Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Badly constructed
 from Western, MA,  Jun 24, 2008

You can't see it in the pictures or read it in the description, but this umbrella is made of finger-jointed wood stock. In less than one week, ours suffered a broken rib as a result of nothing more than opening and closing it. The problem is that the ribs are not solid, single pieces of wood. They made from scraps glued together, effectively. One of these glued joints falls right at a particular stress point in the design and let go. I've reglued it for now, but know that it won't hold. The rest of it is not very solid looking. The canopy fabric is light and gauzy almost. This thing would never survive if you left it open in a strong wind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella and stand
 from Int'l. Falls,MN,  May 7, 2008

The umbrella is exactly as described...but the stand....is fantastic! It is so heavy, there is no way the wind will blow this one over! Very pleased with this item and of course the fast, easy transaction makes overstock my favorite place to shop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Find
 from Las Vegas, NV,  May 12, 2008

These umbrellas and stands were a good find! I don't want a permanent patio cover as I want the light to come in the windows so this large umbrella and sturdy base are ideal for us. Easy to put up and bring down and they provide welcome shade from the desert sun.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty good value
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 13, 2011

This is pretty good value for a package deal. The umbrella looks good and seems sturdy. The base is not attractive but is really heavy and does its job. I'll probably spray paint it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. decent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional
 Aug 1, 2016

Well made, and lots of shade coverage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jack C
 Jun 15, 2016

Light construction. Cheap Hardware. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still alive
 Mar 27, 2016

Cannot count how many patio umbrellas I have purchased..thus one refuses to die...thank you Overstock .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
awesome item
 Nov 3, 2015

Great price great item, fast shipping

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality was not outstanding.
 Sep 11, 2015

This umbrella held up for only 2 seasons. It's been long gone and replaced. I would suggest buying a better grade. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella with Stand
 Aug 25, 2015

This was the highlight of my summer furniture buys! It is well made and the stand stout! I would order this again in a minute, if needed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Retired
 Jul 1, 2015

Great item, great price, wonderful customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job and has stayed put through some wind.
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Nov 9, 2013

Looks nice, does the job, so far so good.Nt sure yet how the fabric will stand up to summer AZ sun, but we're very happy and would recommend this umbrella.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Tulsa, Ok,  Aug 9, 2013

We needed to replace an umbrella that had blown away in a storm. I looked all over locally for end of season offerings from our local retailers. This umbrella beat all of their "sale prices" easily and was the same size and quality. If this umbrella goes the way of the last one, I know where I' going for a replacement!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for money
 from Irvine, CA,  Apr 27, 2012

Great value for money; it looks expensive. I like the stand, its a bronze pattern which is unusual. Def recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very poor quality!!!!!
 from Dixon, IL,  Aug 24, 2011

very poor quality!!!! I got on line to ask that a box be sent for the base as it was falling apart when it arrived. these items are in my SUV to send back and my car is in the shop as it had to be towed one week ago. I will send it back as soon as my car is returned. It is too heavy to cart in and out of the vehicfle. i have labels to return them and will have to go to the UPS store to be returned. If my car is not returned soon, I will have to lift that terribly heavy base to another vehicle to return along with the VERY SHEER UMBRELLA THAT IS JUST TERRIBLY THIN MATERIAL.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? poor
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. awful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? awful
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This sun umbrella has you COVERED!!
 from New York, NY,  Jul 28, 2011

The quality of this item, which I purchased during 2010, has been durable enough structurally and the color hasn't faded on the covering. It is pretty large and covers most of my outdoor deck providing more than adaquet shade for myself and guests. I don't expect it to last forerever, but I've been pretty satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Won't withstand a hurricane, but more than durable enough for my needs!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Premium 9-foot Round Patio Umbrella with Stand
 from Texas,  Jul 25, 2011

Once the umbrellat was set up the wind continually unscrewed the pole and the wood in the pole has warped in a very short time it has been up. In fact, I want my money back. I spent a little more money because I thought I was actually stepping up in value etc. but I am extremely dissatisfied with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? no issue with color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this umbrella at first appearance looks to be okay. See notes below!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? idk
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from Tulsa, Oklahoma,  Jul 7, 2011

The umbrella was bigger than I thought and was pleasamtly surprsied with the quality. Would definitely order another one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not again
 from Red Bluff, CA,  Jun 14, 2011

The pole in the photo looks like wood. In person it looks like plastic. The stand is not the one shown in the photo. It is a flat, round, black plastic one. Very ugly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? fir
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? no
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Price
 from San Jose, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

I was a little disappointed in this product. The quality was nice, but the price was too high for what it was. I thought the umbrella tilted, but no. If it had, it might have been worth the hefty price, but the umbrella did NOT tilt; I found the same umbrella for half the price at the local Home Depot. Not my best purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 46 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought