Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Amazing!!!
 from Miami, Fl,  Dec 27, 2012

I was a bit weary of ordering this as it did not have many reviews, but I'm so glad I took the risk. This bed looks amazing in my Master Bedroom. I wish I could post a picture, because once this bed is fully dressed with linens it really comes to life! The upholstered portion of the headboard is screwed on, if you want to change the fabric to something that better matches you decor, it will be really easy to do. A previous review complained that the knobs on the top were rubber....they are. That being said, you canít notice that AT ALL once they are on. I never post reviews but this bed it truly beautiful!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect Match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Dead on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You Get What You Pay For!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Nov 10, 2012

I was excited to get a canopy bed for such a good price but when I received it, we realized the finish and quality was inexpensive looking. Knobs on the top of each post do not fit and are plastic. Disappointed. The assembly was reasonable. All parts were included and instructions were good. Wish the quality of materials was better and the bolts were less obvious.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love this bed
 from Virginia,  Apr 22, 2014

This bed is a super deal! It took two of us several hours to put together and we have put together lots of things. We couldn't figure out what the directions meant when it stated that the headboard should be "smooth side up" as both sides seemed to be smooth. Only after we had it together did we see 2 small holes in the side we had installed "up" . My husband said we are not taking it apart to change it and it is so minor that it is really not noticeable. If you want to hang drapery from this they need to have ties as the canopy bars do not come off and on (I found nice faux linen drapes on O). I subtracted a star from quality as there is already a scratch in the paint at the foot of the bed. This is in a beach rental property and has only been used one week. I can touch it up but wonder what it will look like at the end of the summer.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent

I got the bed in 2 large boxes via FedEx and one of them was pretty torn up. I'm talking about both sides ripped wide open and dings along the length of the package. Luckily nothing had fallen out and the pieces were well wrapped in plastic with foam in between them, so they were not damaged in transport. There were some small scratches on the frame that must have been there before packing but nothing that can't be touched up with a black sharpie. You definitely need a second person to put this bed together, since the pieces are so large but it's pretty easy and the instructions are clear EXCEPT for the short bars that are supposed to go across the top of the headboard and the bottom part. There are pieces with holes in them on the vertical poles and the cross bars are supposed to be screwed underneath those. Problem was that the holes in the bars are MUCH bigger than the screws provided and the darn bar would just fall down. Not sure who designed this but an easy way around the issue is to just slide the cross bars over those little metal pieces on the poles and forgetting about those 2 screws they provided. The bed looks great once put together and it's sturdier than I thought it would be. Definitely a good buy for XXX bucks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 24, 2014

Great bed for the price. Way too big for little me to out together myself, but still a good value after paying someone to do it for me. Looks GREAT in my very beige rented townhouse.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Love my bed
 from Indianapolis IN,  Oct 27, 2014

I love my new bed. I haven't, however, been able to get on one of the round tops for the upright poles but I am not giving up! Assembly wasn't too bad with two persons.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
AWESOME BED
 from Washington, UT,  Sep 23, 2014

I was expecting this bed frame to be flimsy and cheap quality, because the price was ridiculously low. But I took a chance and I'm glad I did. We love this bed. Not flimsy, not cheap. The only warning I would say is that it was a process to put it up, and the little balls that go on top of the four posters are plastic instead of metal. Not a big deal at all, just kind of funny. But it did take several hours and 4 people to put this thing up. I guess you pay for time or money, right?

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Excellent
Great buy
 from Frankfort ky,  Aug 9, 2014

Easy assembly with 2 people. And comparable to """""" """ bed for a fraction of the cost. Very pleased with over all quality and look.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Poor Value : Poor Style : Fair
Where do I begin?
 from Cle Elum, WA,  Jul 17, 2014

I had been looking at various competitor's canopy beds, and was pleasantly surprised to find this bed in a similar style at a three quarters of the price with immediate shipping and arrival. That should have been my tip off. The bed arrived quickly, instant gratification, only to disappoint. The packaging was splitting at the seems. Don't be fooled by the description when it says "antique black", the poles are a semi-gloss black with scratches all over them. No sharpie would improve this, as mentioned in another review. Unfortunately, this bed is being returned.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
BUY THIS NOW
 from Houston Texas,  Apr 3, 2014

This is my first internet furniture purchase and i was a little weary; with that being said this bed is AMAZING and well worth the price. Putting it together took about 2 hours but it was very easy. I am completely thrilled with this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Sturdy bed
 from Arizona,  Mar 4, 2014

Incredibly sturdy bed. The quality was more than I expected. I figured for the price it would be good enough for a spare room but it was much better than I could have imagined. I would definitely recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Good bed for the price
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 28, 2014

Overall I am pleased with this bed. I bought it because I actually have my eye on a much more expensive bed, but this gives me the look of that bed with a much better price. My husband initially had some trouble assembling the bed because it turned out that one of the screw holes was misaligned in the headboard did not allow the headboard to be attached to the frame. However, Overstock's customer service was great and was able to get me the needed replacement part within a few days--they made it really easy. Once the new part arrived, assembly was pretty easy. I will eventually reupholster the headboard with a nicer fabric, and replace the plastic end caps with nicer looking metal finials to give the bed a more high-end look. Also, keep in mind that this bed really works a little better with the low profile box springs. I have normal height box springs and it makes the headboard look a little short.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Good Style : Good
Love the look of this bed.
 from Texas,  Jul 30, 2013

This bed is nice and looks great in our lake house.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Got the designer look for thousands less!
 from Kansas City, MO,  Jul 23, 2013

I love a certain high end furniture and "lifestyle" retailer but can't justify spending almost $2000 on a bed. This fantastic piece gets you the designer look for a fraction of the price, and the quality of the bed is quite decent. It is not super heavy duty iron, but it is sturdy and we have had no problems after having it for well over a month. The one thing I am slightly concerned about is that the middle of the bed does not have any bracing... we may add some on our own, though we have had no problems thus far, but that is why I gave it a ding on quality. The headboard's color is a nice neutral ivory, the lines are clean. Assembling was somewhat cumbersome, just because the bars are so long and awkward... it would definitely be worthwhile to have two people assembling. The instructions have you assemble the bed lying on its side, but we found that it was easier after a certain point to just turn it right side up and assemble in place. Can't beat this piece for achieving a high end look for a low end price -- great value! Would purchase again.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed!
 from Dallas, TX,  Jun 5, 2013

Picture looks just like what you'll receive. My husband had set up this bed. It wasn't too difficult for him to install. The only problem he ran into was the short bars on top. Instruction says to screw into the posts, but there was no way you could screw into the post. The hole was bigger than the screw so what he did was he drilled a new hole, and it hung just fine. It was very sturdy. We have a wooden box spring and an 8 inch mattress and it fits just fine. Four stars for quality, but I'd still give it an overall five star rating. It really is a beautiful bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 from FL,  Mar 12, 2013

Great value! I love it. More than satisfied! You won't regret this purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-16 of 16 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top