Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 

I like it very much. Seems like it will really hold the umbrella down in windy or other adverse conditions. It looks great on the patio, too! Glad I spent a little more to get this really nice one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Interlace 55-pound Umbrella Stand
 from Atlanta, Ga,  Sep 17, 2014

I am very displeased with this product. First and foremost, the first one was delivered and broken on one side, most likely by delivery folks. Second it did not hold my beautiful umbrella in place and when it fell, it broke from hitting the ground. My umbrella was never supposed to break, it was a very nice Sunbrella product that bends upward when the wind blows, would never break. so now I have one broken Sunbrella umbrella and the 55 lb. concrete weight that should never have tipped over to begin with, and I cannot trust the new one that the first one was replaced with, very upset to date. Now I have two broken products due to this umbrella stand. I would like to have my umbrella replaced by this company, as it was lovely and nearly new!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Florida,  Jan 5, 2015

Base is heavy enough to withstand winds and it looks great...high quality

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does not stand up (Literally) in the Wind
 from Woodland, CA,  Jun 21, 2014

Even with the umbrella not opened, the stand could not hold it upright. My daughter bought a cheaper stand which holds her umbrella just fine in the same conditions. I would not recommend this product unless you live in a -0- wind area (good luck.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Well Made!
 from Palm Springs, CA,  May 1, 2014

It extremely well made. We have very harsh winds where I leave and this stand is so heavy it does not waiver. It was hard for me to pick up and bring the box in the house that is how heavy it was. it is a keeper!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 27, 2013

This arrived damaged and I had to return it., I was afraid to order another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Umbrella Stand
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 14, 2013

Bought this umbrella stand because it was recommended to accompany the umbrella I bought. It is heavy, which I think is a good thing in a stand. It seems like it will last for awhile. The umbrella does not seem to sway at all when the wind blows. It looks fine, but is more fake bronzy than I imagined when looking at the pictures. However, since it is under the table I don't think anyone will really ever notice what it looks like.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stand Great Umbrella a Dud
 from Fisher Island, NY,  Aug 10, 2013

I assumed the base matched the umbrelal. It doesn't. It's wider. But it's heavy. The umbrella blows over with the first small gust of wind, and has no air release at the top. It also breaks. the small pins that anchor the spokes in the umbrella come off and then it won't stay open. In short, a bad purchase, and we bought three of them to replace ashade tree on our deck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It looks rusty, basically
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate except for color
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bronze Interlace 55-pound Umbrella Stand
 from Lebanon, OH,  Jul 2, 2013

The right product delivered on time. If you want a heavy and attractive umbrella stand, consider this product ---

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. As described
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holds in big winds
 from Newport Beach, CA,  Jul 1, 2013

This is a heavy, well constructed stand. We had surprisingly strong gusts of wind blowing off of the ocean today. No problem holding market umbrella at all. Since it survived today, I'm confident it will withstand unpredictable wind. Super heavy makes the difference.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent stand that needs better packaging.
 from Merritt Island, FL,  Jun 16, 2013

Nice vinyl ring to protect the stand and floors when rolling to a different location. Color is as advertised. Stand arrived with ripped cardboard, broken foam packaging and small parts visible through rippped box but all parts were present. The assembly diagram showed incorrect parts and was not much help in assembly or taking inventory. It's a good thing that assembly was easy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as shown on the web site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks nice and assembles easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heavy Duty
 from Central Oregon,  Jun 4, 2013

We purchased 3 and they are very heavy duty, arrived quickly, and beautiful bronzed color. I liked the fact while there is a design there are no holes where a pet could run and catch their feet. Really pretty. ONLY concern is the outer ring seems to be made of a plastic. Hope our dogs can't chew it away.....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very heavy!
 from Knoxville, TN,  May 31, 2013

Although this seemed really expensive for an umbrella stand, I guess you do get what you pay for because it definitely is much heavier and sturdier than most you find. So far, so good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is pretty close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be good quality, mainly because it is very heavy and therefore keeps the umbrella in place. Just make sure you tilt and roll it and don't lift it!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Just as it says on the box"
 from RI,  Aug 28, 2012

Nice quality! Solid construction, nice and heavy which is what I was looking for. Very stable even in the windy spot I was placing it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid construction, nice and heavy which is what I was looking for. Very stable even in the windy spot I was placing it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Umbrella Stand
 from Dallas, TX,  Jul 15, 2012

I live in Dallas, and it can get pretty windy at times. I wanted something that holds my umbrella firmly, and that is does. It is heavy, so lifting is not easy (particular for my wife), but if you tilt it, you can easily roll it to the position where you want to have it. I highly recommend it. Yesterday it got really stormy, but my pool umbrella did not move an inch, thanks to this stand. Another problem solved.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great larger umbrella base ideal 4 larger umbrella
 from Dorset, VT,  Jun 26, 2012

I wanted a larger base than the usual 19" because the umbrella I got from Overstock was the taller 9' umbrella and I didn't want it tipping over with a small base. We get a great deal of wind on our deck and this heavy larger base keeps the free standing umbrella very sturdy. I do keep the umbrella down when not using it. I felt it was a bit pricy, but it is well worth the sturdiness.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Umbrella Stand
 from Ohio,  Jun 21, 2012

I never received this product - it was sent to the wrong address and then it was out of stock. So, I purchased a different stand that was not of the same quality and when it arrived, part of the cement in the bottom of the stand was chipped. I am not very happy with the product that I received.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
will last a long time
 from Pensacola florida,  May 10, 2012

I have had this for a year, no rust, believe me this is very heavy. Will hold a 9 foot umbrella with no problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is fine, bronze is still bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. made well have had it a year and no rust
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
IT'S WORKS
 from Los Angles, CA,  Apr 3, 2012

This is my 2nd purchase of a 55lb stand. It holds up to windy conditions. I recommend this because you never know when nature blows!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks just like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's heavy enough on a semi windy day. I bought a 25lb stand and it couldn't hold up in mild wind. So I had already bought one 55lb stand from Overstock and this is my second.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description on site is very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Feb 7, 2012

I would definitely recommend this stand . It's very sturdy, and although we have some strong winds here in Texas, does not move an inch! It looks good, too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly the same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very sturdy and stable. We are impressed with the quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was right on the money.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 50 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought