Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
falling apart in second season
 from Baltimore, MD,  Jun 6, 2010

Looked nice and sturdy when it arrived and had a great color. However at the end of the summer the first rib broke, which I first repaired, and now in the second season two ribs are broken and the cord ist completely entangled and useless. Also the protective coat on the wood pole is coming off. Will throw the complete thing in the trash today. Two stars because it worked nice the short time it lasted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cheap
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Aug 11, 2009

I read all the good reviews and chose this umbrella. I have to disagree.The pole is wobbly and looks like it might snap off in light wind. I am not happy with it, but it costs too much to return it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Marietta, GA,  Aug 9, 2009

In my honest opinion and expectation based on the price and other reviews of this product on the website, I am not impressed with the construction and overall value. I expected to receive a sturdy visible wood grain construction and brass appointments, not painted wood and brass tone finishes with a white string that operates the pulley system, the finial leaned because 2-screws were not tighten all the way down (easy fix but a heck of a workout installing, de-installing and reinstalling etc). The umbrella fabric is thin but the material itself seems to be durable.I am not impressed with overstock.com either. The credit card transaction took place on 7/8/09 and I received the umbrella exactly 3-weeks later 7/29/09, which is the deadline per the shipping policy before you are to contact the Supplier. However, this is also in conflict with what other reviewers had to say (1-2 weeks for delivery).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Corrales, NM,  May 9, 2009

The quality of the workmanship is excellent. The color is a very classic lime green (not electric lime green) and it goes well with my floral cushions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a value
 from Roseville, CA,  May 4, 2009

Wonderful value and looks great. I accidentally left it out in a very high wind (30mph) and it held up perfectly. Very sharp in the yard!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Season Umbrella
 from Kentucky,  Sep 11, 2010

I purchased last year and was thrilled with the lime green color. That's about as far as my thrills lasted. The finial cracked after a few weeks, the rope has completely frayed, the umbrella has frayed spots in it and the briliant lime green now looks like dull algae water. If you have an expectation of one-year life, then I recommend. When I brought it out from storage for the second season, I knew it would not last long. No storage this winter as it's going in the trash and I really should have replaced it at the beginning of this year's summer season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bent umbrella
 from Sarasota, FL,  Jan 13, 2010

Loved the color! Perfect with my sunbrella green cushions BUT.....Sadly this market umbrella is constructed with a pole that is undersized for the diameter and weight of the umbrella. I thought because the description had stated a wood pole that it would be a solid wood pole.. It is a composite wood and from the screw together connection upward the pole bows cheapening the look and obviously shortening its expected longevity.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lime Green Umbrella
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Aug 9, 2009

First off, the umbrella arrived in a carton that look like it had gotten lost in Afghanistan... torn and battered.Although the umbrella appeared to be OK, it is not OK and it is not the fault of UPS. It is poorly constructed (cheap wood) and I am afraid that it will not last through the first significant wind storm. The color is not as brilliant as I had hoped for and the umbrella material seems very thin. Overall, it is frail and cheap looking. I am disappointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT COLOR
 from MICHIGAN,  Jul 7, 2009

THIS UMBRELLA IS A VIBRANT LIME GREEN....VERY COOL. THE ONLY THING I DON'T LIKE ABOUT IT IS THE UP AND DOWN MECHINISIM.. DON'T LIKE THE WAY THE CORD HANGS AFTER YOU PUT THE UMBREALL UP. YOU KIND OF HAVE TO WIND IT UP AND STICK IT ON ONE OF THE BARS...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Umbrella Value!!!
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Sep 25, 2008

This market umbrella is a great value at 3 times the price! I have purchased umbrellas for $300.00 plus dollars and have not been as pleased. I've had the umbrella for a couple of months and it still looks great, no fading.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gramsy10
 Jul 29, 2015

not all hard wood - one of the spokes of the umbrella just crumbled - it was plastic! No damage, it just crumbled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Color was great!
 Jun 19, 2015

The color and quality of this umbrella was fabulous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Defective but still not refunded full amount
 from Bowdoinham, Maine,  Jun 10, 2013

I feel that a full refund should have been made because this is inferior quality. This umbrella broke the 2nd time it was opened...the cords were installed twisted around the frame, so it jammed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The second time this patio umbrella was opened, the wooden frame broke, making the umbrella unusable. The wood was very small and obviously fragile.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not sturdy!
 from Durham , NH,  Jun 14, 2010

Great Color, size was fine , came promptly, The pole and umbrella spokes are flimsey! One pole is cracked and painted over , the other warped. Disappointed but others warned of this. I should have paid attention!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella
 from NC,  Apr 25, 2010

We love the umbrella! It's easy to use and the color pops on our deck!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
patio umbrella
 from alabama,  Jul 24, 2009

The umbrella met my expectations as to color-it pops! I am pleased with the mechanical function - I've had umbrellas that did not raise and lower so smoothly. The wood pole itself is not as wide as I expected or hoped for, and the umbrella fabric seems to be thin. Wish I could come back next year and let you know if it makes it more than one season.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
functional
 from florida,  Jul 20, 2009

this umbrella is functional, stylish and classic! perfect for the florida sunshine!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent umbrella
 from Colorado,  Jul 7, 2009

This is an excellent umbrella. Well worth the money. Sturdy, good looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bright and cheery
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Jul 6, 2009

The umbrella looks great. It's bright and colorful and will really enhance my patio. The wood filial is kind of old fashion in contract to the modern color but otherwise it seems good. Have no idea of it's durability. Ask me next year.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MAGNIFICENT!
 from Florida,  Jul 3, 2009

Hard to believe such great umbrellas could be found so reasonably priced! I ordered 2 for our community's pool area. They went up like a breeze and the pretty lime green color really pops. It is NOT an electric lime green- more like the color of the inside of a fresh lime. So pretty and sturdy. In Florida, it is important to have substance to the umbrellas as storms can arise at any time, and we will only need to remove these for a hurricane. They even come with mesh bags for storage off-season. I got a bungee cord to wrap around each of them them when they are not open.It's just that simple. I Love Overstock.com!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought