Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Minnesota,  Apr 11, 2014

I love the style of this piece so much. The height is perfect for a TV, and I love that the mess of cords is now hidden. It took a couple of hours to put together, but nothing was mislabeled for us as another reviewer complained of. Overall it is a quality piece of furniture for a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but horrible to put together
 from Lansdlae, pa,  Mar 31, 2014

Putting this together is not easy even with 2 people. Also, I got the unit with scratches on the top currently trying to buff them out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! But, be prepared to drill holes for cords.
 from philadelphia, pa,  Mar 25, 2014

This piece is wonderful for the price. We like many others had to drill holes behind the two sections of the credenza that have doors. These side compartments do not have access to the main hole that is located in the middle of the piece. So, if you plan on putting anything with a cord on the shelves behind the doors be prepared to drill some holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 16, 2014

Arrived on time and well packaged. Easy to assemble. Be careful not to over torque the screws. Us a hand screwdriver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Entertainment Center
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Jan 25, 2014

My husband was hesitant to begin spending hundreds of dollars on furniture to replace our old particle board cheap stuff. However, when he say how sturdy this piece was, he was converted. This solid wood entertainment center goes well with our MCM living room decor and can easily be customized by adding different knobs and legs to embellish the MCM factor. My only complaint is the quality of the drawer material. When I screwed the drawer glides onto the drawer, it seemed like it was a different type of material - almost a dense foam. I was concerned that it might split, but I went ahead an assembled it. We have had it for almost a month, and nothing has happened, so hopefully nothing ever will. Highly recommended piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of parts
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful piece. Good quality but lots of parts and time consuming to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from West Chester, OH,  Jan 14, 2014

Great quality and love it so much, ordered the night stands same make and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 14, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this entertainment / media cabinet. I had to get some help putting it together but well worth the trouble. It is made of solid wood and very heavy well made piece of furniture. *** It looks fantastic in my ECLECTIC livingroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 13, 2014

It is just beautiful. I put my own artist made knobs on it and it's even lovelier. It only took us about 5 hours to put together, but we could do another one in a jif! All the instructions (only pictorial) are clear. Just be sure to double/triple check the letters/numbers/ and where you are putting everything.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from Leland, NC,  Jan 8, 2014

Decorating a large wall in a large bedroom was a dilemma solved by this piece of furniture. Mid-century modern is my basic style and this large piece fit the bill perfectly. Solid wood at 162 lbs. arrived in two boxes. Fairly easy to put together. However, some of the diagrams in the instructions are a little vague so be patient and read and inspect the parts a couple of times to avoid the need to re-do a couple of things. Really no problem, though. The finished problem is so beautiful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mid Century Modern TV Console
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

Fairly easy to put together with two people. Great solid wood construction, great dark finish and matte black hardware. Decent amount of storage. Only fault is that you need to nail the back panel to the piece with a bunch of small nails. It's pretty tedious as well as difficult to nail them in- the wood is pretty hard. We ended up only being able to nail about half the nails into the back, and since then the back corner of the MDF panel has come un-nailed (? is that a word?). Annoying, but fixable. Had this console for about 3 years now and I love it. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midcentury awesome
 from SLO, CA,  Jan 3, 2014

I love this console! I wanted something mid-century looking and long enough so our 52 inch tv wouldn't hang over the edges. This is perfect! Heavy, nice quality wood. And it's a dark brown with no annoying yellow or red undertones. I updated with some vintage atomic knobs and it looks so fantastic!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made..not particle board!
 from sunny FLA,  Dec 27, 2013

This is not your run-of-the-mill big box store item. It was a bit more than I wanted to pay but the craftsmanship is so worth the extra money. All solid wood,even the backing which is usually a cardboard was a thinner piece of wood. The directions, while at first glance seem overwhelming, were very easy to follow and gave hints and tips all along the steps. I am a middle-aged woman who is *** proficient, and I was able to put this together in a few hours. I had to have help turning it over because, again, it's SOLID wood. It is a very clean-lined mid-century modern vibe with angled legs, but would work well in a contemporary or traditional home. The color is like a pecan wood, not too dark, not too light. It's just right.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL & PERFECT!
 from Washington DC,  Dec 23, 2013

We were looking for a mid-century style TV Console for the months and found many that we liked but they were all over $1000. We were a bit skeptical when we saw this one because of the price but the reviews were good so we took a chance and we're so happy we did. This console is even nicer in person! It's solid wood and has such gorgeous clean mid-century lines and the color could not be more perfect; this color actually works better with our home than the traditional more reddish wood color of most mid-century pieces. All in all we are thrilled with this console and would absolutely recommend it to friends and family alike.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style
 from Illinois,  Dec 18, 2013

The style of this is great, I get compliments on it all the time. I do think it's way overpriced for a tv stand tho. It also came with a defective hinge. I contacted OS and they sent me a new door, not the hinge. So the doors do not close properly, I should contact them again to get the correct part. They are really good about taking care of issues. Nice dark brown color and very low, as it should be.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 8, 2013

This media stand is outstanding! This piece of furniture looks like it's worth much more. It adds warmth to the room and offers just enough shelf space for the everyday TV movie/viewing pleasure. Definitely a two person job as there are a lot of pieces to sort through. I would have given this an excellent, but like other reviewers I have to agree that the product is prone to denting/scratching easily. I just made sure to be cautious when placing items on top of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be disappinted
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2013

We were very pleased when we received our media center. It is very heavy and feels very high quality. The color of the wood is even better in person and the style is gorgeous. It had one small scratch on one side bottoms that is not visible at all. The cabinets are deep and fit a lot. One warning, the cabinet doors take a while to line up straight.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Look
 from Arkansas,  Nov 13, 2013

Came quick and packaged safely. Large, heavy and a substantial. Not to difficult to put together and the I am happy with the end result .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece.
 from fort wayne, in,  Nov 12, 2013

Great value at fraction of cost of true mid century piece. My wife absolutely loves it. Makes the room. Easy assemble. Takes much longer than says to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece of furniture at the right price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 2, 2013

The product came in two large boxes. It took us an hour to assemble it. The steps were easy to follow and the packaging of all the pieces were labeled so the pieces were easy to distinguish. We did use a power drill at times. We also read someone else's review and didn't assemble the middle drawer so we had two open shelving slots. We were nervous about purchasing this item, but it is high quality. I would recommend this product to anyone !

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 202 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought