Norfolk, VA,  Sep 2, 2014

We love this piece. Purchased it after being disappointed while shopping other media centers that cost at least twice as much. The only drawback is lack of breathing room for electronics. The cabinets are not vented at all. This isn't so hard to fix by taking a saw to the fiberboard backside. But even with cutouts, don't expect to use a large home theater receiver or video game console inside with the doors closed. My PS3 overheated in a matter of minutes while in the cabinet. I then placed it in the open shelf on the front and it still runs pretty rough after about 45 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Real Wood
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 23, 2014

Real wood furniture, not horrible to put together, modern, clean lines and a great overstock price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely entertainment center
 from West Chester, PA,  Aug 8, 2014

The overall final product looks great and we are very happy with the purchase. It did take about 2-3 hours to assemble, with the use of a drill. We ended up not using the drawer altogether because we could never seem to get it lined up correctly and decided it wasn't really necessary. It looks great without the drawer and if we decide to make the change, we can reinstall the sliders later. That was the only part of the directions that were unclear, otherwise it was straightforward and pretty standard assembly - definitely recommend two people for it. All said and done, you can't beat the price for the product and it is made of real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be aware of the details
 from Austin, TX,  Jul 30, 2014

The entertainment center arrived timely. However, once we started to put it together, we realized parts were missing. Additionally, there were not enough holes in the back to handle our DVR, XBox and DVD players. We had to drill additional holes to feel the cables. The doors were misaligned so we had to adjust those with different brackets. I would not attempt this if you are not handy. My husband spent a lot of time adjusting it to get it to display as the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mid century entertainment center
 from California,  Jul 29, 2014

The end product was an excellent value and we like the look. It holds a lot, but it takes up less "visual" space than our previous TV stand. It took my husband about 2+hours to put it together. It is long and heavy, so it took both of us to move it into position. We had to drill an extra hole in the back of one of the cabinets to give us enough space to store all of our media devices but it wasn't hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 18, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture!. Took about 2 hours for us to put it together - exactly as described. Do not hesitate to purchase this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy- very solid and sturdy construction.
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jun 29, 2014

I absolutely love this entertainment center! I've had mine now since August 2013 and it is holding up beautifully. It is solid and sturdy and my 55" tv looks great and all the cords are hidden so it looks very sleek and tidy. I just adopted 2 kittens so I am hoping they don't decide to use it as a scratching post. It does take a good couple of hours to put the unit together. Just take your time and follow the directions. I get tons of compliments on it and people can't believe I found it on Overstock for a little over [$]!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our home!
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2014

Bought this peice to showcase our new 65" screen TV. Looks classic and modern. Color is as shown in picture. Followed instructions to assemble easily. We also as other reviewers had mentioned added an additional hole in the back for wiring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Center
 from IL.,  Jun 5, 2014

Stylish, unique and as illustrated. (Assembly required)!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from Flanders, New Jersey,  Jun 5, 2014

Can't give a definitive review yet since this unit was just received damaged. Both top and base had big chips in both corners (leading us to think this unit may have been dropped during packaging or shipment.) In addition, an approximately 5" long crack is quite visible in the top of the console. We have checked all parts (there are many to assemble) and note nothing missing. There is also a large bag of screws, nuts, bolts, etc all clearly labeled and the correct amounts accounted for. The wood is dark brown and resembles the picture on site exactly. We have since contacted a very able and courteous customer service dept by phone outlining the issues. I'm happy to report that we were notified that damaged replacement parts were shipped today. Expected delivery within the next 7-10 days. Hopefully, looking forward to complete and satisfactory resolution of the problem. While we were disappointed with damages, happy with customer svce.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture and nice build quality
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 2, 2014

I'd been looking for several months to find the right media center, something that looked great and like an expensive piece from designer companies. I also have a 64" plasma that looked odd with sides that hung over my older console but looks great on this cabinet which is low and wide. Funny thing, compare this to a model that retails over $2,500 at Room & Board. It looks exactly the same, with every dimension the same, similar solid and heavy build quality, but the Overstock one is a darker color. I've received many compliments on it. I have my AV receiver, center speaker, and PS3 that fit in the cabinet. The center cabinet has a port for wiring but neither of the sides do. I easily cut out ports through the plywood backing. However I will cut out more for venting since the receiver does run warm. I'm 29 and put together things all the time but assembly did take a few hours. Lots of screws so have a power tool handy or a friend. It will help make things go faster and help flip it over once you are done because it is a heavy piece. The doors have a premium spring hinge that can be adjusted in a couple of different ways and took me some time to adjust the doors so that they'd open and close easily and without hitting the frame. The quality of the wood finish is superb. I did get a few scratches when I put the doors on and the drawer but they aren't noticeable. Overall, I love the unit. It's a great size, holds a lot, is solidly built, looks great, is easy to clean, and an amazing value (really a steal). Dislikes: the color is somewhat dark. It's accurately reflected in the Overstock picture but has more grain visible than the picture (which is good otherwise it would look like a veneer). I also don't like that I have had to cut out my own ports. Venting and ports on each side would be helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Los Angeles,  May 21, 2014

took 4 hrs to put together. way 2 long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood is good quality
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Apr 30, 2014

The entertainment center is well make and good quality, very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Minnesota,  Apr 11, 2014

I love the style of this piece so much. The height is perfect for a TV, and I love that the mess of cords is now hidden. It took a couple of hours to put together, but nothing was mislabeled for us as another reviewer complained of. Overall it is a quality piece of furniture for a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but horrible to put together
 from Lansdlae, pa,  Mar 31, 2014

Putting this together is not easy even with 2 people. Also, I got the unit with scratches on the top currently trying to buff them out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 195 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought