Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 195 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome Piece
 from Overland Park, KS,  Sep 16, 2014

Don't hesitate. Excellent value, well built and great looking. Very happy with purchase

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Astounding for the price
 from Richmond VA,  Sep 9, 2014

Arrived with all pieces intact and simple instructions. Assembled by myself in about two hours. Would highly recommend a power drill as you would wear yourself out trying to put it together with a screwdriver. Looks fantastic in our living room, more like a $$$$$ piece of furniture. Would look equally as nice without the doors or drawer attached if you have attractive electronics to display. Yes, you will have to drill holes for cords.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and Beautiful Media Center
 from Norfolk, VA,  Sep 2, 2014

We love this piece. Purchased it after being disappointed while shopping other media centers that cost at least twice as much. The only drawback is lack of breathing room for electronics. The cabinets are not vented at all. This isn't so hard to fix by taking a saw to the fiberboard backside. But even with cutouts, don't expect to use a large home theater receiver or video game console inside with the doors closed. My PS3 overheated in a matter of minutes while in the cabinet. I then placed it in the open shelf on the front and it still runs pretty rough after about 45 minutes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for Real Wood
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Aug 23, 2014

Real wood furniture, not horrible to put together, modern, clean lines and a great overstock price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely entertainment center
 from West Chester, PA,  Aug 8, 2014

The overall final product looks great and we are very happy with the purchase. It did take about 2-3 hours to assemble, with the use of a drill. We ended up not using the drawer altogether because we could never seem to get it lined up correctly and decided it wasn't really necessary. It looks great without the drawer and if we decide to make the change, we can reinstall the sliders later. That was the only part of the directions that were unclear, otherwise it was straightforward and pretty standard assembly - definitely recommend two people for it. All said and done, you can't beat the price for the product and it is made of real wood.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice mid century entertainment center
 from California,  Jul 29, 2014

The end product was an excellent value and we like the look. It holds a lot, but it takes up less "visual" space than our previous TV stand. It took my husband about 2+hours to put it together. It is long and heavy, so it took both of us to move it into position. We had to drill an extra hole in the back of one of the cabinets to give us enough space to store all of our media devices but it wasn't hard.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from North Carolina,  Jul 18, 2014

This is a beautiful piece of furniture!. Took about 2 hours for us to put it together - exactly as described. Do not hesitate to purchase this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our home!
 from Florida,  Jun 8, 2014

Bought this peice to showcase our new 65" screen TV. Looks classic and modern. Color is as shown in picture. Followed instructions to assemble easily. We also as other reviewers had mentioned added an additional hole in the back for wiring.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Entertainment Center
 from IL.,  Jun 5, 2014

Stylish, unique and as illustrated. (Assembly required)!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from Flanders, New Jersey,  Jun 5, 2014

Can't give a definitive review yet since this unit was just received damaged. Both top and base had big chips in both corners (leading us to think this unit may have been dropped during packaging or shipment.) In addition, an approximately 5" long crack is quite visible in the top of the console. We have checked all parts (there are many to assemble) and note nothing missing. There is also a large bag of screws, nuts, bolts, etc all clearly labeled and the correct amounts accounted for. The wood is dark brown and resembles the picture on site exactly. We have since contacted a very able and courteous customer service dept by phone outlining the issues. I'm happy to report that we were notified that damaged replacement parts were shipped today. Expected delivery within the next 7-10 days. Hopefully, looking forward to complete and satisfactory resolution of the problem. While we were disappointed with damages, happy with customer svce.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture and nice build quality
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jun 2, 2014

I'd been looking for several months to find the right media center, something that looked great and like an expensive piece from designer companies. I also have a 64" plasma that looked odd with sides that hung over my older console but looks great on this cabinet which is low and wide. Funny thing, compare this to a model that retails over $2,500 at Room & Board. It looks exactly the same, with every dimension the same, similar solid and heavy build quality, but the Overstock one is a darker color. I've received many compliments on it. I have my AV receiver, center speaker, and PS3 that fit in the cabinet. The center cabinet has a port for wiring but neither of the sides do. I easily cut out ports through the plywood backing. However I will cut out more for venting since the receiver does run warm. I'm 29 and put together things all the time but assembly did take a few hours. Lots of screws so have a power tool handy or a friend. It will help make things go faster and help flip it over once you are done because it is a heavy piece. The doors have a premium spring hinge that can be adjusted in a couple of different ways and took me some time to adjust the doors so that they'd open and close easily and without hitting the frame. The quality of the wood finish is superb. I did get a few scratches when I put the doors on and the drawer but they aren't noticeable. Overall, I love the unit. It's a great size, holds a lot, is solidly built, looks great, is easy to clean, and an amazing value (really a steal). Dislikes: the color is somewhat dark. It's accurately reflected in the Overstock picture but has more grain visible than the picture (which is good otherwise it would look like a veneer). I also don't like that I have had to cut out my own ports. Venting and ports on each side would be helpful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay
 from Los Angeles,  May 21, 2014

took 4 hrs to put together. way 2 long!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wood is good quality
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Apr 30, 2014

The entertainment center is well make and good quality, very happy with it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Satisfied
 from Minnesota,  Apr 11, 2014

I love the style of this piece so much. The height is perfect for a TV, and I love that the mess of cords is now hidden. It took a couple of hours to put together, but nothing was mislabeled for us as another reviewer complained of. Overall it is a quality piece of furniture for a very reasonable price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but horrible to put together
 from Lansdlae, pa,  Mar 31, 2014

Putting this together is not easy even with 2 people. Also, I got the unit with scratches on the top currently trying to buff them out

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great! But, be prepared to drill holes for cords.
 from philadelphia, pa,  Mar 25, 2014

This piece is wonderful for the price. We like many others had to drill holes behind the two sections of the credenza that have doors. These side compartments do not have access to the main hole that is located in the middle of the piece. So, if you plan on putting anything with a cord on the shelves behind the doors be prepared to drill some holes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Pennsylvania,  Feb 16, 2014

Arrived on time and well packaged. Easy to assemble. Be careful not to over torque the screws. Us a hand screwdriver.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Entertainment Center
 from St. Louis, Missouri,  Jan 25, 2014

My husband was hesitant to begin spending hundreds of dollars on furniture to replace our old particle board cheap stuff. However, when he say how sturdy this piece was, he was converted. This solid wood entertainment center goes well with our MCM living room decor and can easily be customized by adding different knobs and legs to embellish the MCM factor. My only complaint is the quality of the drawer material. When I screwed the drawer glides onto the drawer, it seemed like it was a different type of material - almost a dense foam. I was concerned that it might split, but I went ahead an assembled it. We have had it for almost a month, and nothing has happened, so hopefully nothing ever will. Highly recommended piece for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lots of parts
 from Spokane, WA,  Jan 21, 2014

Beautiful piece. Good quality but lots of parts and time consuming to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from West Chester, OH,  Jan 14, 2014

Great quality and love it so much, ordered the night stands same make and color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 195 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought