Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sphere finial rod set
 from Goodland, KS,  Nov 6, 2014

Very disappointed in this rod. You would think when you order a rod the expands over 48", there would be a middle support for the rod. I put very light weight curtains on this and it pulls down in the middle so much that my curtains drag the floor in the middle. The great deal I thought I was getting is not so great when you have to go buy another support, if I can even find one. Also, the rod was shipped in only it's own box, and the finial has to small dents in it. Could have been packaged better to protect it in shipping.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Curtain Rods
 from Poughkeepsie, NY,  Nov 19, 2013

The curtain rod is very handsome and sturdy. The brackets that came with the curtain rod are also sturdy. I would recommend that the purchaser substitute stronger screws and plastic inserts since I found that the screws and plastic inserts that came with the curtain rod set worked in only one hole. I substituted stronger screws and inserts to make sure the brackets were secure to the plaster wall. I love the ball caps on each end of the curtain rod. The curtain rod adjusts easily and are a beautiful brushed silver color, however, the curtain rod is available in other colors. The price was fair, delivery was quick, and the product was well packaged. Overstock is one of my favorite online vendors.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Rod - Poor Hardware
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Dec 23, 2014

We bought this rod for our apartment, so we weren't looking to invest loads of cash into a temporary curtain set up. What you get for the low price is rusted out screws and cheap mounting hardware that would not support the brackets properly. We had to go and buy new screws that better fit the brackets. You get what you pay for I guess. We ended up having to reinforce the rod with our own hardware. Pros - Simple rod design works well with most color schemes.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curtain Rod Review
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 19, 2014

While I really likes the curtain rod I would not recommend using it on a large window. There is no center bracket for added support which caused the rod to bow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sufficiently did the job and easy to install
 from West Michigan,  Jul 24, 2014

We purchased the pewter to coordinate with gray curtains. Bronze would have worked also as the grommets on the curtains are bronze. Either way it was easy to install and look great. Curtains slide easily on them and they seem sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The silver is plastic, or some metal sprayed with silver paint...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
char lee
 May 2, 2015

great, sturdy, elegant rod.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As stated
 May 1, 2015

Great little rod. Just as advertised

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtain rod
 Apr 23, 2015

simple but elegant. you can't go wrong with the adjustable rod no matter what size your window, would recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy transaction
 Apr 23, 2015

Well made & fit.proper fit Rapid shipping!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs
 Apr 23, 2015

Very nice, was not dissappointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Apr 12, 2015

This rod set does it's job - I was looking for something simple and pretty for our living room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

the spheres were not on the end of three rods inside the individual boxes, so it was not damage in shipping, but problems with the assembly at the manufacturer. Now we will have to try to repair them to make them useable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bad
 Mar 26, 2015

Very bad quality has no support in the middle one of the pieces falling returning this back

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rod set
 Mar 25, 2015

Great product the rods are great for curtains

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 Mar 14, 2015

I ordered 3 of these for my grandson's room. They arrived in a timely fashion, were well-packaged, and the quality was good. They are exactly as expected. I would order again if I needed more in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I liked the look of this rod when I recevied it, however a few pieces were missing from the package. For under $$ it's a great deal however, for the heavy curtains I bought this rod would not hold them. Better for light sheers.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good basic rod
 Mar 3, 2015

easy to install and functions great

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This curtain rod looks very nice and has a nice finish (pewter). However, it is only suitable for a very lightweight curtain. Otherwise, it bows in the center. Only two supports are included. The rod really needs a center support for extra stability and to ensure that the curtains maintain an even length across.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks Great
 Feb 28, 2015

Have you noticed how crazy expensive curtain rods can be? I shopped around a lot before buying this one is the dark finish. Very pleased with my purchase--and I paid less than what I would have for a comparable rod elsewhere.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought