Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great for the price but has a few issues
 from New York, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

Two major issues: 1. Frame does not fit a full boxspring as tightly as shown in the photo. Left too much room around the box which does not look great. 1. Another huge concern is that the finials do not fit. I had replacements kindly sent to me by Overstock and those didn't fit either. Hopefully that's a problem that is fixed with the manufacturer. The big takeaway? The bed has a clean, modern look which is hard to find with canopies. Great price point too. If you can accept its shortcomings with faulty dimensions and go purchase finials on your own, definitely get it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Correct. Dark gray/black slate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great considering the price.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking
 from Queens, New York,  Apr 3, 2013

UPS lost the second box of the bed so it took another week before Overstock got the replacement to me. Thankfully Overstock was lovely to work with in getting a replacement. The directions for the bed were clear, but putting it together was a bit of a nightmare! Between two people it took 2 1/2 hours to put together because you have to use an Allan wrench for the ENTIRE bed!! If I had known that before I would never have purchased it. Also, there were certain parts that weren't even, but we solved the problem in our own. Another sidenote...you need to have a tons of space to put it together as it is very high and has to be put together on its side which we weren't able to do bc of space limitation so we had to do some improvising. After it is done it is a great looking, sturdy bed...but while i was putting it together with my husband I was definitely cursing it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 Jun 30, 2015

Despite the reviews regarding difficult set-up, I decided to take a chance on this gorgeous bed and I'm glad I did! It wasn't as difficult as anticipated, but you do definitely need at least one additional set of hands to help out. The trickiest part is the first step of putting the headboard/footboard together, the rest is cake and the results are flawless. This is truly a beautiful focal point for any bedroom & gives such a classy/sexy vibe!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this bed believing that it looked remarkably similar to the Restoration Hardware 19th C. French Iron Canopy Bed but costing a fifth of the price. Overall, I have found this belief to be true. However, the fabric on the headboard is nowhere near as high quality. It's some synthetic fabric, but it can be easily recovered with linen. Even with this modification, the bed seems well-worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased canopy bed for my daughter. She loves it! Need a second person to put together. Takes some patience since the screws are with an allen wrench head; not the phillips head screws as mentioned in a review. Overall a quality product with a good finish on the metal bed rails. The cloth for the headboard is accurate to the picture color.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy bed
 Jan 3, 2015

I put this canopy bed together myself. It was fairly simple. However it took me days just trying to screw the bolts in the hole because the alignment was few inches off. When I finally putting it together I was so happy. The canopy looks more expensive than I actually paid for it. I am impress with the quality of the velvet headboard and sturdiness of the bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I am a very petite lady and I had a very easy time putting together this bed. Just follow the directions and its easy as pie! I love the simplicity of the bed and I can't wait to get in my Palace four-poster bed canopy I purchased on overstock :-) for this bed. I absolutely love this bed frame and it seems very sturdy for how light weight it seemed in the packaging. I must say a proper mattress foundation is absolutely essential for this bed to look and feel right. And of course I purchased a SwissLux (2nd swisslux in my house) mattress for it from overstock! I really love this bed!!! It's elegant and perfect for either a get away guest bedroom or a wonderful primary bed either way you will be happy!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sexiest bed ever
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 18, 2014

I LOVE THIS BED. I have been eyeing this bed for a long time, waiting until I moved into my new apartment. I ordered it and eagerly awaited is arrival, and anxiously prepared myself for the assembly that everyone talks about. The assembly wasn't bad! Not sure if it's because I was expecting the worst or not. But I ended up doing the whole thing myself (which they do not recommend..) and it took about 2 hours. This bed is an incredible value...it looks very high end and the price is incredible. The upholstery on the headboard is way better looking than I anticipated, it's sort of a lowpile velvet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My daughter loves this bed!
 from Spokane, WA,  Sep 24, 2014

Purchased this bed for my 11 year old daughter who had been wanting a canopy bed for some time. It was a good price, easy to put together and arrived promptly. We bought it in a full and it fits her mattress perfectly. She is thrilled with the look and I was thrilled with the price and pleased with the quality and ease of assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed is beautiful!!
 from Tampa Fl,  Jun 24, 2014

I Love this bed and it is beautiful!! My main complaint is the holes are off to put the frame together!!! I blew my back out!! I was a Bxxxx to put together!!! I managed to get it together and it is beautiful!! Assembly is hell!! :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Style for a Great Price
 from Richmond VA,  Jun 20, 2014

We purchased this for our 10 year old daugther and couldn't be more pleased. Working with a Lilly P duvet cover, we covered the headboard and upholstered the sides of her box spring, added white mateleese coverlet and shams, white voile sheers and 1 more expensive monogrammed accent pillow. The bed is lovely and so inviting. Because the lines of this bec are clean and classic, it would also work well with a masculine theme. Assembly: 1 10-year old girl and her brothers (aged 21 and 15) put this together in under an hour. As with anything like this, remember not to completely tighten each section until you have started all the bolts. The machining (hole alignment) on ours was fine. Quality: We were surprised at how sturdy this bed is. Finish is smooth and even. Intended this as an indulgence for a daughter who wanted to be able to close curtains around her bed. In fact, I think we will have this for years to come. The finials look fine and the bolt ends are not very noticeable, especially if you use curtains. Not sure why, but the full size frame is a bit large for our box spring and mattress (1.5" wider or so)--concerned at first, but it looks fine and there is no shifting. The headboard is tall enough to accomodate box springs of different heights. Suggestions: If you want to preserve the Napolean Camp Bed style, don't use a ruffly bed skirt. Instead, use a box spring cover or upholster your box spring (super easy with a staple gun). Bottom Line: Add the right accessories and your friends will not believe where you got it or how much it cost.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, attractive bed
 from Buffalo NY,  May 30, 2014

This bed is BEAUTIFUL! Especially with a canopy net on it. I'm a fairly small person and was able to build this all on my own until the last step or two. It is very solid and I only had one hole that didn't line up exactly. Otherwise, easy to build, took my about 2 hours alone and everyone who has seen it has loved it! It's an easy way to up the wow factor in your room. Also... it is the perfect height for underbed storage!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the money
 from Idaho,  May 29, 2014

Arrived on time. I put it together alone, so it took a bit longer. Two of the holes for the mattress support would not line up no matter what adjustment I made ( I am very familiar with power tools), so I had to drill new holes for that. Other than that, it went together as the plans indicated. It looks great for the money spent and I expect it to holdup for many years. I would have preferred an oil rubbed bronze finish, rather than black, but I can repaint if I still think the black is too stark. I looked around a lot for an inexpensive canopy bed that did not look cheap. This one fills the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely!
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 31, 2014

This is a great value bed, and looks lovely in my room. It was a bit of a challenge to assemble--there were moments when I thought it was not meant to be--but in only a couple of hours I fully assembled it!! With the help of a friend, of course. It was all worth it. And, the price is great. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Style & Strength
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Mar 12, 2014

Love my new canopy bed!!! It's my 1st ever, and it makes a very "stylish, cool, contemporary, 'sexy-ish' impression..." Everyone that has seen it, "loves" it. Orignially, I was desiring a more "frilly/girly" looking bed, with twisted iron patterns on head and foot boards, fancier finials, etc., because I LOVE that "princess" look. But, I decided on this model because I realized that the foam headboard it is built with, would be very comfortable laying up against in bed, particularly whenever studying, reading, writing, or watching tv------- not having to rely soley on fluffy pillows to support my back. Secondly, the "open end" at the footboard (where the typical iron-ish/metal footboard would come all the way up to the top of the mattress) is way more versatile, accessible... in every sense of the word. This bed is extremely well constructed, strong, no "squeaks" from the frame whatsoever, "quiet" as a mouse,------- SOLID!!!! My husband (an automotive mechanic) & 18 year old son, had no trouble putting it together in about 45 minutes to an hour, though they used a screwdriver-type drill with an "allen" wrench bit. I had read previously in a review for this bed, that one was required. Instructions were included. And this company, "Dimensions Furniture," has a very exellent customer service attitude. The box says, "If something is missing, just contact them directly, they want to "make it right!" My only dissapointment would be, though understandable with any "mass produced" product, is that the paint or finish on the metal poles was not perfect, and there is a slight, very fine gap between the top of the foam headboard and the metal frame in which it is encased; finally, there is naturally a very fine gap between the metal poles and the top and bottom of the headboard where they come together with screws, etc., due to the "shape/molding' of the poles at that point, in order to be fastened together. My husband says that this could be alleviated by additional black spacers or "washer-thingees" that the manufacturer could have included with the hardware, which would fill the gaps. I tend to be a "perfectionist," or truly a person of "excellence," and female mind you... so that is why, these "otherwise" minute details, matter to me... Also, this bed in "full-size" only comes in the "cream" headboard for some reason. We live in a tiny, older, 2 bedroom home built in the 1940's, with very cramped quarters (our house is less than 1000 square feet), and our bedrooms will not support anything larger than a full-size bed. In larger sizes: Queen, King, etc., it is available on Overstock with a "gray" headboard which I would have preferred, to coordinate more precisely with my "WINTER" pallette of bedding colors: like deep reds, burgundys, dark purple, deep greens, deep blues, silver, pure white, black, charcoal, etc. Regardless... this cream headboard is actually still a "very nice" shade of cream, prettier than depicted in the photo. So for the moment, it is pairing "very well" with my reversible black/leopard print comforter & pillow shams. Another thing to mention, is that I purchased a "typical," inexpensive, black bed ruffle for my bed as I'm accustomed to using, however I don't think it's the best strategy for this design because you either have to tuck it "behind" the bottom metal framing, or pull it outside the frame, which detracts from the "beauty" of the railing that goes all around the side of the bed, plus the comforter hangs over the "design" of the railing as well, leaving it hidden. I think it was meant for a "different' type of bedding... This is "something" I need to research. All-and-All, it is a wonderful, "excellently-crafted" quality bed, at an extreme value for the money, that I look forward to "nesttling up" in. I still lack the "netting" that hangs from the bars/poles, which will absolutely "complete" the look and feel of this bed, but that's my next project... which I'm carefully taking my time in choosing, to make sure the color, style, quality, and "fit" for the "dimensions" of this bed are "just right"!!! I don't want to purchase netting that has poor reviews, or an overall, poor fit that will require modification. Love It!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lauren Full Metal Canopy Bed
 from Boston, Ma.,  Feb 23, 2014

We did have a little difficulty putting it together, as the holes did not line up easily. But after we finished, we were happy. It looks very nice in our daughters room..

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the value
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 18, 2014

I have had this bed for about a year now and it is holding up very well. I only had one issue which was that some of the screws that held the padded headboard into place fell out but the headboard still feels like it's firmly attached. The bed is very sturdy and even after a move and assembling and disassembling the bed more than a few times, it is still in great shape. I was looking for an affordable canopy bed that was minimalist in style and on my pocket book and this fits the bill. I hang sheer curtains from it and it looks perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Canopy bed
 from California,  Feb 17, 2014

Wonderful bed, looks nice. Easy to assemble, the only disappointment was the actual Feature of the pretty knobs....... They were impossible to put on, did not click, They did not screw on, so the knobs ARE NOT ON!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish canopy bed
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 17, 2014

An awesome bed for our tween's room! A third of the cost of a similar bed she was considering. Sturdy and well made.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD FOR THE PRICE
 from LA,  Dec 16, 2013

Good for a child or teen bedroom. The bed is inexpensive. I did not notice before that you had to buy a box spring that adds a little bit to the price. Otherwise, looks fine

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought