Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Premium umbrella
 from Lancaster, PA,  Aug 18, 2009

Received our "Premium" umbrella quickly after a few day delay in shipping. Package was intact and complete. Included base is simple to assemble with 4 bolts and supplied wrench-then top portion just snaps down and in place.Everything works as designed, which is good. Not sure that quality is quite up to the "Premium" label. Tube stock for post is thinner than I would have hoped for-will need to be sure to keep post square when removing/reattaching top portion to base or aluminum could be bent. It's not really visible in the picture so I was surprised that the connections between the umbrella itself and the post are plastic, as are connections between the other portions of the post. Fine quality plastic but plastic just the same. Also, there are unpainted pop-rivets visible where plastic and metal portions are joined.The base is built such that it is comprised of a male portion that sticks up to receive the top portion of the umbrella. This male portion swivels on a flange that then bolts into two pieces of steel that cross to form the legs of the stand. it would be possible and I am considering removing the legs and mounting the base by itself to the structure of my deck-perhaps outside the rail to get the post out of the way. I only mention this because I wondered if this might be possible in reviewing the description/photo on the web site- it is possible.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't waste your money
 from East Norriton, PA,  Jul 15, 2012

We were initially very pleased with this umbrella. However after the first few uses, it began to get difficult to get up and down. We realized that plastic crank mechanism was falling apart. We were able to use it a few times by taking the outer plastic cover off and manually guiding the cable around the pin. But then the screws that hold the top of the umbrella together fell out and the plastic is stripped. It's useless and still sitting on my deck. I will say this is the only time I have been disappointed with a purchase from O.com.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect (beige)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the product seemed fine at first. We were initially very pleased with it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very attrative looking
 from stamford ct,  May 13, 2009

Great looking, stand a little cheap, but works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too bouncy in the wind
 from Bohemia, NY,  Jul 20, 2013

The umbrella was ok for the price, but not meant for windy days.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched what we ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was ok for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I ignored the reviews...big mistake!
 from Colorado,  Jun 4, 2013

I ignored the negative reviews of this umbrella......what a mistake. I figured it couldn't be bad all the time, but it was. The umbrella came to us with parts missing to assemble and a screw was missing in the actual umbrella that held the mechanism to slide the umbrella open. With that, we still thought we could easily replace them from our local Home Depot. Okay, we put it together the best we could with missing parts and then the umbrella jammed open. Don't know if it had to do with that missing screw or faulty assembly by the manufacturer, but it was a nightmare to get it closed without doing any "damage" (I use that word loosely because it was technically already damaged). I know cantilever umbrellas are expensive, but avoid this one. No matter what you save, it's not worth it. Luckily, Overstock took it back and gave us a full refund.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So-So
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product Broke
 from Colorado,  May 20, 2013

We received the umbrella on Friday, assembled it on Saturday. The crank broke after 3 uses! The umbrella was stuck in the open position only to have a wind storm blow in at the same time. We had to remove the screw that held the crank rope just to get the umbrella to close. I would not recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly what I wanted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't purchase!
 from Virginia,  Jun 10, 2011

The quality is quite poor. The mechanism that raises and lowers the umbrella broke after two or three uses on the first day we set it up making the product useless. Don't waste your money.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Umbrella, would like a stronger base.
 from Auburn ny,  Jun 3, 2014

Beautiful Umbrella. Covers a large area. I just wish the base was a little bit stronger. I have regular sand bags holding it in place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this umbrella
 from Fallston, MD,  Jun 26, 2012

My husband and I recently purchased beautiful chaise lounges, however, during the day, it can get quite hot so I was looking for a large umbrella that would provide sufficient shade. I specially wanted a cantilever umbrella so if one person wanted shade, they could have it while the other could enjoy the sun. This umbrella is perfect. You do either need to mount it to a base, or purchase 4 1' x 1' pavers to weight the umbrella base. The umbrella especially in the brick color is a very classy addition to our area by the pool and match perfectly with the accent pillows on our chaises.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description said the color was brick, which it is. However, the picture shows the color as being more of a deep red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. I knew what to expect.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not rain proof
 from Sanford, NC,  Jun 26, 2010

I researched a lot before purchasing this umbrella and was fairly disappointed when it arrived. The stand is fine, but the attachement/joining pieces are cheap looking plastic. The color is not brick, it is tomato, especially in the bright sun and it is not waterproof. You get wet if you are under it during the rain. I am going to try spraying it with something to fix that, but overall I feel that I should have spent extra to get Sunbrella material. I would have sent it back, but it just seemed like a hassle and it does fit perfectly on my deck and provides nice shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good shade
 from Wisconsin,  Jun 24, 2010

We need shade on our lower deck in the back yard. The deck is on the west side of our house and gets very hot in the afternoon. We checked out alot of umbrellas and thought this would be what would do the trick. We mounted it to the floor on our upper deck so we could turn it to cover part of our pool or turn it to shade our lower deck. We have had it up about 2 weeks now and it is great in the afternoons. Stays nice and cool on the lower deck and when we are swimming we can have some shade in the pool area. Great umbrella to have on a deck. Easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cantilever Offset Umbrella
 from Greenville, SC,  May 29, 2010

Very nice umbrella, I chose the brick red color which is slightly more of a deep orange in my opinion. Does not stand as tall as I was hoping for but I think with some adjustments you may be able to get it to stand at least a foot taller. Overall very happy with product; it may be a little overpriced after looking around some more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Umbrella
 from Houston, TX,  May 7, 2010

We just got this umbrella, but it looks sturdy enough. My husband assembled it without problems. He bolted it to our deck so we won't have the problems mentioned here. One caution - the green makes a very dark shade when sitting under it. I wish I had gotten the beige so it would be lighter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella
 from ft polk, la,  Dec 28, 2009

I really like this umbrella. Fair price too. My only problem is it spins a little when the wind blows. It's not too windy where I live though, so it's not a big concern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 9, 2009

I like this umbrella!!! The fabric is thick and looks durable. The poles are thicker than I thought as well. Just a heads up that I did have to go to a local hardware store to buy concrete slabs to weigh down the base. I am very happy with my new purchase. Hooray for Overstock for another excellent product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 30, 2009

I'm giving it a Excellent rating even thought we were not happy with the base of the unbrella. Its great for a wooden deck but we put it on a concret porch and did not want to drill holes in our porch. We are happy with the over all construction of the unmbrella and poles.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cantilever umbrella
 from chicago,  Jul 28, 2009

I like the umbrella and am happy with it. It was pretty easy to put together. It does blow around in the wind a bit ( from left to right). it doesn't blow away but I do have it next to a tree and it blows up against the tree a lot. I am in a windy spot though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Needs a better base
 from New York, NY,  Jul 26, 2009

The umbrella is ok, the levers work and it was pretty simple to set up, but the base is not able to support the open umbrella in even the slightest wind and since the roof deck where it is located gets a significant breeze, I haven't been able to use it yet. I have been looking for a more sturdy base, but I haven't had much time to research what will work. If anyone else found one, please post the info. Thanks!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
umbrella that tilts
 from Colorado,  Jul 21, 2009

We love the tilt feature of the umbrella; it's nice to block that end-of-day sunlight as the sun drops. The design works well, but the material feels less than substantial, and a knob which locks the umbrella in position doesn't work. We are using a plier to accomplish the job.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty, but unstable
 from Westland, MI,  Jul 10, 2009

Very nice looking umbrella, but it does have its faults. The base isn't very heavy or stable enough to offset the weight of the umbrella, so I've had to slide it under the bottom rail of my deck to keep it in place. It does have holes in it that you could use to screw it into your deck, but that would deface the deck and lose the portability of it. Also, the clip that attached to the top it quite high. I'm 5'4" and have to really stretch to slide it into place.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought