Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Powerful
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2012

This was more fan than I expected. It is no ordinary room fan. I could actually use a little LESS power but it is so effective at drying my hair it takes only a couple of minutes. WOW is it powerful. I almost never use anything but the low setting. Be careful what you wish for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Item
 from Campbellsville, Ky,  Dec 30, 2011

Very easy to assemble better than a box fan. Came in original box blows alot of air and it not a loud fan but perfect to circulate air and to provide the noise for people who sleep with a fan

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact same Item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Fan That I have EVER purchased !!!!!!!!!!
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Sep 6, 2011

This is the best fan that I have ever purchased for my home. I am so impressed with the quality and performance that, within 7 days of using this fan, I ordered another one. This fan works so well that I can not keep it on the high speed too long because it makes it too cool in the room. Just imagine that! Truly, I am so pleased with this fan. I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong sturdy materials. will hold up to the test of time.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasso fan
 from Gig Harbor, Washington,  Sep 8, 2012

We ordered two fans after moving to Washington state in the middle of the "heat wave" of mid 90's weather. Our rental house does not have ac (apparently central air is not common here). We bought an overpriced fan at A local hardware store because all the inexpensive ones were sold out. I knew I could find something reasonable and have it delivered fast from overstock. I was not disappointed. The fans came as scheduled. Put together in a few minutes- without reading directions.... It is larger than I Anticipated but I did not read dimensions, either. Air flow is great but a little loud for me. We tend to keep it running all night for air flow and white noise. I wish there was one more lower level. Great for larger rooms. All in all, great purchase. Would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated in description. Not pure stark white. Thank goodness.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from southern Ca.,  Jul 3, 2012

For the price its a good deal. We have had this two months now and no operational problems. It's not the quietest fan, and it is obviously not a high quality unit, but it moves a fair amount of air and is very inexpensive. Our only complaint is the height locking mechanism is difficult to lock for my wife.... being a big strong male, I do not have that problem : )

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2012

This is an excellent fan for the price. It is very strong and definitely moves the air, especially at its top setting. The fan I received oscillates, even though the description suggested it did not. (I'm not complaining :=) It's a bit loud, but I typically use it only during the day, so it doesn't bother me. This fan does a great job wither in combination with my window AC units, when it's really hot, or on its own, when it's not hot enough for the ACs, but some cooling is needed. Delivery was fast, as usual with Overstock. Overall, a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best fan.
 from CA,  Jun 12, 2012

Yes, this is a Cyclone fan. What a great fan,cools the rooms very quickly. I bought a second fan as well.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Cool Fan
 from OH,  Jun 20, 2014

Bought one of these babies last year and bought another one this year...this fan is really cool! it's not as noisy as some would say.. in fact, i find it quieter than my old three blade fan and, boy, does it blow air! I have it on low most of the time because it's so powerful..I use one in my bedroom at night and have no trouble sleeping...if you're looking for a fan that does the job right, this is the one to get!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

as above...and I,ve bought lasko for 30+years now;and my mother did too. I,m 58 now;but why switch if you,ve already got something good?!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan for the price
 from Arlington, MA,  Nov 1, 2013

I bought this fan for my large, non-airconditioned classroom. It's easy to put together & take apart, & very easy to clean. I can set it to oscillate or be stationary, as well as adjust the fan speed. It did a super job of keeping us comfortable in really hot weather. Great for my needs & an even better price than other fans I looked at.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to work but feels cheap
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 8, 2013

What can I say -- it appears to do the job, in that it is a functioning fan that blows plenty of air. But the design quality of the individual parts is questionable. Everything (including the blade) is made of brittle plastic except for the motor and the vertical pipe that supports it. Also, no matter how hard I tried I was unable to get all the snaps that connect the back and front cage of the fan to align and lock securely, and it's hard to tell when screw-on parts have been tightened all the way. Mine wobbles a bit when it runs, and frankly it makes me nervous to be close to it when it's running. Would not recommend.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasko cylcone 1825 floor plan
 from new york,  Aug 14, 2013

This is the first purchase I've made from Overstock.com that I would not recommend. 1) The fan is made of plastic, not metal. 2) I knew it had to be put together, but that was far more complicated than I'd anticipated. 3) I thought from the photo that I would be able to adjust the height of the fan, but that was not the case. On the other hand, the fan was inexpensive and it is quiet. I just did not receive what I thought I was purchasing.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Skeptical Boss in a restaurant kitchen
 from Rochester, MN,  Aug 4, 2013

I read many reviews & "this fan Blows really Good" was one of the reviews that sold me. It does what its supposed to & circulates air, another review I read is "it Blows too much", now for me that was another selling point. It took me about 5 minutes to put together, while having a conversation, out of the box. I like the heavier base, It would take me about 3 minutes to take apart to clean. The price was competitive. to bad they don't have a wall or ceiling mount for this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? White
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base is heavier & larger than the cheaper model that lasted us about 3 years
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice fan
 from g'ville fl,  May 28, 2013

Nice fan at a good price. A bit noisy but works well and distributes air well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very porweful and quite when on low speed
 from Newark, New Jersey,  May 11, 2013

Powerful, quite and works great. Assembly required but not difficult. It make some noise when on a higher speed but so all fans :)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's cool
 from TULARE,CA,  Apr 5, 2013

This fan works very good, I order two and I'm very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value.
 from Florida,  Jan 24, 2013

I love this floor fan. I bought a second one. It is easy to assemble, light weight and very good looking. It really puts out some air too!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This floor fan is well made and works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Redondo beach,  Aug 21, 2012

Powerful, and works great. Assembly required but not difficult. great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Works very well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan/ Super Price
 from Panama City, Fl,  Jul 25, 2012

I returned a $500 Dyson to Lowe's and ordered two of these fans. I am much more pleased with this inexpensive fan . It's just as quiet and the little bit of noise is a welcome white noise at night. I'm so pleased I've purchased a third Lasko fan.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality at any price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fan
 from Texas,  Jul 14, 2012

A bit on the bigger side, but nice fan and it does it's job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top