Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Solid, easy to assemble
 from Ann Arbor, MI,  Aug 23, 2011

I'm extremely happy with my purchase. Very solid bed. They did an excellent job designing the bed--none of the bolts can be seen once the bed is assembled, just beautiful clean lines. Handsome dark brown/bronze color plays well with both my brown leather recliner and my black table and lamp accents. After laying the pieces out, it took less than an hour to assemble by myself. The allan key (provided) is the only tool you need.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easy to assemble, paint coating was even.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Overall I am pleased with the frame and the look. The frame sits very low to the ground, which I guess I would have seen if I studied the picture even closer. The big draw back for me is that I purchased the frame because it was listed as a platform bed, and I was intending to use it as such. I consolidated many furnishings, including bed frames and their mattresses, for shipment overseas and now find that I need a boxspring as well for this bed. This is a hassle and additional expense when living on an island where all goods need to be shipped in. I now see in the question section of the bed on Overstock, that someone else asked about it being a platform bed, and was told that it was not. So my obvious question is why the designation of "platform" is not changed on the Overstock website.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
You get what you see
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Nov 13, 2012

This is for you if you are looking for a sturdy and easy to assemble bed. Yes you read it right...it is very easy assemble to this bed as the tools required for it are included and you don't need any extra tool. I was very happy with the shipping too...there was no issue when i opened it up. Note: You will need a box spring or a flat board to support your mattress.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly the same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Tyler, TX,  Feb 5, 2013

This is queen size bed made of metal. It looks nice. Quality is good too. Came in two boxes and was delivered on time. Took about 45 min to put together. The main problem I had was the screws/nuts. The nuts would not fit the supplied screws. I just bought some and used those. The instructions are stupid and useless. You don't really need them. The support legs seem cheap and plasticky. Overall, OK value for the money. But the bed does not look expensive or super-stylish.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality frame but screws don't fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close enough
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Price and looks pretty nice
 from Richmond, VA,  Dec 31, 2012

Like I said there is a fair amount of "slack" which causes the frame to rock approximately 1/2" or more depending on how much/how frequent motion is created on the bed. We had just purchased a new mattress (serta pillowtop) fits the frame well. The bed looks nice and seems to be sturdy, with the exception of the swaying movement. Watch out for the corners on the foot board. They are right at my knee level and are very unforgiving.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a little wobbly, I thought this was due to my husbands poor craftsman skills, but that was not the case. There is about an 1/2' of "slack" (for a lack of a better word).
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong and Beutiful
 from USA,  Jan 14, 2012

It is strong, sturdy and nice looking bed. It is heavy so it can be difficult to move by yourself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed
 from San Diego,  Dec 28, 2011

Good sturdy bed, easy assembly. Color is light bronze, but worked out ok with our black furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is a light bronze
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, color lighter than in picture
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LGray
 Jun 30, 2015

Bed was delivered in good shape and on time. Easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy!!!
 May 26, 2015

It's solid and still serving. No regrets!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
blvreeland
 Apr 23, 2015

Love the bed. It was easy to put together and quality was nice. Seller easy to work with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Decent bed for the price. Easy to assemble, even with one person. Does not squeak and weight is well-supported with center adjustable posts. The only disappointment is that the color is brown even though the pic looks black/espresso. The color is actually stated as "ember" whatever that is. My fault for not verifying, though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECT!
 Mar 18, 2015

Wanted a platform bed due to back and knee injuries...easy to get in and out PLUS - ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Superior quality.
 from Lynbrook, NY,  Jan 9, 2015

I love this frame. Good value. My husband doesn't like it as much because his pillows slip through the headboard. I personally do not have this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lattice Queen size bed
 from Camarillo, California,  Dec 31, 2014

Beautiful and great quality good price and high quality product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to Assemble and very sturdy!
 from Holbrook, AZ,  Nov 8, 2014

This bed looks great! It was easy to assemble as well. It was advertised as a platform bed but it is not. But that's not a big deal to me. I like the look!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Price and well made
 from Pittsburgh, Pa,  Sep 9, 2014

This is a very sturdy bed. We got a memory foam bed. It is low to the ground. We didn't get box springs and so we got a piece of ply wood on the slates to make it extra durable. My son loves the bed!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from SC,  Aug 8, 2014

Purchased this bed for our guest room. It looks exactly has shown on-line. Was easy to assemble. Is very sturdy and beautiful. One word of warning is that it arrives in 2 boxes, both of which are very heavy! Definitely recommend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Nice Indeed!!
 from Fort Lauderdale, FL,  Aug 7, 2014

I got this bed for a great price here. I was skeptical due to the affordability. I am glad I was wrong. This bed is sturdy, beautiful, and because of the design easy to make the bed up. Nice high headboard which I like

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lattice queen size bed
 from Denver, Colorado,  Jun 25, 2014

This bed not only looks nice but was so simple to put together. it really only took about 15 minutes!! I would recommend this to anyone!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very easy set up.
 from Dallas TX,  May 19, 2014

Instructions for set up was very easy to follow. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought