Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Excellent Cabinet
 from New Jersey,  Jan 14, 2013

I am telling you, buy this cabinet. You will never be disappointed. It is a very thick real wood cabinet. If you buy this cabinet from other store you would end up paying *** to **** dollars. To be honest with you, this cabinet is the most worth money that I have ever spent on Overstock.com (I bought lots of stuffs from Overstock). The design is very unique. The color of the cabinet is beautiful. I love this cabinet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece
 from Seattle, WA,  Jan 12, 2013

I love this entertainment center. It's beautiful and sturdy. The color is very pretty. The only thing lacking is dividers in the drawer to make CD storage easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality seems great. Very heavy duty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Entertainment Center
 from Houston, TX,  Jan 9, 2013

Not a cheap piece of furniture. Made of solid wood and handles are also heavy. Our family including 3 little boys have had it for 2 years and it's still going strong and looks wonderful in our home. I enjoy this piece because it has a modern look and the width is wider than most other tv stands. I have no regreds and have considered getting another one because they are so hard to find at this style, price, width, and quality. Hope this helps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. solid wood, knob is heavy made and hinges and drewer pulls are still working great after a year.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy, great quality
 from Near Philadelphia, PA,  Dec 5, 2012

Very good quality, sturdy construction. Prepare to take some time to put this together. It comes with alot of hardware and does take a few hours to assemble. A drill helps speed this process along. The finished products is VERY sturday and looks like a very high quality piece of furniture. Mid century styling

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is right on with the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality, sturdy construction.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Dec 4, 2012

I love this. Be warned that it's really tedious to set up, but it's worth it. It looks mid-century modern without the price. Quality is surprisingly good. Just be warned that it seems to scratch easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, especially considering price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great
 from NM,  Dec 1, 2012

I wanted an authentic mid-century credenza of these exact dimensions. The real thing would have been five times the price and much harder to find. Until I do, this is the perfect substitute in our mid-c modern decor. Took two people and three hours (and six beers) to assemble. It's heavy, so I'd recommend some help and an automatic drill (there are lots of screws).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Heavy and sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from CA,  Nov 16, 2012

The quality is much better than I expected. All the small parts come with a couple of extra pieces so that was very nice. It took me about 2 hours to assemble. Not bad. I love the simplicity of this design.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for...
 from Denver, CO,  Nov 7, 2012

The shipping was very swift, arriving by UPS in two very large, heavy boxes. You'll need a large space to assemble, as you will want to unpack all the pieces and organize them somehow for easier identification. The instructions were clear and there were extras of all the screws, wooden dowels, etc., which was thoughtful, as often these things come with not enough! I'd recommend having at least one other person around the house while assembling, as it's too big and heavy for one person to flip over by their self. Also, give yourself a few hours to assemble (it took me several). The instructions say only to use a screw driver, which is what I did (and which is most likely why it took so long to assemble). However, if I had to do it over again, I'd definitely use a drill on a low setting so as not to strip any of the screws. Overall, the piece is solid and contributes beautiful lines and color to our living room. No complaints.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I'm skeptical of a lot of these kinds of "rubber wood" style products, but this is a solid, heavy, and beautiful piece.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from PA,  Nov 5, 2012

Top quality, especially for the price. Only downside is the amount of time it takes to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent TV credenza.
 from New Haven CT,  Nov 5, 2012

This TV credenza is an excellent piece of furniture. Very easy to put together (I did it all by myself, I have lots of Ikea furniture building experience). Its a very solid piece, with a beautiful smooth finish. It look MUCH more expensive in person, in fact I found this EXACT SAME piece of furniture, in walnut, at Room & Board for over $2600. I love this TV credenza and it far exceeded my expectations. I can't say enough good things about it or about Overstock. Com. You can't beat free shipping on an item that weighs over 150lbs.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent smooth finish, very solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and design!
 from Austin, Texas,  Oct 31, 2012

The quality of this is great! It's a solid wood piece, so it is HEAVY. It's also pretty large, so It's best to get some help in putting it together and moving it. It comes in pieces, so you'll need to put it together and it will take some time, but the finished product is totally worth it. The color is a deep, rich brown, the unit is sturdy and solid and looks way more expensive than what you'll pay. This is a great mid-century modern replica and I hope to have it for years to come.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 21, 2012

When the entertainment center arrived, one of the boxes had obviously been banged up pretty badly...when we opened it we were sad to discover that there was damage to the wood of the main top piece of the center.. Called overstock and they quickly shipped us a replacement! Nice customer service. With all parts in hand, my husband and I spread the building over two nights after work and it wasn't too bad. It went together snugly and looks so great in our living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great. It looks very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was true to life.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, Solid Piece
 from Connecticut,  Oct 8, 2012

Beautiful danish modern design. Looks like a much higher end product, great value. Please note that it did take someone who knows how to put things together and fix things a solid three hours to put this piece together. Also, pay attention to the measurements (I didn't) and it's longer than I had thought.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual color is darker than I thought -- more like a wenge color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really nice quality, solid and stable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WONDERFUL
 from riverside ca,  Oct 4, 2012

Loved this piece. I put it together in maybe 2 hours with a helper and the directions are easy to follow and undertand. It does need two people to help with the doors. And since this piece is solid wood it is heavy. I love everything about it. SOmeone stated it scratched easy but I have yet to see any scratches. Fits my 55" T.V. wonderfully and could easly fit larger. It is hard to find quality hard wood ast such a great price. I ahve ahd the piece a few mmonths and it is fitting in perfectly with my mid century style. I would recomend this to anyone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This entertainment center is as described. great color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very hard to find a solid wood entertainment center under 1000.00 so it is a steal
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 from San Francisco, CA,  Oct 1, 2012

Ok, let start off by saying that this piece beautiful and looks amazing in my living room. Many friends have commented on how great the entertainment center looks. There is however a big issue with this piece. I consider myself very handy but this piece was just too much to handle. It took us (myself and a friend) more than 4 hours to put this piece together. The price is great but you do get what you paid for. In the future I will pay a bit more and buy a piece already constucted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great and well constructed
 from Vermont,  Sep 26, 2012

We are very happy with the Lawrence entertainment center. It looks great and is of similar if not better quality than IKEA furniture. Assembly takes some time but it is not overly complicated. There are a lot of parts but the instructions are clear and the parts are well labeled. It helps to have an electric screw-driver.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was slightly darker than we expected but it looks good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was impressed with the quality. The wood is nice and heavy and the hardware is sturdy.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Item
 from Washington DC,  Sep 24, 2012

Great product. Assembly is moderate on difficulty scale. I would say easy but I put board up side down on Step #3 and didn't realize until step 9. I also got 3 blisters. The product looks exactly(same size and style) like a product at another store at less that 1/2 the price with a different stain.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? little Darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very High Quality
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 18, 2012

Never purchased furniture online prior to this item. We searched diligently for something in stores but the price was either to high or the product was cheap quality and not exactly shaped nicely. I fell in love when I found it online and felt that it uniquely fit the needs of a tv stand without looking like an eye sore. We purchased this back in January of 2012. I love this entertainment center. We had read reviews that the cubby hole was small in the center but our huge digital cable box fit just fine and it's very deep. I love the nice drawer below and the whole unit is sturdy and sleek. Very modern and clean. It almost has a feel of mid-century because of the leg shape but comes in a nice espresso finish. It's definitely dark brown. Purchase this! It's a great deal and looks more expensive than it is. Good job Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close to actual color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for Our Needs
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 7, 2012

This unit has a nice mid-century vibe, yet also the ability to blend into the back ground. The piece took some effort to build (its final form is pretty heavy - and I can't imagine making it without a second person), finished it has a very professional quality (doors glide and have the ability to be easily balanced), the rubber wood has a nice quality to it and does not feel like Ikea or Target furniture. My only head's up: the only open space to store the DVD player and the Cable box is a bit small. We've made it work by stacking ours on top of one another, but they barely fit (and sometimes seem to get hot due to the mechanics, so the cable fan will run). I have no idea if other people might run into the same issues... I love the look of the unit, and the price is fantastic if you compare it to other entertainment units of similar quality (even better quality than the $$$$ units I considered at ****). I would buy it again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality - solid and smooth once assembled
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? furniture was true to the description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect, modern entertainment center
 from GR, MI,  Aug 28, 2012

Perfect entertainment center. Would highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought