Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 287 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Feb 17, 2016

I've had this TV stand for a few years now and I still love it. it's worked out great. Not the most solid wood, but you get what you pay for. The style is great. We've been very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 Feb 13, 2016

love it, looks just like pictured

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 Feb 9, 2016

This is just a bit darker than pictured but very mid-century chic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice piece
 Feb 9, 2016

Item was slightly darker in color than I anticipated, but that's not a bad thing. It looks great with the right furniture, and if you're a record collector the two side doors are easy to leave off, and it fits albums perfectly. Looks really great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT....
 Jan 30, 2016

Nicely built and looks good in the living room. Difficult to put together. But if you have half a day, worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
doors don't match up
 Jan 16, 2016

Decent piece, but the doors are not wide enough leaving a gap between the door frame and the center shelf / drawer. Even with the adjustment brackets, there's no way to close the gap. Frustrating.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jan 6, 2016

Love this entertainment center. It's perfect for a 60" tv and has all the perfect compartments for all of our speakers and components. Very sturdy and a beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Piece of inexpensive furniture
 Jan 4, 2016

This is really nice quality and design for the price point.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So beautiful
 Jan 3, 2016

I LOVE this entertainment center. It looks very expensive and is lovely with my mid century modern living room. As other reviews state, it is an absolute bear to put together but worth the elbow grease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retro style at an affordable price.
 Dec 29, 2015

I have only positives to say about my recent purchase of the Lawrence Entertainment Center. The shipping was prompt and the assembly only took my husband a little over an hour with very little trouble. I love the mid-century modern styling of this entertainment center and it looks much more expensive than it is. I liked it so much that I tried to find other pieces made from this same company. Would definitely recommend if you are looking for quality and style at an affordable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
midcentury living
 Dec 10, 2015

Just what I was looking for. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic
 Dec 5, 2015

It took me a while to put it together. I am a petite woman and was able to handle it myself. It was completely worth the effort and time

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful!!
 Dec 4, 2015

This entertainment center was just what we needed for under a large window. It is well made, quite heavy and came packaged beautifully. Despite reviews about being hard to assemble, we had no problems. We absolutely love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 Dec 1, 2015

Im so happy with this purchase... Really good Quality and easy to put together Thank you Overstick

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Earn this piece
 Dec 1, 2015

Two separate deliveries and the large one is heavy. This piece took two days to put together: the first day to wallow and complain about how many pieces needed to be assembled, the second day to actual complete the assembly. Like many of the other reviews, there are a lot of pieces which is the biggest knock. Once put together, it is pretty solid and sturdy and looks handsome. All in all, took about 5-6 hours to assemble. If I had to do it again, I'd probably search for a piece already put together and eat the additional cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
L. Wilcox
 Nov 19, 2015

This was just what we were looking for. Not easy to put together however and once put together the doors are a little out of whack, but it is just the size and look we wanted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clean Lines + Good Quality
 Nov 15, 2015

I purchased my Lawrence media center a few years ago and the unit had held up and looks more expensive than the Prichard price. I am really pleased!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Somewhat disappointing.
 Nov 13, 2015

What initially caught my eye was how similar it looked to the Grove Media Cabinet from R&B but for a fraction of the price. I have owned the Lawrence Entertainment Center for a few months now and the little things I thought I could overlook when I first assembled it are now really starting to bug me. First of all, the doors will NEVER line up perfectly, no matter how much you fiddle with the adjustable hinges. Which is extremely frustrating. The uneven gaps are even visible in the stock images, if you look closely. It seems that the doors were just not cut to fit the openings snugly. The drawer runs smoothly enough and fits much better into its designated space than the doors. The piece is a bit darker than what is shown online and does scratch easily, but I have cats so this might not be an issue for everyone. I assembled it by myself. It took me the better part of the day but instructions were clear. A piece came damaged but was replaced by Overstock in a timely manner. Once assembled, it is heavy and sturdy. Looks good from a distance if you're not looking for imperfections. Still not sure if this was a good purchase. Might eventually get replaced by a higher quality entertainment center. If little details like uneven alignment of the doors won't bother, I say go for it. If you know that will drive you crazy, go with something else.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I would buy 10 times over
 Nov 12, 2015

I LOVE THIS ITEM. Solid heavy material, good quality. Only downside is that they package it poorly so ours slipped in the box and dented the back corner. Also, there is only one hole in the back for cords but 3 compartments. We drilled an extra hole because we liked the style of the cabinet but if you need to hook up multiple cable/dvd/etc boxes it may be a pain.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy***instead
 Nov 11, 2015

In the end, it's ok. Some pieces didn't go together very well. I think one of the larger boards was warped leaving a gap I couldn't close. I thought I was getting a better quality piece than I did. *** would have been better for the money. Once assembled, I'm not going to send it back so, I will keep but I would advise not to take the risk. Spend a little more for something already assembled or a little less for higher quality end product that you assemble youself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 287 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought