Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 280 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 Jun 10, 2016

This piece came well packaged and without a scratch. It is well made and sturdy and looks very attractive. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MCM with room for everything
 Jun 1, 2016

We put this baby together without too much trouble; it helps if you know your way a little bit around building stuff. It really is logical and it looks great when finished. The quality of wood, finishes and hardware is very nice. Love the legs and the large amount of space in the drawers to store the 50 remotes we seem to need around here. Ok, I may be exaggerating a little bit, but not much. Nice piece. It blends in perfectly in our 1963 ranch house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, challenging assembly
 May 21, 2016

This isn't my first rodeo with putting together a large item of furniture, and while not the worst, it certainly wasn't the best. The unit is very sturdy and looks exactly like it does in the picture when finished, but getting there takes some time. I was at 3hrs when completed, and I used a ratchet and power drill. I would imagine another hour if only using hand tools. The directions are vague on some steps and not all bolts and pegs line up precisely, but with a little foresight and some adjusting it all came together. Overall very pleased with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece of solid furniture
 May 19, 2016

Gorgeous dark wood; mid-century modern style tv stand/credenza. Very heavy and well built. Very satisfied with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely happy
 May 15, 2016

Looks so nice in person. Quite a task to assemble but so worth it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality but hard to assemble.
 May 12, 2016

Great color and finish on the wood. Several pieces to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Missing screws and dysfunctional camlock
 Apr 26, 2016

Beautiful piece of furniture that takes 4 hours to assemble with two able bodies helping. Unfortunately, there were two missing screws in our kit and, more importantly and more upsetting, once the unit was put together and looking great, the next day we noticed the right hand, top corner was pulling away from the side. We had to pull some of the piece back apart only to find that the camlock would not hold the screw down and the wood was (and still is) warping. So, now we have this cheap looking entertainment center in our family room (that we were SO excited about) and a $** store credit forcing us to buy another subpar item from Overstock. Yay! This item is not worth the >$*** it costs. Buyer beware.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this console!
 Apr 25, 2016

I can't say that my husband, son and I enjoyed putting it together but we sure do love the out come. We down scaled from a very large entertainment center that my husband just couldn't "picture" being without. But he says he is so glad to have gone "that dust catcher" as he now refers to it. Just a tip. Make sure that your drawer tracks are on correctly-I'm sorry I don't now recall how one can tell but the diagram/directions for the center section of the unit was just not detailed enough and we ended up having to "redo it" twice because we had the center section screwed down incorrectly then we had to take it apart for a third time because the drawer tracks were on in incorrectly -Oy Vey! I'm not going to lie, in putting this together my husband almost gave up and threw in the proverbial towel. Now we are BOTH glad that he didn't!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and beautiful!
 Apr 17, 2016

Really does not look like a piece of furniture you build yourself. It did take three hours to put it together but it's a large piece and heavy! My husband did it alone and had no problems. If you are thinking about this as an option just know this won't disappoint!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Solid and Attractive Piece
 Apr 13, 2016

We bought this to replace our smaller less wide console, and I have to say that this really fills the space very well when paired with a 42" TV. I do have to caution on two things: 1) Yes, it has only one hole for wires so you will probably need to create another hole or two on either side if you plan to house more than, say an xbox or one receiver. In all honesty, just bore the hole you need with some measuring and then take something like a plasti-dip to coat the bored hole rim. It will look great, and will provide more access. 2) it is a touch darker than pictured and is more chocolate than the picture - while not a big deal, it is a pretty heavy piece if you have other darker pieces in the same space. To the comments about putting it together, it was honestly enjoyable and not complicated. Each set of pieces was clearly labeled and each set of screws were in their own packs, so it was easy to match up everything. A very good addition for those looking for the style on a budget!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 Apr 6, 2016

Looks good in a mid-century interior. However, major assembly job!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE!!
 Apr 5, 2016

So glad I made this purchase. It is a solid piece of furniture and well work the price and fits my living room perfect. Could not be happier.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love the look!
 Mar 17, 2016

I was looking for a wide entertainment center. I have a 60" tv and it dwarfed my previous media center which was really just a converted sofa table. Now I have an entertainment center that is proportional to my tv. I was also looking for something that would hide all of my components. And boy do I have a crap load of things to hide (cable box, chrome box. cable modem, wireless router, wireless garage door opener, wireless thermostat connector, etc). I also now have a place to hide my wireless keyboard and mouse when they are not in use. As one reviewer noted, there is only one opening in the back and it's in the center. There are no openings on the right or left side behind the doors. I never planned on using the center opening because I wanted everything to be hidden. You can use a hole saw ($** at ******, which I already own) and create your own perfect hole in the back on the left or right side. Then use a remote control extender ($** on *******) to control your cable box behind a solid wood door. It's a great looking piece of furniture. I've bought several pieces of furniture from Overstock over the years and was familiar with rubberwood. I have a bed and three nightstands made of the same material. Rubberwood is susceptible to scratches but you can cover with furniture polish. I've had some items for years and they still look good after many moves. This entertainment center is darker than the picture but still looks great. I'm very satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great for the price
 Mar 13, 2016

Very happy with this purchase. It's a solid, attractive piece. I gave only 4 stars because the drawer front was scratched (but would have been too much of a hassle to return/exchange) and the directions weren't entirely clear...but I'm smart & wine helps! Also, I read a review about making sure you have two people to do this job. I agree. Even with my minor qualms I would highly recommend this piece. Great deal for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mid-Century T.V. Console
 Mar 8, 2016

I have had this piece for a few years now and I am still in love with it! It is a very heavy sturdy piece of furniture that will last for years to come.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 Mar 1, 2016

Had to wait several months to come back in stock, and glad I got it before it sold out again. Assembled by myself so it took almost 3 hours, but so happy with this piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 17, 2016

I've had this TV stand for a few years now and I still love it. it's worked out great. Not the most solid wood, but you get what you pay for. The style is great. We've been very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Feb 13, 2016

love it, looks just like pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Feb 9, 2016

This is just a bit darker than pictured but very mid-century chic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 Feb 9, 2016

Item was slightly darker in color than I anticipated, but that's not a bad thing. It looks great with the right furniture, and if you're a record collector the two side doors are easy to leave off, and it fits albums perfectly. Looks really great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 280 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 14 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought