Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Powerful
 from Ohio,  Jan 1, 2012

This was more fan than I expected. It is no ordinary room fan. I could actually use a little LESS power but it is so effective at drying my hair it takes only a couple of minutes. WOW is it powerful. I almost never use anything but the low setting. Be careful what you wish for.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Item
 from Campbellsville, Ky,  Dec 30, 2011

Very easy to assemble better than a box fan. Came in original box blows alot of air and it not a loud fan but perfect to circulate air and to provide the noise for people who sleep with a fan

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? Exact same Item
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best Fan That I have EVER purchased !!!!!!!!!!
 from Fort Washington, MD,  Sep 6, 2011

This is the best fan that I have ever purchased for my home. I am so impressed with the quality and performance that, within 7 days of using this fan, I ordered another one. This fan works so well that I can not keep it on the high speed too long because it makes it too cool in the room. Just imagine that! Truly, I am so pleased with this fan. I highly recommend it to everyone.

  • How did the image on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Was the product free of any manufacturer defects? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Strong sturdy materials. will hold up to the test of time.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasso fan
 from Gig Harbor, Washington,  Sep 8, 2012

We ordered two fans after moving to Washington state in the middle of the "heat wave" of mid 90's weather. Our rental house does not have ac (apparently central air is not common here). We bought an overpriced fan at A local hardware store because all the inexpensive ones were sold out. I knew I could find something reasonable and have it delivered fast from overstock. I was not disappointed. The fans came as scheduled. Put together in a few minutes- without reading directions.... It is larger than I Anticipated but I did not read dimensions, either. Air flow is great but a little loud for me. We tend to keep it running all night for air flow and white noise. I wish there was one more lower level. Great for larger rooms. All in all, great purchase. Would recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As stated in description. Not pure stark white. Thank goodness.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Far So Good
 from southern Ca.,  Jul 3, 2012

For the price its a good deal. We have had this two months now and no operational problems. It's not the quietest fan, and it is obviously not a high quality unit, but it moves a fair amount of air and is very inexpensive. Our only complaint is the height locking mechanism is difficult to lock for my wife.... being a big strong male, I do not have that problem : )

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan for the price
 from Boston, MA,  Jul 29, 2012

This is an excellent fan for the price. It is very strong and definitely moves the air, especially at its top setting. The fan I received oscillates, even though the description suggested it did not. (I'm not complaining :=) It's a bit loud, but I typically use it only during the day, so it doesn't bother me. This fan does a great job wither in combination with my window AC units, when it's really hot, or on its own, when it's not hot enough for the ACs, but some cooling is needed. Delivery was fast, as usual with Overstock. Overall, a great purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best fan.
 from CA,  Jun 12, 2012

Yes, this is a Cyclone fan. What a great fan,cools the rooms very quickly. I bought a second fan as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool OFF
 Jul 28, 2015

Just the ticket for this hot sticky days. I have no air conditioning in my home but have a fan in every room. Yeah

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Standing fan
 Jul 16, 2015

A little loud and not too sturdy, but works well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Got this fan today, it was easy to put together and was bigger than expected. I was so excited to use it, then I plugged it in and nothing happened, so I plugged it into another outlet...NOTHING. Tried one more outlet, still nothing. So, then I had to go through the hassle of dissembling the fan and now have to go through the trouble to send it back, I am requesting a replacement though, so if I get a good one, I'l update my review.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought these fans as I thought it would be great to have a high power fan but the noise is too much. If you like quiet in a fan, pass this one by. Otherwise - very easy to put together, works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good fan
 Apr 28, 2015

This fan is tall, you can adjust to the height that you want, it blows very fast at high setting, when high velocity this fan has it. I love the fan will recommend on this to anyone......

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet
 Mar 21, 2015

This fan is pretty quiet for its size and pushes the air nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan!
 Feb 11, 2015

Works perfectly and keeps us cool!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Worth It
 Jan 16, 2015

This fan really produces a lot of wind. I bought it to sleep with because we like the sound of a fan. It is the best fan I've bought in years.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exceeded expectations
 from Southern CA,  Sep 6, 2014

Got thee for two bedrooms in our house that do not receive good airflow. These fans are very powerful. Lowest speed is powerful enough to circulate the air and provide a great breeze. Can also aim the fans straight up to circulate all the way up to a higher ceiling. Very pleased and price was best I found at any other website or store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Cool Fan
 from OH,  Jun 20, 2014

Bought one of these babies last year and bought another one this year...this fan is really cool! it's not as noisy as some would say.. in fact, i find it quieter than my old three blade fan and, boy, does it blow air! I have it on low most of the time because it's so powerful..I use one in my bedroom at night and have no trouble sleeping...if you're looking for a fan that does the job right, this is the one to get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

as above...and I,ve bought lasko for 30+years now;and my mother did too. I,m 58 now;but why switch if you,ve already got something good?!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan for the price
 from Arlington, MA,  Nov 1, 2013

I bought this fan for my large, non-airconditioned classroom. It's easy to put together & take apart, & very easy to clean. I can set it to oscillate or be stationary, as well as adjust the fan speed. It did a super job of keeping us comfortable in really hot weather. Great for my needs & an even better price than other fans I looked at.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems to work but feels cheap
 from Northern Virginia,  Sep 8, 2013

What can I say -- it appears to do the job, in that it is a functioning fan that blows plenty of air. But the design quality of the individual parts is questionable. Everything (including the blade) is made of brittle plastic except for the motor and the vertical pipe that supports it. Also, no matter how hard I tried I was unable to get all the snaps that connect the back and front cage of the fan to align and lock securely, and it's hard to tell when screw-on parts have been tightened all the way. Mine wobbles a bit when it runs, and frankly it makes me nervous to be close to it when it's running. Would not recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought