Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Two Thumbs UP
 from Jeannette, PA,  Jul 13, 2011

I had been hunting for a good metal full-size bed for a guest room for months. After I examined the site, I ordered the bed and it was delivered as promised. This is no joke but it took me about 45 minutes to get into the 2 boxes it was shipped in.....that's how good the packaging was. The head/foot boards were each packaged separately and separated by padding. Then they were nylon strapped together (total of 8 straps) so nothing would move during transit. The second long, heavy box had the side rails, supports, misc. items and everything was wrapped and bound together. The ends were padded with styrofoam and wood to make the box tight. After unpacking everything, all pieces were accounted for and the directions were very good. Most of the assembly is really intuitive.....just don't tighten the cross supports until you have both sides lined up. The bed went together quickly (about and hour) and I only used the Allen wrenches that were included and not an electric drill. The bed is sturdy and does not move, wiggle or squeek. It is truly a FULL SIZE bed and not a full-queen as many beds are. I purchased separately a good, name-brand mattress and box spring set and everything fits perfectly. On thing to note....there is only 6 inches of clearance between the side rail and the floor so if you want to store items in plastic storage bins, make sure you purchase the Rubbermaid ones that have a low height. The only thing negative I can say about the bed actually points back to Overstock.com. The color is never really discussed and from the site the bed appears black. I was actually in the market for a black, powder-coated bed, but the bed is actually dark matte brown. It worked for me, but the color and finish details need to be more accurately described. Great bed for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not so good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed for the $$$
 from Illinois,  Feb 4, 2013

This bed is a great bed for the money. Although the color did not match the picture, I am very happy with it. It took my husband and I about 1 hour to complete it together, although it was very easy to assemble. After using this bed for a few nights, it seems very sturdy and well built for a metal bed. It does not squeak or move around on its own.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The bed looks black online. However, it is a rusty bronze. It is a beautiful color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed seems to be of decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful & Sturdy Bed
 from New York, New York,  Sep 30, 2010

I have had this bed for about a month now and I really love it. It was easy to put together. It took me about an hour, but that's probably because I'm not the handiest person. It is extremely sturdy, no squeaking whatsoever, which I was concerned about because it is a metal bed. It fit my full size mattress perfectly. I also love that there are plastic covers on the legs to prevent scratching your floors. I have no complaints. Love my bed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 from Marion, Ohio,  Sep 1, 2012

Came on time in great condition Exactly what I ordered and their service was great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More of dark brown then a black
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lattice full-size bed
 from NEW YORK,  Aug 22, 2012

The bed is even better than I expected. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Basic and simple
 from Gainesville, FL,  Apr 1, 2011

This bed was exactly what I was looking for. It's basic, relatively easy to assemble, and fits my mattress and boxspring perfectly.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value!
 from San Francisco, CA,  Mar 25, 2010

I am very happy with this purchase! The bed came out beautifully, just as pictured! The bed is a very pretty dark brown/black which matches my decor great. The bed is sturdy and not too hard to put together although you have to adjust the cross bar support accordingly quite a lot to make sure that the bed is steady. I was pleasantly surprised how many cross beams came with the bed (3) so I know that the frame will hold up. The head board and foot bard is gorgeous and I like how the foot board isn't too high.Overstock.com also helped me through a price adjustment since the price of the bed dropped right after I purchased it. I am very happy with this purchase. Thanks overstock.com!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great beds
 from Nashville,  Jun 6, 2014

I bought 2 for a beach condo and couldn't have been morecpleased. Very attractive, airy And they don't squeak. Rooms looks great with them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As Advertised
 from Concord,CA,  Dec 22, 2013

Rare these days when a product fulfills all expectations. This one does.The reviews were dead on target. It feels land looks like a quality bed. It was also easy to put together.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from North Carolina,  Jul 10, 2013

I was a bit skeptical buying a bed frame for my daughter online. After receiving the frame it took a bit of time to put together since it is entirely metal, not just the headboard and foot board but also the support structure. IAfter putting the frame together and putting the box springs and mattress on it the bed felt very sturdy and comfortable.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lattice full size bed
 from Twin Cities, MN,  Jun 18, 2013

matches description and picture exactly; easy to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched exactly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from Atlanta,  May 17, 2013

This is a very nice and sturdy bed. It had 4 cross supports as well as supports to the floor down the center. It's much nicer than you think it's going to be. It's a slightly bronze color, which my calibrated monitor showed, but some said it looked black on their monitors, so just take note. I would not put this bed in a child's room, if you're considering it because the holes are actually large enough for a small head to go through, but for an adult of teenage room, it's perfect. I put it together myself, which took a little extra time just because of logistics, but the instructions were easy to follow. One caveat on assembly - there are two sizes of the smallest screws, which I missed if it was mentioned in the instructions. You'll need the smallest ones for the cross supports, so save them until last.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality, nice size
 from New York, NY,  Apr 10, 2013

The packaging and shipping speed were excellent. Bed was very easy to put together but is very sturdy. I purchased it two months ago and am very, very happy with my purchase. I read the other reviews so I knew that the color was not black as it appears in the photo. The bed goes perfectly with my other furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks black on the site but is a very dark bronze.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed for the value.
 from East Stroudsburg,PA,  Apr 7, 2013

Would buy another one for my other room. It looks great in my son's room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 from Cape Cod,  Mar 28, 2013

The bed was easy to assemble (I did it alone without any trouble). It is sturdy and meets my purposes. I would buy it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks black on the screen, but it is a much nicer bronzy-gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive and solid bed!
 from Denver, CO,  Mar 4, 2013

I read the other reviews on this bed, and they helped me choose this item. The reviews I read were spot on; it was easy to assemble, made VERY well, and every piece was present and accounted for! I love how solid and stable it is, and I thank the other folks who weighed in on it. It took us under two hours to assemble it. The directions were good, and the illustrations helpful Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from NJ,  Dec 4, 2012

It has been a month since I purchased this frame. I was looking for a frame with cross bars to give my full size bed more support. This is a great buy. I like that it has the headboard and foot board attached. The foot board isn't too high, which I like. Good quality. I don't think you could get everything included at a lower price and assembly was easy ( two people make it easier).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurately depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately depicted
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Sturdy Bed
 from Birmingham, AL,  Oct 10, 2012

It is possible to assemble bed frame with one person, but it can be challenging. Screws on the bottom of the frame were hard to attach, but that's a minor detail and requires some strength. Overall, the bed frame was a good investment and the bronze color works well with the dark brown furniture in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color wasn't listed but reviews stated bed frame was bronze in color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bed
 from North Carolina,  Nov 25, 2011

This is a cute bed. It's in a guest room so it doesn't get a lot of use but the few times it has been used have been good. It's attractive and is a great price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfortable bed
 from upstate NY,  Sep 11, 2011

The bed came well packaged and was easy to assemble. The instructions were easy to follow. Asasembled by one person in less than an hour using tje allen wrench provided.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. comfortable, stable, looks nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 31 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Soho Full-size Bed
Today $205.99
(35)
Bryant Full-size Bed
Today $279.99
(64)
Breitling Full-size Bed
Today $188.99
Compare $299.99
Save 37%
(69)
Back to top