Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks very realistic, especially for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  May 4, 2011

Very happy with this product! I was a bit skeptical when it arrived in pieces, but it was easy to put together and it looked great! The pot is also very nice. I shopped a local high end sillk tree store and was not as impressed with the quality of their silk trees, at 2x the price. I'm going to order another one.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very realistic!
 from Point Pleasant, NJ,  Feb 9, 2012

This is a large, beautiful palm. It arrived well packaged and was easy to put together. It definitely adds a bold, tropical, breezy statement to the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, well designed.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot-on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice accent plant.
 from Champaign, Illinois,  Dec 13, 2011

I am very happy with the artificial plant. I was kind of worried about ordering such a large indoor plant without actually seeing in person, but it's appearance was very close to the images shown on the website and was of very high quality. I needed this plant for use in a corner of a large room with 20 foot tall ceilings and it works very well in the space where I have placed it. I would recommend this plant to anyone looking for a large palm-type indoor plant.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very close to what was shown on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The plant is very high quality, fairly realistic looking, the pot is very substantial and attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The product was as described on site.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fake Concrete type base- VERY VERY VERY NICE!!
 from NJ shore girl,  Jun 9, 2011

I bought this with no reviews - as i waited one person gave a review- it arrived today. Base is very heavy. Arrived with shattered base. Called over stock, shipping replacment. This was expensive. But it makes a statement-classey- I may buy another-Laura ashely- great product!! Base is very heavy 30 pounds- has pebbles arround interior of base you use to cover the trunk of tree while in base- the rocks were all over, since my vase broke in shipping.Most expensive fake plant i have ever bought-but worth it!! LOVE OVERSTOCK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? better than display
  • How is the quality of the product? excellant
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice looks real
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 20, 2013

When we received it box was a bit beaten up. I think they should package it in more heavy duty box. Over all everything in side was in good condition. Took me 20 -30 min to set it up. My mom loved it , was saying how soft it look and realistic . I think so too, it looks good for fake palm. I give it 5 stars and will be purchasing one more for my room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 98 % Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. On a scale from 1 to 10 i give 9.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ladybell
 Dec 23, 2015

Some what disappointed in this item. Could not get the tree to form like the photo.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks real!
 Jul 28, 2015

Put this in my beach place and put lights on it, get nothing but compliments! Pricy but worth it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
2nd attempt to deliver product. Again damage.
 from GrRAND RAPIDS MI,  May 16, 2014

Received damaged product twice and I am packing up and transporting to a ups site to return to seller. What an inconvenience. No thanks overstock

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High Quality Bargain!
 from Beverly Hills, CA,  Aug 6, 2013

After getting ripped off by my local artificial plant store ---who charges triple for a similar tree, this tree was a steal! Super easy to assemble and looks amazing in any corner of the house. The beautiful planter that is included was black, so I spray painted it white.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not impressed
 from Pa,  Jul 28, 2013

Overall really disappointed with the purchase. Based on the reviews I had high expectations. From delivery to finally shaping, it is simply not high quality. Both boxes arrived in pieces, only held together with yards of shipping tape. Fortunately, nothing was damaged, but it was shocking. After final shaping and adjusting, it will do temporarily, until I can find what I really want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 30, 2012

I cannot say enough about this palm. It looks so real, I even fool guests. I also find myself adjusting the leaves/fronds every now and then and I have no worries about breaking any of them, it is of great quality. My only negative would be the planter that comes with it. Not bad but not great either. The planter itself is quite tall, which gives it height, something to keep in mind if you set out to replace it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great pretty exact!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 from SF, CA,  Dec 22, 2012

This tree lives up to the reviews. I'm NOT a fan of fake plants in general, but I had tried several different types of plants in an empty corner of a low light room and each had died. Space was an issue too, as I needed a tall plant that was not more than 1.5 wide. So reluctantly I ordered this palm tree as I have another real Areca Palm tree in the next room and I thought it would blend in . I have been pleasantly surprised that the base is real heavy cast metal (not cheap plastic or "cast faux stone" like most planters these days). Also, the stalk of the palms includes real organic material that makes it look real. Unless you actually walk up and grab a palm frond and look at it, you wouldn't realize it was fake. Sure I would prefer a real plant, but if for any reason you don't have a green thumb or have a low-light room in need of tall beautiful plant this is a great option.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Silk
 from South Carolina,  Oct 8, 2012

Excellent silk palm. The height is perfect and it is just what I needed for the space. The planter is a little small , but it doesn't show where I have it. This is a beautiful silk palm..very realistic!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Palm Tree
 from Grand Blanc,Michigan,  Jun 28, 2012

This is a great tree if your looking for something taller.It works great in my entryway.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well constructed and realistic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arcana Palm
 from Jupiter FL,  May 29, 2012

Fit perfectly in the corner I was looking to fill. Very realistic and good prie. Took some time to get the fronds looking the way I wanted but pretty simple it put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Well represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent - very realistic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice tree
 from FL,  Mar 7, 2012

Good looking tree. Wish it was offered in a taller size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Tree!
 from Delaware,  Jul 12, 2011

I had been searching for over six months for a good-quality 8-foot palm for the corner of my family room, however, the only decent ones I could find were outrageously expensive. I should have thought of Overstock sooner! This tree was less than half the price of the ones in the furniture and decorating stores, and every bit as beautiful! Some assembly is required: Setting the tree base into the urn, covering it with stones, then inserting the six leaved branches and bending them into a natural arrangement. This actually worked to my favor, because my space called for a slightly taller and less bushy tree. I was able to swap the places of a few of the longer/shorter branches to achieve the perfect proportions. Assembly and placement took me about 45 minutes total, and it was worth every second!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent -- nice heavy base and natural looking foliage
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Adequate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-17 of 17 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought