Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
High quality valances
 from Door County, WI,  Jan 3, 2012

I was very pleasantly surprised by the superior quality of the fabric of these valances. They have a very rich feel and with raised embroidery and lined with a soft smooth fabric on the back. The colors are true to the pictured but the embroidery gets them more depth. My husband even commented on how nice they were and he usually never has an opinion on home furnishings. That is probably the highest complement I can give them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was rich and looked even better than in the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was very pleased with the quality of this product. The fabric was heavy with raised embroidery that is very striking They also are lined which is something that I was not expecting but that was a pleasant surprise.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I don't believe the description adequately described the high quality of these valances.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic!
 from Cartersville, Ga,  Oct 2, 2012

I love, love, love these valances. The quality and craftmanship of these are awesome. I hung them in my bay window in my living room. They match perfectly with my decor and I get so many compliments on them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background color is more of an olive color instead of natural but still very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was really surprised by how well made these valances are. Very good thick quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow... very nice valance for the money
 from New Lenox, IL,  Dec 17, 2012

Could not believe the quality of this valance for the money. Just purchased a vacation home and don't have alot to spend on window treatments, so I ordered this valance. I was amazed at the quality (even the lining). I had just purchased a waverly valance that no where compared to this valance as far as quality. Will definitely order again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? tad more green than originally thought
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful valences
 from Virginia Beach, VA,  Dec 4, 2012

These valences are perfect. We had lovely views out our front windows that we did not want blocked with curtains. Removing the curtains and using just these valences with blinds for privacy was the best solution. It is a clean and modern look - not fussy looking at all. We have since moved to a new house and the valences look just as good there. I am ordering more for additional windows.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color exactly as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? item exactly as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as advertised
 from Alabama,  Aug 2, 2014

Excellent valance. Just what I wanted! fast shipping. Will order again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laurel Shaped Valence
 from Niwot, CO,  Nov 27, 2013

Easy to hang, color perfect, look great! I ordered a few more than I actually needed and the return was completely hassle free!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Valances!
 from Mattapoisett, MA,  Jul 30, 2013

I read all of the reviews before buying these valances and took them to heart. I am so glad I ordered them because I really love them and their quality! You won't make a mistake if you order these. They really add character to the room and make it very homey and that much more comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was pretty similar. There are a little more vivid in person and really nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great as they are lined and extremely well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality!
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2013

I loved the valance but the background color was more like an olive or dark beige. I needed a lighter background color. The quality and price of the valance were great but I had to return them because the color wasn't quite what I expected.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Background color was actually darker than pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was great especially for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These are GREEN!
 from MA,  Jul 23, 2013

These are some of the best quality curtains I have seen in a long time and I LOVE them. However, the picture on line (used 3 computers as I wanted opinions!) was always a cream colored background and they are actually very dark - background is olive color. Sad to be returning them but they simply do not match my decor.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not well at all!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Absolutely excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Poor
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This product is made of high quality material!!!
 from Terre Haute In,  Apr 30, 2013

The product was of high quality and material, it works perfect with the various colors in it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? I was overall pleased with the product, my only set back was that it looked more tan in the online picture. When I got it, it was darker..but it still worked.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was great, the sewing, material, it was very high quality!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
colors not true to image
 from San Francisco,  Apr 13, 2013

Overall nice product--quality weight and fabric. My one complaint is that the color of the actual product looks pretty dissimilar to the image shown online. The background is a couple shades darker than it looks in the picture, and is more green than "natural." Kind of a dark khaki. Also, the trim and leaves that look red in the photo are actually maroon in person. It's still pretty, but it doesn't go with the color scheme of my room as well as I thought it would based on the photo. YMMV.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very different.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate (other than color)
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty curtains!
 from Tulsa, OK,  Feb 26, 2013

I was almost scared off from buying these curtains because of the reviews that said they were more olive than beige. There is a slight olive tint to them but nothing that would make them seem green. They are very cute and of nice quality. I'm so glad I ordered them!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Comparable
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
valances
 from Sidney, NE,  Sep 25, 2012

These are great valances. I needed a make over in my bedroom with some nice window treatments. That is exactly what I got

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very well made. I am so pleased
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the money!
 from Shenandoah Valley, Virginia,  Sep 24, 2012

I've been looking for valances for our kitchen windows for several months. The last ones I purchased (from a catalog) were horrible, but the return policy was even worse. Boy did I learn! My friends kept telling me of their "O" purchases, and I took a look a your inventory. These valances are not only a quality product, but they're unlike the usual ones you find everywhere else. I get plenty of compliments. They've made my kitchen remodel complete.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- soft-muted tones, heavy-weighted material, thick cloth lining, well-stitched
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laurel Shaped Valance
 from Baltimore, MD,  Sep 13, 2012

I was very pleased with the quality of the fabric. I put this valance in a kitchen window and it was just the finishing touch I needed in my newly remodeled kitchen. The colors are a little more muted than the picture may represent. Definitely read the reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is more muted than the photo. I read the reviews and was able to get a better idea of true colors.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat of an upholstery grade fabric, which gives it a nice weight and added presence.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product description was good, however, the photo does not show that the background is really a somewhat muted olive. Reading the reviews helped me assess whether this would work with my color scheme.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 13, 2012

I love love the valances they went perfect with my rugs and decor. Would definitely recommend. My family and friends love them and have asking where I found them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the shade of the backgound was a little darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
curtains
 from Cedar falls, Iowa,  Jun 30, 2012

I ordered these for my kitchen and absolutely love them! They match my kitchen colors and have many fun colors to accent with. They are lined and help so that my kitchen is not quite so bright in the summer, helping to cool things down. I would recommend these curtains.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from VA,  Apr 26, 2012

I'm very happy with my valance, it is a high quality material and has a heavier weight to it than I expected for the money. It was the advertised size and color and you can't beat the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color tones add a splash of color but are more muted tones and not to bright
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a very high quality valance, it blocks the sun, is double sided, and has a heavier weight to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
COLOR ISSUES
 from Daphne, AL,  Apr 19, 2012

I AM DISAPPOINTED IN THE WEB SITES PICTURES OF DRAPES & VALANCES. THIS WILL BE THE 4TH RETURN BECAUSE OF MISS REPRESENTATION OF COLOR!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? NOTHING AT ALL. IT IS GREEN INSTEAD OF A WHITISH CREAM BACK DROP. LOOKS TOTALLY DIFFERENT.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. NA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? NOT AT ALL
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, but darker than I thought
 from Woodland, CA,  Apr 17, 2012

Pictures on site looked much brighter than in person. I thought they were tan and red colors on a cream background, but they are more like brown and burgundy on an olive background. Although the colors were not exactly what I thought, I was impsressed very impressed with the quality of them. They were fully lined and made with nice, heavy fabric.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Curtains are actually darker
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought