Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Looks nice, disappointed in workmanship
 from Virginia Beach,  Oct 2, 2013

I purchased this lamp based on previous positive reviews and because I liked the look. Product was packaged well and delivered quickly. Comes unassembled so that you must screw two sections to the base. Although the lamp stands straight, these sections are not perfectly centered and the topmost section won't screw in tightly. The shade, FYI, is not round but oblong - I found that to be a huge disappointment and wish that had been in the description. The base for the shade wobbles terribly, I had to place some felt so that it would stand relatively even. Not a good value for the money, but since I like the look and don't want the hassle of repackaging and reshipping, I'll keep it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from NY,  Oct 3, 2013

This lamp is heavy. It will not get overturned. The color is neutral and the subtle variations In the color make the lamp interesting. The lamp shade is oval not a round drum as it looked in the pic. I was a little concerned about how it would look. No problem. Just a beautiful floor lamp!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love,Love,love
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 6, 2014

I was needing a heavy lamp having three big dogs and also wanted something unique and beautiful and that is exactly what I got. The oblong shape of the shade works perfect for my space. The shade has a nice textured fabric and the white washed wood base is pleasing. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp shade
 from nj,  Jun 1, 2014

lamp shade was a little dented...I put that side against the wall. Overall very nice looking lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp. Shade should be larger.
 from Birmingham, AL,  Apr 25, 2014

Love this lamp! It's a beautiful addition to my living room. My only reservation is that the shade is too small. My lamp arrived with a dented shade, but Overstock sent a new shade in about a week. Eventually I will purchase a larger shade. Overall the lamp seems to be of good quality and compared with other similar lamps, I think it's a great price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp, shade is not so great
 from Michigan,  Mar 21, 2014

This is just a beautiful lamp. The soft washed-out wood finish compliments my coastal/cottage living room perfectly. I was aware, thanks to the reviews, that the shade is oval, but I still wasn't prepared for how it would look. It reminds me of a lamp shade you'd see in a dentist's office that hasn't been redecorated since the 60's. You know the one - orange upholstered chairs and dark paneling everywhere. Also, the finial, though made of wood, looks like cheap plastic. The bottom was cut unevenly, so it sits crooked on the lamp. That being said, I'm still loving this lamp. Replacement shades and finials are cheap, so I still consider this a great purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Light!
 from St Louis, MO,  Jan 13, 2014

Beautiful Lamp!! This is a very high quality lamp!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Latte floor lamp
 from Novi, MI,  Nov 21, 2013

Love the lamp, hate the oval burlap shade. I replaced the lamp shade with a white linen drum style shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifully made floor lamp.
 from Newtown Square, PA,  Sep 27, 2013

The floor lamp is made of a washed wooden look finish. Just perfect for my beach home. After doing a tedious mall search on foot, there it was right on my computer just waiting for me to find it. Made of wood and has a lovely shade..quite heavy but very easy to assemble. A real find at this price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost excellent....but just falls short
 from Raleigh, NC,  Sep 17, 2013

What is deceiving in the picture is that you think this has a round lamp shade. It does not. It's oval. The matching table lamps have round lamp shades, so it looks a little off. While the lamp itself is really sturdy and solid wood, the quality of each of the grooves is a little off. There is white puddy/glue inbetween each wood section that sticks out when up close. Not as much when it's across the room. I can't get the lamp shade to stay straight. I think the metal piece might be bent. The part that holds the lightbulb also came a little dented/bent. It's a good sturdy lamp and the look fits well with our room, but I was a bit disappointed with the lamp shade.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth every penny!
 from Northern, Va/Washington, DC,  Jul 23, 2013

I purchased the matching table lamps for my family room and they look gorgeous in there. Easy to assemble. Arrived well packaged.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Review
 from Hopkinton, MA,  Apr 26, 2013

I ordered 2 of these lamps...one came in excellent condition but the second one has a stripped screw and is very wobbly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I ordered 2 of these. One is perfect but the second one has a stripped screw so it is not stable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought