Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

The bed is sturdy and much easier than we thought to put together. However, you do need two people at points. The bed is very simple but does make a statement in a room. Some of the poles were scratched (the 4 star) when they arrived but otherwise the quality of the bed is good and the value can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Looked for a long while for a contemporary canopy bed and was persuaded by good reviews to purchase this bed. I didn't want black and spray painted (a case of paint) blue. Assembly by husband went fairly smoothly with a few screw problems. Fits well is smaller bedroom. Seems sturdy and is attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 27, 2015

Easy assembly, great quality, and contempory look. Great bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable
 Jul 7, 2015

I bought this bed over two years ago and it's still holding up very well. No squeaks, no loose parts, no having to crawl under the bed to tighten anything. It was, if I remember correctly, a two-person job that took the better part of an afternoon to assemble. Since it's a queen that ended up in a very tiny room, it was assembled in one place and then gingerly moved and finished in the bedroom. I've hung curtains from the top of the bed for privacy and light control, and it's not too difficult to take off one rail at a time and slide on drapery hardware (probably would have been better to have some kind that clipped on, but I didn't). It's a very easy way to customize the bed, provide light control, and give the cats something to hide in. It also helps relieve the very austere and fairly simple lines of the bed, and give it some softness and character. Speaking of cats, the padded headboard is quite durable. The fabric covering seems to be very snag resistant, withstanding the occasional onslaught from my cats. All in all a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun lover
 Jun 18, 2015

Headboard lacks adequate padding, looks good but is not comfortable to lean back and read. Hard to fit a dust ruffle and have it hang correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great purchase!
 Apr 7, 2015

Great bed for the price. Perfect for what I was looking for. Inexpensive, sturdy, functional, pretty, not cheap-looking. Looks just like the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
shopper
 Feb 4, 2015

Great bed. Very handsome. I actually recovered the headboard with a different fabric. It looks like a very expensive bed rather than the bargain I was lucky to get.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great budget-friendly canopy bed!
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Aug 23, 2014

Really nice frame. Arrived well packed. Frame is nice heavy weight metal - rock solid once assembled. A bit of trouble assembling toward the end with sides lining up with headboard. I gave it 4 stars for design because I'm not in love with the side rail detail (really wanted something more simple). This is a great option got the budget - other canopy metal bed frames were over $*** (Room and board is my fave but I just couldn't bring myself to spend that kind of money on a frame I may want to change in a few years).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Surprisingly Really Nice Bed Frame
 from Orlando, FL,  Jul 15, 2014

Came in 2 very heavy boxes, that UPS managed to destroy, but the bed frame was packed very well and had no damage. Assembly is easy, assuming you can follow written instructions. It was missing one very important nut/bolt..but happened to have the same exact size that I needed just laying aroundthe house so I did not have to call and you have a part shipped, although instructions clearly set on the last page to give them a chance there was anything wrong and or missing and call to let the manufacturer know and they will take care of it. bed looks great and is obnoxiously sturdy! Wish that I didn't see the screw heads everywhere.. even though they are painted to match the bed frame I can still see them. Overall very happy with my purchase, would give it 4 out of 5 stars

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Endless Possibilities
 from Kerrville, Texas,  Jun 27, 2014

Clean lines and easy to assemble. Good looking with the cute finials, but the star is the fabric headboard. I had a hemmed square of off-white linen (a cloth table napkin would do also) professionally embroidered (think sports team names on jackets) with my three letter monogram in a stylized script with thread to match my bed linens. I attached it with fabric glue and WOW! You could do hundreds of creative things on this "blank canvas." I also attached two sheer curtains on the poles near the headboard and tie them back. Elegant and lovely!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
VERY NICE BED
 from Albuquerque, NM,  May 13, 2014

There is not one thing to complain about. The bed is very solid, having 7 feet for support, it does not move. I read that the balls that fit on top were problematic, not so, they installed easily and do not detract from the aesthetic of the bed. It is far and away the best value in the market. The instructions were very easy to follow and complete.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely Canopy Bed
 from New York, NY,  Mar 19, 2014

We had a little trouble with the instructions and as a result the lower bolts didn't align as promised, but in fairness, I think this was our mistake in following the instructions and not an issue with the bed. As others noted the plastic balls are cheap looking, but other than that, this bed is really lovely. We were extremely pleased and my daughter describes her new bed as "dazzling"!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Oak Park, CA,  Feb 26, 2014

I was looking for a canopy bed for my bedroom which has vaulted ceilings. I was hesitant to buy a bed online without seeing it in person, but after reading the reviews I decided to purchase. This bed looks great and was fairly simple to assemble. All parts are lettered and the instructions we easy to follow. The bed is sturdy and the fabric on the headboard is great. Would absolutely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Glad
 from New Mexico,  Jan 17, 2014

I'm so glad I purchased this bed. It's perfect for my queen mattress and the design is simple, yet elegant enough to last for years. The backing is very smooth and beautiful and I noticed it's only attached by screws so recovering for different looks won't be a problem. I love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

Decent quality frame - it's solid and looks more expensive that it is. My 1 complaint is that the little ball thingies intended to cover the ends of the canopy poles actually do not FIT. it looks really silly to have 3 smashed on crookedly and have one missing altogether because there was no way to manipulate it to fit. But overall, I like it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Buy it- looks great
 from Los Angeles,  Jun 20, 2013

Love love love this bed. I keep getting compliments by all who see it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great bed! Sturdy. (but the finials were cheap and I chose not to use them)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Feels like vacation
 from Charlotte, NC,  Mar 24, 2013

Bed was pretty easy to put together, took about an hour. Did it by myself. It has a very romantic modern feeling.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid & Sturdy
 from Estero, FL,  Feb 21, 2013

This bed is outstanding quality for the price. It's solid and sturdy. Upon delivery and unpacking, there was a dent in the headboard. I contacted customer service and they sent the replacement part the same day. My wife had been looking for a canopy bed for some time. She's happy now and when she's happy, I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was better than expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, neat, simple canopy bed
 from chicago, il,  Nov 9, 2012

in the photo it looks like the bed sits low to the ground and works well w/no box spring. that was not the case for me. if i used just the top mattress it did not come up to the headboard, creating a gap. i had to use both box spring and top mattress, which worked out well, expect that the bed ended up being much taller than i wanted it. but i still love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great and so far no issues w/the construction, after sleeping on it for about a year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mattresses fit/look different than he photo suggests
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this bed!
 from Illinois,  Oct 23, 2012

I have been eying this bed for months and I'm so glad I broke down and made the purchase. I I love sleeping in this bed. I look forward to it every night. The bed is great quality for the price. The bed is grandeur but it's open and airy at the same time. I was able to put the bed together by myself however, I probably could have used some help at certain parts. The only reason why i gave it four was becasue the finials for the four posts are cheap looking plastic. But that's an easy replacement. Buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's pretty spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I think this bed is pretty decent quality given the price. The finials however, are plastic. I'm getting replacements for those.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 29 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought