Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great price for a sleek canopy bed
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 21, 2012

Even though this bed is not completely perfect, I love it. I was looking for a canopy bed with a delicate look, and the only other frames I found were well over $1,000. But this is a nice, sturdy canopy bed at a really great price. I have a relatively small bedroom with a tall ceiling, and this bed fits in perfectly. It fills up the vertical space, but because the frame is so thin and graceful (it is definitely not at all bulky, despite being a canopy bed), it does not make the room feel cramped at all. Also, the bed is elevated enough to provide ample room for under-bed storage, if you like. And last, if you are (or share a bed with) a person who is very tall, this bed is great because it does not have a footboard that comes anywhere close to the top of the mattress. Some drawbacks: Although the bed is well-made in the sense that it is sturdy and provides a good frame, the finish is a little cheap looking in some ways. The finish is matte, but it's faintly streaky once you see it in person (especially when you're scrutinizing each piece as you put the bed together)--and not in a beautiful, hand-rubbed way either. But since the color is so dark, that is not at all noticeable once the bed is put together and you're looking at it from a normal distance (even when you're lying in bed). Another thing that may be a deal breaker for some is that the finials are very cheap, round, plastic balls. I don't mind them too much because I rarely stare at the very top of the bed frame. However, they are definitely a bit of an eyesore, and I will be replacing them just as soon as I can locate finials the right size. Finally, the upholstered headboard is fine. However, as noted, it is beige, not white/ivory/cream as suggested in the photo online. Also, the fabric is not the best thing ever. It's basically the same fabric found on most affordable sofas. But it's unobtrusive and provides a good neutral backdrop for whatever bedding you have. All in all, if you're already thinking about getting this style of canopy bed, then this is definitely a great budget option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Upholstered headboard is more beige in person, but it's still neutral
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to assemble and good looking
 from Portland, OR,  Jan 31, 2012

A very good looking frame. Stylish. Easy to put together. Had been nervous that the headboard portion would look different than picutred/look cheap - actually quite impressed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, well designed, overall very impressed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great and sturdy Bed
 Jan 9, 2016

Have had this for about 9 months now and love it. Ended up needing a box spring with the mattress or the headboard is not at the right height. It is solidly built. There are cheap plastic caps for the top of each poster but they were ugly so I didn't use them. Very happy with the purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sophisticated bed.
 Jul 30, 2015

Looked for a long while for a contemporary canopy bed and was persuaded by good reviews to purchase this bed. I didn't want black and spray painted (a case of paint) blue. Assembly by husband went fairly smoothly with a few screw problems. Fits well is smaller bedroom. Seems sturdy and is attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Oak Park, CA,  Feb 26, 2014

I was looking for a canopy bed for my bedroom which has vaulted ceilings. I was hesitant to buy a bed online without seeing it in person, but after reading the reviews I decided to purchase. This bed looks great and was fairly simple to assemble. All parts are lettered and the instructions we easy to follow. The bed is sturdy and the fabric on the headboard is great. Would absolutely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, neat, simple canopy bed
 from chicago, il,  Nov 9, 2012

in the photo it looks like the bed sits low to the ground and works well w/no box spring. that was not the case for me. if i used just the top mattress it did not come up to the headboard, creating a gap. i had to use both box spring and top mattress, which worked out well, expect that the bed ended up being much taller than i wanted it. but i still love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. looks great and so far no issues w/the construction, after sleeping on it for about a year
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? mattresses fit/look different than he photo suggests
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
miss d
 Jun 29, 2016

great bed. very sturdy. white is more cream which worked great for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bed
 May 13, 2016

The bed is very solid and sturdy.. no squeaks or wobbles. Easy to put together if you follow the directions exactly. Looks just like the higher priced ones. I ordered a low profile box spring from Macy's but they sent a regular one. It sits a little high but still looks nice. It would be perfect with a low profile box.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Guest bedroom Canopy
 Mar 9, 2016

We spray painted it with Rustoleum Hammered Pewter for a rich metal effect. Easy to assemble with 2 people- would be tough solo. Very attractive

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed
 Mar 3, 2016

Nice bed for the money. The headboard is actually a brushed chenille which was a nice surprise and warms up the coldness of the metal. Knobs at top are not a big deal. Going to hang three sets of black and white stripped curtains and it's going to be amazing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 Dec 5, 2015

Very pleased with my purchase! It looks great- exactly like the picture. Bought the $4.99 tulle ikea curtains to hang on the corners and it turned out so cute!! Great purchase for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chevee
 Dec 4, 2015

Love it! I have gotten many compliments. It looks expensive much more than I paid for it....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Kirsten
 Nov 8, 2015

Lovely bed. Perfect for my 7 year old daughter because its the look she wants at a price we can pay. A very sophisticated look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice bed!
 Oct 21, 2015

I would take on any brand for quality, sturdiness and appearance. For the price, this bed is awesome and my daughter loves this!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I loved the look of this bed...
 Sep 26, 2015

...but this bed cannot be put together by one person. You almost have to be into puzzles to put it together on your first try (with help) and I'm talking way more tiny parts than *****, but once it's put together it lasted a pretty long time. However, if you lose one of the tiny screws or washers during a move or something the bed will be so squeaky and rickety it'll drive you insane. Other than that, the bed is lovely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
niruwa
 Sep 17, 2015

Makes a beautiful impact in a bedroom. Nice looking and solid. I wouldn't say that it looks expensive but it has some great qualities for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great piece of furniture
 Aug 8, 2015

The bed is sturdy and much easier than we thought to put together. However, you do need two people at points. The bed is very simple but does make a statement in a room. Some of the poles were scratched (the 4 star) when they arrived but otherwise the quality of the bed is good and the value can't be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jul 27, 2015

Easy assembly, great quality, and contempory look. Great bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very durable
 Jul 7, 2015

I bought this bed over two years ago and it's still holding up very well. No squeaks, no loose parts, no having to crawl under the bed to tighten anything. It was, if I remember correctly, a two-person job that took the better part of an afternoon to assemble. Since it's a queen that ended up in a very tiny room, it was assembled in one place and then gingerly moved and finished in the bedroom. I've hung curtains from the top of the bed for privacy and light control, and it's not too difficult to take off one rail at a time and slide on drapery hardware (probably would have been better to have some kind that clipped on, but I didn't). It's a very easy way to customize the bed, provide light control, and give the cats something to hide in. It also helps relieve the very austere and fairly simple lines of the bed, and give it some softness and character. Speaking of cats, the padded headboard is quite durable. The fabric covering seems to be very snag resistant, withstanding the occasional onslaught from my cats. All in all a good purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sun lover
 Jun 18, 2015

Headboard lacks adequate padding, looks good but is not comfortable to lean back and read. Hard to fit a dust ruffle and have it hang correctly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 41 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought