Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Not disappointed
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 28, 2011

It's about what I expected. I'm happy with the purchase. When the mower arrived, the box was pretty bashed in, but the mower wasn't damaged. It was easy to assemble. It works fine on grass, as long as the grass isn't too tall. It won't cut down certain types of weeds. They just bend over and spring back up. The blades seems to work well, unless a twig or pinecone gets stuck in them. It's a good alternative to noisy weedwhackers. It does a decent job of mowing my small front yard, and is a good workout.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? I didn't pay attention
  • How is the quality of the product? seems pretty solid
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little mower!
 from Florida,  Jun 25, 2011

First of all I put it together myself....(I'm a very small "older person"). The directions are good and the weight of the mower is very managable. My yard is small and the grass had not been cut for awhile. I did have to go over some area a few times but the mower is very easy to push so that was not a problem. I would recommend this product to anyone with a small yard. A big plus.....no gas to buy.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawn mower
 from Florida,  Jun 20, 2010

I'm 75 yrs old & not only was it easy to use but very easy to put together

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
powerful compact reel mower
 from Rock Island, IL,  Jun 8, 2011

I'm VERY happy with my new lightweight reel mower. It was very easy yo assemble and cuts like a gas mower. My last push mower was about 500lb and 100yrs old so upgrading to a new modern style was exciting. Very very happy with the results and the price was the cheapest around while maintaining a quality performance product. Would highly recommend to those with a small lawn and looking to go green this year and gas free!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? just as described online
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? very much so
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very disappointed
 from Caro, MI,  Jun 8, 2010

I remember my mom telling me about how she loved using these in the 50s and 60s. I was excited to get a little exercise and save on gas and electricity. This is not the same quality push mower my mother used. For this product to work, you must have PERFECT grass, i.e. no weeds, flat ground, no sticks or twigs of any size, and short grass. I have a lot of crab grass and dandelions. It will only cut normal grass (I tried a strip on my next door neighbor's nice yard and it worked very well). It just knocks down everything else, which bounces back up after you pass. It also got caught every time I went over twigs I couldn't even see. It usually takes 45 min to an hour to do my lawn with a traditional mower. It took me 2 hours with this one because I had to mow the same spot over and over from different angles. When my friends came over that evening, they asked when I was going to start using my new mower. I think that says it all.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful purchase!
 from WV,  Jul 6, 2011

I love this little mower! I had my small yard done in less than 15 minutes. It normally took all day just trying to get the gas mower started so this is a HUGE IMPROVEMENT of saving time and frustration on my end. It is also very easy to push!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Red
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for.
 from Foley, AL,  Jun 7, 2011

Manuvers wonderfully in tight spots where a power mower won't fit.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
mow your lawn
 Sep 29, 2010

this baby gets the job done, and its shiny red too boot

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Mower
 from Orlando, FL,  Jun 15, 2011

This mower was exactly as described. I have been looking for a way to do lawn work w/o all the maintenance of a traditional mower and to also be more green and not use gas. The first time mowing was a little rough as our grass had gotten long but now it is easy and fun to use.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Minnesota,  May 25, 2011

This lawn mower is easy to put together and cuts quite well. I would recommend this to anyone with a small yard or to someone who doesn't mind being the engine!

  • How is the quality of the product? It is a good quality for under $100.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simple and Effective
 from Arizona,  Nov 1, 2010

I am impressed with how well this works. My front yard is too small to manuver my riding mower and this does the job suprisingly well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Washington,  Aug 5, 2010

This is perfect for a small, flat yard. We have professionals to maintain the yard once a month and use this mower in the meanwhile when grass grows too fast. It is Light, Green, Easy to use. When the grass got too long, it may miss few of it, but that is OK.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent
 from Delaware,  Jul 30, 2010

This works for my small town home, but I would not use it to cut a really large lawn. This is because you have to go over the lawn several times to get it even. It does not like when the grass gets really high. It'll go over it, but won't cut the high grass. Since, I have a small space and don't have to worry about winterizing a gas mowers this one works for me. It also cleans really easily. If I have to junk this in the next 3 to 4 years, it served it's purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Reel mower
 from Baltimore,  Jul 28, 2010

This thing is fun and great exercise. I am a 56 year old woman who can handle it easily although, I only use it to mow where my riding mower doesn't fit. It's true you need to make several passes to get all the grass but I believe the old ones required the same. It was very easy to assemble and as always, was delivered very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small Yard Mower
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 14, 2010

It is pretty decent - you have to go over the grass several times, however, and it doesn't cut while you pull it back toward you. Lots of effort but hey, no gas, no oil, no pollution.... Good for a small yard 6000sf or less.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lawn Mower
 from Peekskill, NY,  Jun 2, 2010

I love this lawn mower...cuts the grass beautifully and needs no gas or electricity just manpower. Great if you need exercise and want to go green.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble & Use
 from Madison, WI,  May 26, 2010

This is a perfect solution for the gardener who doesn't have a shed or an outdoor power outlet! No dangerous gas fumes to store in the house, and it works on human power. It's easy to use, and the price at Overstock is amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good exercise
 from Springfield Tenn.,  May 16, 2010

A am 55 and I got this mower because I could not get my husbands gas mower started. It works well and is good exercise. But please it's only for small yards. It is work ,but it gets the job done.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Apr 16, 2010

easy to assemble, works very well i am extremely pleased and the price is excellent, i looked at similar mowers at a few mass retailers and i saved a lot of money here! I have to cut my grass every 5 days in spring summer and fall and this is making it kind of fun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for small yard regularly mowed
 from CA,  Nov 13, 2014

Very easy to install and solid construction . As long as grasses are not longer than 6" , it works fine . Overall I'm happy with the product which gives me the chance to do little workout!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 67 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought