Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
wouldnt buy this again
 from uk,  Nov 8, 2012

flat packed and not easy to assemble...even by a carpenter!!! Not stury enough as moves from side to side and tips when full ..would not recommend

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? much lighter than in real life
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor...very expensive
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? not accurate colour much darker
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Quality
 Mar 10, 2016

This filing cabinet took two of us roughly 4 hours to put together and when it was all done we were very pleased with the look of this filing cabinet. It looked like the picture too. Many people say it is hard to put together but if you take your time it is not a big deal. We did take several breaks to make it easier on us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Locking File Cabinet
 Mar 3, 2016

The instructions were wrong or incomplete. They had you assembling the drawer slides using the wrong holes. If you used the holes in the drawing , the drawers would not close completely. This necessitated uninstalling and reinstalling all 4 slides using a different hole. There were no instructions on how to adjust the locking mechanism to lock both drawers. It was only accomplished through trial and error. Many of the wooden parts were not labeled. Only after scrutinizing the instructions carefully, was I able to identify the proper parts.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
File cabinet - lateral file
 Feb 18, 2016

Large, heavy file cabinet. Drawers slide smoothly and have an anti-tip feature that will prevent the cabinet from tilting forward when pulled open. The only problem with the cabinet is the locking mechanism doesn't work. Despite several attempts to get it to line up properly, it just wouldn't work. It's not an issue that would affect my using the cabinet as is, nor needing to contact customer service. I'm looking forward to transferring my files into my new file cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lateral File Cabinet
 Feb 16, 2016

For the price I am satisfied. Even though the instructions were not the best, especially concerning the direction of the drawer slides, I was able to put it together by myself although I used my own glue as I figured the amount of glue sent was insufficient. Properly put together it look decent and the drawers carry a good load, I have lots of music books. It works well for my use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Laterial File a good buy
 Jan 24, 2016

This lateral file has a locking drawer. It is compact and works well. It is extremely heavy empty, and I cannot budge it an inch with the files inside.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good great file cabinet
 Dec 28, 2015

Directions to put together could be a little more detailed .. Only one negative...still unable to use lock on both drawers. Will contact Company again for help.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid construction
 Jun 3, 2015

This cabinet is solid which justifies the price. However, you need 2 people to put it together and the instructions can be difficult to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is functional and darker than the picture.
 Apr 30, 2015

The color has a slight red tint and is darker than the picture. An important screw hole was not drilled. Instead of packaging the entire unit for return I attempted to correct it myself and ended up with a slight blemish directly below the handle of the bottom drawer. I had no clue that a pre-drilled hole was missing until I was almost finished. It cost me the cosmetic value of the file cabinet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 from Kalispell, MT,  Oct 15, 2014

I order this thing and it the particle board fell apart during assembly which is an onerous and depressing project. I will never buy another piece of flatpack crap like this again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good enough
 from Ohio,  Jun 26, 2014

The actual color of this file cabinet is darker than the photo makes it appear. It had some scratches, peeling and dents when it arrived, but most were located where they wouldn't be obvious. The assembly directions were mostly clear but it took almost 3 hours to assemble it with two very capable people working on it simultaneously (one was an engineer). There was a screw hole missing that we had to drill ourselves (three times, because the bottom and top drawer dimensions are different) and there was not enough glue provided. The drawer lock doesn't line up properly, either. The construction quality seems like it might not hold much weight, so you absolutely have to use hanging folders for files. Other items besides files might be too heavy to store as the drawer bottoms are like very thin laminated cardboard. The price for this nice-looking item is excellent; all other file cabinets that looked similar elsewhere were priced in the $XXX-$XXX range, so you can save a lot of money buying this, but you will get what you pay for. In spite of all the "cons," I'll probably buy another one as there is enough space in my new home office to accommodate it and it doubles as a table I can put nice decorations on, which is a good background for webcam videos, etc. I just have to wait a while to buy it, if I'm going to ask for help with the assembly. Right now, it's like going through a long, hard, labor and then immediately asking "do you want to have another baby?"

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from New Jersey,  Sep 28, 2013

a few cliches putting it together but once done excellent

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought