Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
nice piece.
 from fort wayne, in,  Nov 12, 2013

Great value at fraction of cost of true mid century piece. My wife absolutely loves it. Makes the room. Easy assemble. Takes much longer than says to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece of furniture at the right price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 2, 2013

The product came in two large boxes. It took us an hour to assemble it. The steps were easy to follow and the packaging of all the pieces were labeled so the pieces were easy to distinguish. We did use a power drill at times. We also read someone else's review and didn't assemble the middle drawer so we had two open shelving slots. We were nervous about purchasing this item, but it is high quality. I would recommend this product to anyone !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Nashville-TN,  Oct 24, 2013

very study and its an awesome piece . not flimsy and lots of storage too. i am very happy with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice entertainment center
 from Champaign, IL,  Oct 17, 2013

This is a very nice piece and goes together pretty easily, although it does have a lot of pieces. The directions are not the best I've ever seen, but with some trial and error the piece came together. It looks great and seems sturdy. I would buy it again for sure!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 14, 2013

I purchased the Lawrence Entertainment Center after waiting for it to come back in stock. I wanted a mid-century look and this fit the bill. Great value. I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I'll start by saying that this review is about two years overdue. I was shopping around on Overstock just now for a new coffee table when I came across this piece and got a little nostalgic! I'm so happy Overstock is still selling the Lawrence Entertainment Center. Both my boyfriend & I are absolutely in love with this piece and our tastes almost never match up. It's gorgeous and so well made. We get compliments on it all the time! Buy it, you won't regret it...it's definitely worth every penny. Yes, it maybe took us about 2 hours to put it together, but that's why you're paying *** vs. $800. Honestly looks like a piece that could sell for up to $1,000 in a high-end store. And you can't beat the free shipping (or $2.95...whatever it is). Two years later, we're still in love with it :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from nj,  Sep 20, 2013

Great product, solid quality but a bit of dificultly with drawer

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style and Quality
 from West Orange, NJ,  Sep 1, 2013

Looks great in our transitional living room. Very elegant yet sleek. Very classy and adds perfect contrast to our white linen couches. My husband was able to assemble this in less than an hour. We love this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent media credenza
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 23, 2013

I can't say enough about how nice this credenza is. It arrived quickly. Assembly was easy but a tad time consuming. Errors during assembly were easy to correct. The color is a dark rich chocolate that allows the wood grain to show through. There is only 1 wire hold in the back but you can easily add more with a door nob drill bit. This is, by far, the least expensive item in my living room and you would never know. I found all of the positive reviews here to be accurate and they were the reason I bought this unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color shows wood grain so better than expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, solid and perfect
 from California,  Jun 20, 2013

Perfect media center stand. Lots of storage. Not hard to out together if you do it right and have power tools. Took maybe an hour tops. Looks great, solid build. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and affordable!
 from Ca,  Jun 19, 2013

This is a great credenza/tv stand. I actually used it in an office. Has great storage, nice heavy, great quality wood, beautiful rich color. Very happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate, maybe a wee bit lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great in my 1950s house
 from Manhattan, KS,  Jun 18, 2013

I was looking for a mid century modern style credenza and many were out of my price-rang. This is an EXCELLENT piece for the price. It would probably go for at least $700 in a furniture store. It was easy to assemble, every party was labeled so there was no guessing. You do need two people because the pieces are heavy. I assembled the entire center by myself and my husband helped me lift the top and and bottom pieces. I would highly recommend this piece and Overstock. We had a problem with a screw and Overstock was great with getting us a replacement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really Nice!
 from Sachse, TX,  Jun 18, 2013

Really happy with this piece of furniture - quality is great for the price. As long as you follow the instructions to assemble, you should not have any issues. Worth the final product. Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was A+
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the modern retro look
 from Las Vegas,  Jun 17, 2013

Took about an hour to build with two people. VERY heavy, but that means quality. I love this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this!
 from Chevy Chase, MD,  Jun 15, 2013

This is exactly the media stand I was looking for. Perfect size, love the design, has good storage. The wood tone is dark walnut, not quite as dark as some of the nearly-black furniture you see. It's a very neutral (not red) dark brown. The media stand definitely needs two people to assemble, and at times the directions are a little unclear, so check the directions twice before you put it together. But overall, I am very happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 from Montebello, CA,  Jun 10, 2013

Love this piece, and you can't beat the price. After looking at many, many furniture stores and not finding what I was looking for, I was reluctant to try online shopping. I thought the product would not match the description, or the color would be wrong, pieces missing or that the quality would be poor. None of the above. Everything was just as described. All the reviews I read were good, so I decided to give it a try. So glad I decided to purchase it. I'll be doing a lot more shopping on OS.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy wood, well made, attractive mid century look
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 5, 2013

I love this entertainment center! It completes my family room. It's definitely a two person job putting it together, but well worth the effort! It took us a few hours to put together since we put one piece on upside down. Oops. As long as you follow the directions, it's easy. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple, nice quality
 from CA,  May 28, 2013

It comes with a ton of different screws, nuts, bolts, etc., which intimidated me, so I had someone who is "good with tools" assemble it for me in my absence. Therefore, I don't know how difficult or easy it was to put together, but the finished product is a solid, sturdy, high quality product, well worth the price I paid. The finish seems durable, as I have already scraped it by pulling a box across it that had a couple grains of cat litter underneath it (my cats walk all over it - no scratches) and I was able to rub the scratches right out with furniture polish. I've had other pieces of solid wood furniture that LOOKED nice, but had zero tolerance for scratching. This piece stands up to scratching.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy but good
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 20, 2013

Came home to find this leaning up against the front porch. I'm glad the porch was strong, because this sucker is HEAVY. It came in two boxes and both were heavy. It took two of us even to move the bigger box, and that, of course, had me wondering how much this thing would weigh once it was put together. I was right to have worried, since this is a monstrous weight. Don't even dream of putting this together any distance away from the point you're going to use it. Even turning the thing over onto its feet is a strain. I've no idea what we're going to do when/if we have to move. But, with that caveat, we love it. It looks beautiful. You'd never guess it was so inexpensive, since it looks (and feels) like a much more expensive piece. Very practical, and very elegant. No scratches as yet, but I can tell we're going to scratch the top eventually, and that will be a sad day.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly right
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. SOLID
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive
 from Houston Texas,  May 11, 2013

Solid timber. Heavy (145lbs). Very easy to construct, if you read the instructions. Very pleased with this purchase. Less than half the cost of a similar piece we were looking at in a discount furniture store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 185 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top