Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Patio Umbrella
 from Gilbert, AZ,  Oct 9, 2008

This definetly is a premium umbrella. The durability and construction shows in the workmenship. I have two in Navy, the sun doesn't shine through the Olefin material and it has a classy look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Breaks easily
 from California,  Jul 15, 2009

I purchased six of these umbrellas for a closed courtyard area of our building. Within 2 months, two of the umbrellas broke in half above the base at the connection of the table. The aluminum is very thin. I would not recommend these. The company was very nice and replaced the first one, but as they break I am going to replace them with a sturdier wood umbrella.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great patio umbrella
 from LA, CA,  Mar 26, 2009

The umbrella arrived 2 days after I ordered it. Looks great, has already stood up to the wind. The color is just about true to the images shown. We shall see how it does this summer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
like it, but some probs
 from NJ,  Sep 15, 2010

We bought 2 of these umbrellas. Upon taking the first one out of the box, I noticed a slight tear in the fabric at the top. It was not going to be noticeable, so we kept it. We had also bought the heavy weight starburst umbrella stands to go with it. The first day, one blew over, and the umbrella wasn't even up. Not really a windy day, either. At that time, the top of the outside pole bent. Anyway, we were having a party that day, so we just did our own repair work on it. It has held up since then. While I like the coverage it provides, the metal is pretty flimsy. Be uber-careful. The navy color is great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing instructions
 from santa monica ca,  May 15, 2009

this umbrella appears to be designed to adjust the angle, but i have not figured out how that adjustment can be made and no instructions were included in the package.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Didn't hold up!
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Aug 19, 2013

We goth three of these umbrellas and within 60 days two of them broke. They are poorly made. About to try taking them back to the overstock store.... hoping for a full refund! I have other umbrellas in the same area that have lasted for years! Pass on this one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Delighted!
 from Palo Alto, CA,  Aug 28, 2010

The umbrella arrived so fast it made my head spin, and it's just perfect. The color is great, the quality is excellent, and you can't beat the price or the convenience! Thanks, Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought the pacific blue umbrella. Love the color matches my cushions perfect. You need a stand for umbrella with table. If you tilt w/o stand will tip. Great quality for price. Always pleased with Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a good value
 from MD,  Apr 29, 2009

The first day I put this umbrella up a slight wind pulled it right out of the table it was in. The pole is so light weight-thin aluminum. A few nights ago we had a rain storm and again there was some gusts (not severe at all) and it lifted out of the table again, hit the house, one of the arms bent. Then today I was looking at it and it's ripping by the area where the umbrella cloth is attached. After reading all these reviews I'm amazed how different my experience is and since looking I've seen much better deals , better quality out there. I have it weighted down now by a thing I've hung on the crank. Maybe I am just used to wood? Gotta say, overall, the construction is flimsy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent. Must keep this manufacturer in mind on next purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps the sun off me
 Aug 14, 2015

when outside and I am sitting under umbrella it keeps the sun off me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

For a homeowners associated, we purchased two of these umbrellas for a condominium pool area and they have lasted for five years. Other than having to replace and/or restring the pull rope, they have held up very well. The color selections are great and we went with the Seville Stripe to compliment the pool and outdoor furniture in that area.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Niece umbrella!
 Aug 8, 2015

I like the umbrella very much. It seems well made and sturdy and I like the tilt feature.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just ok
 Jun 17, 2015

I have to help the umbrella close. I should have ordered the larger one I have ordered in the past.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great umbrella
 Apr 9, 2015

I love this umbrella. Large enuf to cover u from the sun and the tilt feature is handy. Built well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island Lady
 Apr 3, 2015

Great quality umbrella. Sunbrella fabric will last in the Florida sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
poor quality
 from San Diego, CA,  Sep 3, 2014

It arrived already broken. We sent it right back. The quality of the material (metal and cloth) were cheap.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Umbrella, but needed adjustment on tilt
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Feb 12, 2014

We ordered 3 of the $XXX.XX Blue Pacific Auto crank umbrellas. The auto crank works just by cranking harder in a clockwise motion after it is fully open. Two out of the three umbrellas, however, came with the tilt mechanism separated from it's top. The top was a ring sitting over two silver nubs. The bottom was a barrel shaped piece. By sliding the barrel shaped piece up the pole, and matching it's notches to the top piece, you could just snap them together again. Then the crank operation worked perfectly. Umbrella is a beautiful color (just as pictured). The fabic is strong,, but not heavy like canvas. The workmanship is excellent. There is a wind flap opening at the top, even though it does not show in the picture.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pole and ribs color not as advertised
 from IOwa,  Oct 8, 2013

Supposed to have champagne pole and ribs. Nope. They're a dark brown.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
needed more shade
 from Nor Cal,  Aug 6, 2013

Great umbrella for a deck that gets lots of afternoon sunshine

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good- matched the others that I purchased last year perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent- I will ot buy a wooden pole umbrella so this one was perfect- blew over twice with no damage!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 103 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought