Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Miami, Fl,  Dec 27, 2012

I was a bit weary of ordering this as it did not have many reviews, but I'm so glad I took the risk. This bed looks amazing in my Master Bedroom. I wish I could post a picture, because once this bed is fully dressed with linens it really comes to life! The upholstered portion of the headboard is screwed on, if you want to change the fabric to something that better matches you decor, it will be really easy to do. A previous review complained that the knobs on the top were rubber....they are. That being said, you can’t notice that AT ALL once they are on. I never post reviews but this bed it truly beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 10, 2012

I was excited to get a canopy bed for such a good price but when I received it, we realized the finish and quality was inexpensive looking. Knobs on the top of each post do not fit and are plastic. Disappointed. The assembly was reasonable. All parts were included and instructions were good. Wish the quality of materials was better and the bolts were less obvious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
King canopy bed
 Dec 30, 2014

I bought this as a present to myself. I had been looking at metal beds, padded headboards and really wanted a canopy. I found all three in this bed! Yes, it took some time to put together and the round toppers are plastic, but I figured I am the only one who knows that! I also liked the fact that I can take the headboard off and recover it - without taking the whole bed apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 from Virginia,  Apr 22, 2014

This bed is a super deal! It took two of us several hours to put together and we have put together lots of things. We couldn't figure out what the directions meant when it stated that the headboard should be "smooth side up" as both sides seemed to be smooth. Only after we had it together did we see 2 small holes in the side we had installed "up" . My husband said we are not taking it apart to change it and it is so minor that it is really not noticeable. If you want to hang drapery from this they need to have ties as the canopy bars do not come off and on (I found nice faux linen drapes on O). I subtracted a star from quality as there is already a scratch in the paint at the foot of the bed. This is in a beach rental property and has only been used one week. I can touch it up but wonder what it will look like at the end of the summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great bed but some assembly glitches
 from GA,  Apr 3, 2014

I got the bed in 2 large boxes via FedEx and one of them was pretty torn up. I'm talking about both sides ripped wide open and dings along the length of the package. Luckily nothing had fallen out and the pieces were well wrapped in plastic with foam in between them, so they were not damaged in transport. There were some small scratches on the frame that must have been there before packing but nothing that can't be touched up with a black sharpie. You definitely need a second person to put this bed together, since the pieces are so large but it's pretty easy and the instructions are clear EXCEPT for the short bars that are supposed to go across the top of the headboard and the bottom part. There are pieces with holes in them on the vertical poles and the cross bars are supposed to be screwed underneath those. Problem was that the holes in the bars are MUCH bigger than the screws provided and the darn bar would just fall down. Not sure who designed this but an easy way around the issue is to just slide the cross bars over those little metal pieces on the poles and forgetting about those 2 screws they provided. The bed looks great once put together and it's sturdier than I thought it would be. Definitely a good buy for XXX bucks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 28, 2014

Overall I am pleased with this bed. I bought it because I actually have my eye on a much more expensive bed, but this gives me the look of that bed with a much better price. My husband initially had some trouble assembling the bed because it turned out that one of the screw holes was misaligned in the headboard did not allow the headboard to be attached to the frame. However, Overstock's customer service was great and was able to get me the needed replacement part within a few days--they made it really easy. Once the new part arrived, assembly was pretty easy. I will eventually reupholster the headboard with a nicer fabric, and replace the plastic end caps with nicer looking metal finials to give the bed a more high-end look. Also, keep in mind that this bed really works a little better with the low profile box springs. I have normal height box springs and it makes the headboard look a little short.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall great value! Pros and Cons, but worth it!
 Jun 11, 2016

It wasn't as hard to put together as people said - a little unwieldy for one person, but doable and it helped to have a 2nd at the final stages. Pros - 1) Exactly as pictured. Beautiful and majestic. I purchased king size and it looks just like the picture. It is very grand and I've gotten several compliments. It has a romantic feel that 4 poster beds exude. 2) Fairly sturdy - as you'd expect. It has thing metal rods, but quite sturdy considering. 3) Relatively simple to assemble. Takes time. Cons - 1) Missing parts and shoddy packaging - almost doesn't matter because they shipped the missing nuts/bolts/screws quickly and sent the instruction manual via email instantly. Pay close attention to the instructions - some nuances were not mentioned in the verbal directions and instead via picture paying attention to the detail mattered. Some parts were not labeled. And there was a small struggle due to imperfect tolerances - best advice here is to LOOSELY attach all points of a piece and then go back and tighten. Overtightening in one spot before fitting makes the small tolerance issues a big deal. 2) The finish is easily scratched. Overall - best canopy bed for the money in my opinion. Most 4 post beds are well over 1k for a king size and are behemoths. I wanted it to still feel delicate and romantic rather than overwhelming and this does a fantastic job. Would fit into any decor. I plan to drape mine for further drama and privacy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks GREAT!
 May 8, 2016

Bed looks great but is not well made. Fine for beach rental.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Frame Really Delivers!
 Jan 10, 2016

Well, it took someone three hours to singlehandedly put it together, but the results are absolutely worthwhile. Handsome, sturdy, and blends well with any decor, this frame delivers a quiet WOW!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not the Highest Qaulity, But Pretty
 Jul 29, 2015

The quality is pretty low, but it is holding together just fine and we've had it for almost 3 years now. It looks super, very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this Bed!
 Jul 15, 2015

I was nervous at first bc of the mixed reviews I read on here but honestly this bed turned out perfect! It did take some patience putting together but was so worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 Jun 21, 2015

BEST PURCHASE EVER. Looks 10x the cost and stunning!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price, looks good, fairly sturdy
 May 18, 2015

Assembly was pretty easy, though the top two bars going across the bed gave us trouble. Either the holes were drilled wrong, or the instructions were misleading.. but we ended up installing the bars on top of the curved connectors, because that was the only way we could get the poles to stay and not fall down on us with the slightest bump to the frame! So, now those two pulls are not super stable due to the fact that they are resting on top of the curved piece (curved the wrong way). Fortunately they don't rattle. The rest of the frame is sturdy, and was straight forward to assemble. Definitely will want two people for it! As others have mentioned, the plastic knobs for the tops are very cheap and cheesy, but since they are dark, and high up, they are not too noticeable. But, just would be nice to have higher quality pieces there. For what it is, it was a great price for us, especially for a king size.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price
 Apr 16, 2015

This bed has held up very well. If you wanted to- you could replace the fabric on the headboard without much difficulty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 Mar 6, 2015

Even though it takes some time and two people to put this together, my husband and I found it was worth it. I don't think the picture gives justice to how nice this product is in person. Really satisfied with the product and have had it for a year!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Happy
 from MI,  Dec 18, 2014

We were able to assemble the bed in 1 hour. The bed is sturdy and has a great style and look. I'm very happy with my purchase and would highly recommend. The headboard fabric isn't the exact color of my liking - but it is fine for now and it will be easy to remove and recover in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 24, 2014

Great bed for the price. Way too big for little me to out together myself, but still a good value after paying someone to do it for me. Looks GREAT in my very beige rented townhouse.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love my bed
 from Indianapolis IN,  Oct 27, 2014

I love my new bed. I haven't, however, been able to get on one of the round tops for the upright poles but I am not giving up! Assembly wasn't too bad with two persons.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME BED
 from Washington, UT,  Sep 23, 2014

I was expecting this bed frame to be flimsy and cheap quality, because the price was ridiculously low. But I took a chance and I'm glad I did. We love this bed. Not flimsy, not cheap. The only warning I would say is that it was a process to put it up, and the little balls that go on top of the four posters are plastic instead of metal. Not a big deal at all, just kind of funny. But it did take several hours and 4 people to put this thing up. I guess you pay for time or money, right?

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Frankfort ky,  Aug 9, 2014

Easy assembly with 2 people. And comparable to """""" """ bed for a fraction of the cost. Very pleased with over all quality and look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 30 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought