Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

When I bought this, my friends made fun of me, saying that I've become my father. Well, considering that I'm living in a loft with 6 other unemployed, dirt poor and always hungry artists and my father is the partner of an international law firm and has three sports cars and two girlfriends, I really don't mind having a club chair that looks identical to his -- especially considering the fact that I paid a fraction of the price he paid for his. He might have one of the best lives in the world. But I've got his chair. And boy it is comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I bought this gorgeous chair as a special gift for myself. I wanted it to be somewhere where I could wind down at the end of the night with a glass of wine and a good book. But the thing is so comfortable that my husband won't stay off it! He's also decided that the ottoman is his as well, since he loves to put his feet up at night. He loves being able to sit back and read the paper, and he keeps commenting on how comfortable the chair is. Not that I'd know, of course!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior in every way
 from Delaware,  Aug 5, 2011

I have been looking for literally years for a club chair and ottoman that had that perfect shape, size and look and when I finally clicked on a photo on Overstock that looked more promising that most, I almost fell out of the uncomfortable chair that I was using at the time and which has since been cast to the trash. Now, I sit in the Laura Brown Bi-Cast Leather Club Chair with Ottoman, and it is so comfortable that even I were surprised by something again to that degree, Iím not sure I would fall out of it like I did with the inferior chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nothing Special
 from Wisconsin,  Apr 11, 2014

This chair is smaller than it looks and not at all comfortable. The leather is thin and stiff. It reminds me of vinyl. I waited until we had the chair for a long time hoping it would "break in" but that's not happening.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ok for the price
 from walnut creek,CA,  Jun 2, 2013

I was not real pleased with the comfort level of this chair it looks ok but not at all as nice to sit in as I had hoped. Just ok.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a gem!
 from San Jose, California,  May 3, 2012

What a gem! This club chair is a true gem - comfortable and classy but oh so affordable. I think the upholstery could be a little better quality but for the price it's still a fabulous deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for waiting rooms
 from Chicago,  May 1, 2012

I run a small motel and desperately needed some new lobby/waiting area furniture. I purchased one of these chair sets as well as a loveseat that complements the style. It's just the look I was going for with the price I wanted to pay.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Den chair
 from Houston,  Apr 23, 2012

Bought two of these for a "den" area of our basement - somewhere the men can hang out and have a glass of whiskey. They are absolutely perfect for that!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice looking chair
 from ny,  Apr 18, 2012

The chair and the ottoman came sooner than i expected.unfortunately one of the legs was not straight. I contacted Overstock.com customer service and sent some pictures of the club chair. Few days later new chair was sent. Customer service is a five star service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. not as good as i expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair
 from Bay Area, California,  Mar 23, 2012

This chair is exaclty like it looks online. It's not a high quality leather chair. But, it's a great shape... looks very stylish. It's comfortable and it did turn out to be a favorite. If you have cats - as i do - stay far, far away from this chair. They love to claw it. It's great for kid households, however. Everything wipes right off, it's sturdy and they love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good, but not great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Coupon Cutting Chair
 from North Carolina, Charlotte,  Oct 26, 2011

I'm very pleased with this purchase. It was my first purchase from O.com and I have to say - From the purchase process to the frieght delivery- everything ran smoothly and as expected- My quality expectations where met, if not exceeded! THANK YOU!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As excpected! The frame is solid, the size is perfect for me, (5'7', curvey) and the leather is a dark coffee brown that is solid - no blemishes.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good ! I was so releaved that this piece looks NiCE not cheap- my neighbor was impressed and she thought I was crazy for trying to buy whole sale :)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Oct 8, 2011

This is our first furniture purchase from Overstock, and I really feel like we got an excellent deal! Everything from the $$$ shipping to the ease of setting up the delivery has been so much better than what I anticipated. The chair and ottoman look great and feel great. Even my husband, who is a fairly big guy, is very comfortable in this chair. Great deal-- makes me feel more confident buying a large furniture item from Overstock again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was worried the leather would look cheap, but I'm really pleased with the quality, especially for such a great price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality
 from Maine,  Sep 17, 2011

Sits well. Perhaps a small, rolled lumbar pillow would improve it a little. Ottoman is not a storage ottoman. Overall, looks like it cost more than it did. Seams are well sewn. Leather is moderately soft but appears substantial.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality. Looks more expensive than it cost.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
superb
 from new york, NY,  Jun 10, 2011

Superb. This Laura Brown Bi-cast Leather Club Chair with Ottoman is the perfect choice for everyone searching for stylish and sophisticated comfort. I have ordered these great products for my study room. The warm brown color and the elegance of the material give the classic and stylish look I was searching for. The club chair and ottoman arrived with top speed and looks amazing in real life too. This is definitely the most comfortable chair I could find.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair!
 Mar 14, 2011

This chair exceded my expectations it is a gorgeous rich dark brown , very solid and extremely comfortable great for reading and watching TV I bought it so I could sit in front of the fireplace with my dogs who love to sleep on the ottoman. You won't be disappointed if you buy this chair!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So comfy!
 Jan 28, 2011

I've officially renamed this chair my snooze chair, because that's what always seems to happen whenever I sit down in it! It's just so comfortable that despite my best efforts to do the day's sudoku or cryptic crossword, I just end up falling asleep. And that super comfy ottoman--perfect for putting your feet up--doesn't help, either! The only problem is that it's so comfortable that my cat has decided that the chair is his new bed. It looks like we might have to invest in another one to prevent fights down the track. Not that I'm complaining at all--you wouldn't have to twist my arm to buy another one of these, particularly given the low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Chair
 from Gulf Shores, Alabama,  Oct 5, 2010

Our chair arrived about 35 minutes ago and after unpacking and putting on legs, my husband has decided to take a nap in his new chair!!! I am really, really glad I decided to order this chair - it is great looking and very comfortable. It is also a nice size - not too bulky but not too small either. My husband is 6'1" and he loves the size and comfort!!!! Thanks Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Leather Chair
 Sep 27, 2010

This chair provides the sophisiticated and traditional look I have been looking for. I wanted a chair to go in my den, and my search was actually comming to a dead end. Then I happened upon this beautiful looking brown leather chair, and I got very excited. I get so many nice compliments on the chair when I have company. And talk about comfort. When ever I need to take a few moments and relax, I just kick my feet up and I doze off. I highly recommend this wonderful leather chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great leather club chair
 from Pueblo, CO,  Jul 24, 2010

This great leather club chair is a wonderful reflection of times long past. It looks like it came straight out of a gentleman?s club in old England or in one of the smoking clubs in old New York. It comes with a matching ottoman that only enhances the traditional style of this great lounge chair. I set it up in my living room, near the TV and the fireplace and a big window that provides just enough sunlight for reading. It?s a perfect chair for me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it!
 from North Dakota,  Dec 15, 2009

Only reason I give the chair a 4 rather than a 5 is it is pretty stiff/hard, one ottoman leg came with a scratch (no biggy, faced it towards the back). Be advised it is a very dark brown, gives it a rich formal look. Its comfortable to me, and larger male friends repeatedly choose it over other furniture in the room. I'd buy it again, no buyers remorse!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought