Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Jan 14, 2014

LOVE LOVE LOVE this entertainment / media cabinet. I had to get some help putting it together but well worth the trouble. It is made of solid wood and very heavy well made piece of furniture. *** It looks fantastic in my ECLECTIC livingroom.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beauty!
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 13, 2014

It is just beautiful. I put my own artist made knobs on it and it's even lovelier. It only took us about 5 hours to put together, but we could do another one in a jif! All the instructions (only pictorial) are clear. Just be sure to double/triple check the letters/numbers/ and where you are putting everything.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from Leland, NC,  Jan 8, 2014

Decorating a large wall in a large bedroom was a dilemma solved by this piece of furniture. Mid-century modern is my basic style and this large piece fit the bill perfectly. Solid wood at 162 lbs. arrived in two boxes. Fairly easy to put together. However, some of the diagrams in the instructions are a little vague so be patient and read and inspect the parts a couple of times to avoid the need to re-do a couple of things. Really no problem, though. The finished problem is so beautiful.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Mid Century Modern TV Console
 from San Francisco, CA,  Jan 8, 2014

Fairly easy to put together with two people. Great solid wood construction, great dark finish and matte black hardware. Decent amount of storage. Only fault is that you need to nail the back panel to the piece with a bunch of small nails. It's pretty tedious as well as difficult to nail them in- the wood is pretty hard. We ended up only being able to nail about half the nails into the back, and since then the back corner of the MDF panel has come un-nailed (? is that a word?). Annoying, but fixable. Had this console for about 3 years now and I love it. Great buy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Midcentury awesome
 from SLO, CA,  Jan 3, 2014

I love this console! I wanted something mid-century looking and long enough so our 52 inch tv wouldn't hang over the edges. This is perfect! Heavy, nice quality wood. And it's a dark brown with no annoying yellow or red undertones. I updated with some vintage atomic knobs and it looks so fantastic!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very well made..not particle board!
 from sunny FLA,  Dec 27, 2013

This is not your run-of-the-mill big box store item. It was a bit more than I wanted to pay but the craftsmanship is so worth the extra money. All solid wood,even the backing which is usually a cardboard was a thinner piece of wood. The directions, while at first glance seem overwhelming, were very easy to follow and gave hints and tips all along the steps. I am a middle-aged woman who is *** proficient, and I was able to put this together in a few hours. I had to have help turning it over because, again, it's SOLID wood. It is a very clean-lined mid-century modern vibe with angled legs, but would work well in a contemporary or traditional home. The color is like a pecan wood, not too dark, not too light. It's just right.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL & PERFECT!
 from Washington DC,  Dec 23, 2013

We were looking for a mid-century style TV Console for the months and found many that we liked but they were all over $1000. We were a bit skeptical when we saw this one because of the price but the reviews were good so we took a chance and we're so happy we did. This console is even nicer in person! It's solid wood and has such gorgeous clean mid-century lines and the color could not be more perfect; this color actually works better with our home than the traditional more reddish wood color of most mid-century pieces. All in all we are thrilled with this console and would absolutely recommend it to friends and family alike.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice style
 from Illinois,  Dec 18, 2013

The style of this is great, I get compliments on it all the time. I do think it's way overpriced for a tv stand tho. It also came with a defective hinge. I contacted OS and they sent me a new door, not the hinge. So the doors do not close properly, I should contact them again to get the correct part. They are really good about taking care of issues. Nice dark brown color and very low, as it should be.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Las Vegas, NV,  Dec 8, 2013

This media stand is outstanding! This piece of furniture looks like it's worth much more. It adds warmth to the room and offers just enough shelf space for the everyday TV movie/viewing pleasure. Definitely a two person job as there are a lot of pieces to sort through. I would have given this an excellent, but like other reviewers I have to agree that the product is prone to denting/scratching easily. I just made sure to be cautious when placing items on top of it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You won't be disappinted
 from CA,  Dec 6, 2013

We were very pleased when we received our media center. It is very heavy and feels very high quality. The color of the wood is even better in person and the style is gorgeous. It had one small scratch on one side bottoms that is not visible at all. The cabinets are deep and fit a lot. One warning, the cabinet doors take a while to line up straight.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Look
 from Arkansas,  Nov 13, 2013

Came quick and packaged safely. Large, heavy and a substantial. Not to difficult to put together and the I am happy with the end result .

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice piece.
 from fort wayne, in,  Nov 12, 2013

Great value at fraction of cost of true mid century piece. My wife absolutely loves it. Makes the room. Easy assemble. Takes much longer than says to assemble.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect piece of furniture at the right price
 from Dallas, TX,  Nov 2, 2013

The product came in two large boxes. It took us an hour to assemble it. The steps were easy to follow and the packaging of all the pieces were labeled so the pieces were easy to distinguish. We did use a power drill at times. We also read someone else's review and didn't assemble the middle drawer so we had two open shelving slots. We were nervous about purchasing this item, but it is high quality. I would recommend this product to anyone !

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Nashville-TN,  Oct 24, 2013

very study and its an awesome piece . not flimsy and lots of storage too. i am very happy with this purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A nice entertainment center
 from Champaign, IL,  Oct 17, 2013

This is a very nice piece and goes together pretty easily, although it does have a lot of pieces. The directions are not the best I've ever seen, but with some trial and error the piece came together. It looks great and seems sturdy. I would buy it again for sure!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Oct 14, 2013

I purchased the Lawrence Entertainment Center after waiting for it to come back in stock. I wanted a mid-century look and this fit the bill. Great value. I would recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 26, 2013

I'll start by saying that this review is about two years overdue. I was shopping around on Overstock just now for a new coffee table when I came across this piece and got a little nostalgic! I'm so happy Overstock is still selling the Lawrence Entertainment Center. Both my boyfriend & I are absolutely in love with this piece and our tastes almost never match up. It's gorgeous and so well made. We get compliments on it all the time! Buy it, you won't regret it...it's definitely worth every penny. Yes, it maybe took us about 2 hours to put it together, but that's why you're paying *** vs. $800. Honestly looks like a piece that could sell for up to $1,000 in a high-end store. And you can't beat the free shipping (or $2.95...whatever it is). Two years later, we're still in love with it :)

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawrence Entertainment Center
 from nj,  Sep 20, 2013

Great product, solid quality but a bit of dificultly with drawer

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the style and Quality
 from West Orange, NJ,  Sep 1, 2013

Looks great in our transitional living room. Very elegant yet sleek. Very classy and adds perfect contrast to our white linen couches. My husband was able to assemble this in less than an hour. We love this piece.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solid piece of furniture
 from san diego,  Jul 5, 2013

This piece is really nice. It took me about 5 hours to put it together by myself. Be careful when you screw the back on, there are no holes and you have to be careful to line it up perfectly or you'll have screws coming out through the back. A really solid piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Really strong and well made. Heavy wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 177 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top