Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Awesome
 from Aurora, CO,  Oct 22, 2013

I had one I used for years until it quit and who knows how long my grandmother had it. I had it until it gave out. I hope this LASKO lasts me for years.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive review
 from Columbus, OH,  Jan 10, 2012

It heats and performs quietly. She likes being able to direct the heat flow and of course the fact it came with a remote was a big plus.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? dead on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I bought this item for my daughter. She loves it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? extremely accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Efficient
 from Topeka, Kansas,  Nov 30, 2011

This heater really delivers. Outside temp was 22 deg. and I had the heater on low setting, 750 watts and the living room temp was 58 deg. at 4 am with my furnace being turned off. The oscillating action warms the room very nicely. The remote control works perfectly allowing precise control of every function of the heater. This heater replaces my old ceramic rod heater which is 20 years old that made grinding weird noises. This heater is very quiet. It keeps my room temperature perfect for me and my dog.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The heater assembly was a snap. It is quiet and very efficient and is a delightful in appearance. It has a digital thermometer readout on top and oscillates to heat the room.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but...
 from New York, NY,  Mar 3, 2012

I bought this to heat up our living room to save on the oil bill. We have another Lasko heater so I thought this one would be just as good. While it does eventually heat up our space, it doesn't feel like it gets as warm as our other Lasko space heater. What I mean is that you literally have to point it towards yourself about a foot away to actually feel any heat; using the oscillator doesn't work as well. Also, the stand seems to make the heater look crooked. Not a big deal, but it's hard for me to ignore.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sucks
 from San Francisco,  Feb 16, 2012

The remote control is busted after a few weeks. It is good since is raised high to get the head when on the couch or bed. D Does not seem as powerful as my other Lasko Ceramic heater from Lowes (which is not raised up)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Googe
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Product
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Feb 3, 2012

Great product. Nice and quiet while putting out a lot of heat. There is a remote included and it rotates if you choose. I definitely recommend this product to others. The price is right as well!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very quiet. Puts out a lot of heat. I had the older model and this is even better. I'm very pleased with this producct and recommend to others.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
keeps us warm and toasty
 from Lake Anna, VA,  Jan 14, 2012

delivery was awesome. this was a christmas gift for my daughter, she loves it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2012

I had been looking for a heater, 1) because the apartment heat tends to be so dry and gives a heachache 2) reduce my electric bill by not having to heat up the who apt when am confined to 1 room. All they had in stores were the very small heaters which wouldn't serve the purpose. I decided to check out overstock and as usual they came through. Assembly is superfast, and it is a beautifual accent to any room. I have used it a few times so far and it heats up the room in no time without that dry feeling. By the way, the remote is so cute.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pefectly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the mark
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heats up very fast
 from Long Beach, CA,  Jan 6, 2012

Wonderful rotating heater with remote exactly what I expected. The base is pretty wide though .

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Like a tiny central heating system
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Jan 4, 2012

This heater has been pretty good so far. It heats up a room quickly when on high. Its nice that this heater can act like a tiny central heating unit with its built in thermostat that automatically kicks it on when the temperature in the room has dropped 1 degree below the user's setting and turns off when the temperature has reached 2 degrees above the user's setting. It can also be manually controlled and has a remote to facilitate this function. The only trouble I have had with this heater is when the oscillate feature is on. When it oscillates, it seems to get wafts of its own heat and will turn off before the temperature is actually up to threshold. But if its heating while pointed in one direction, it works perfectly. This is why it receieved a "good" rather than an "excellent". Overall, however, this is a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the product matches the color on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The base the heater stands on is slightly cheap but supports heater without trouble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Yucaipa, California,  Nov 29, 2011

I gave this to a older friend who needed extra heat in his home office. He is so pleased. I plan to buy another one to use in my home office too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Just what I wanted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Just as advertised.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great high quality, efficient heater.
 from Knoxville, TN,  Apr 22, 2011

Good construction and wonderful heat production. The best parts are the thermostat and the fact that it rotates to provide even heat throughout a room. Efficiently makes cold larger rooms comfortable. Very happy with the purchase!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good heater, OK price
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 28, 2010

This heater does a good job. I have it in a room that is 200 square feet. It does not warm the room but does take the chill out of the air. However, this week I got a weekly sales circular from **** and the same heater was on sale for nearly twenty dollars less. So you might get a better price elsewhere.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
so far so good
 from SW Virginia,  Oct 27, 2010

It's not really cold enough yet to judge how well they work; as of now it heats the space up quickly and shuts off, which is what I was looking for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great space heater!
 from Mt. Laurel, NJ,  Apr 24, 2010

I bought this product after my third grandchild was born. I needed to remove the chill from our bathroom in order to bathe her comfortably. This heater does a perfect job in no time at all. I would definitely recommend it. It is quiet and sleek and has many great features.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Received the heater in a timely manner and in excellent condition. The heater works very well and looks good. I am pleased.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hard to find Seasonal item Heater
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Apr 12, 2010

My mother's heater stopped working and so I drove around for two days visiting various stores looking for a Pedestal Heater. Well, to my surprise all of the stores I visited in Southern California no long sold Heater. In their words ":Its a SEASONAL" item. I heard a radio announcement about Over Stock.com and went home and logged in. Surprise.. they had Heaters. Well, my mother is enjoying her heater and we are complaining it's to hot in the house!! again.. Over all we love it. Thanks Overstock.com

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
heat
 from Macon GA,  Apr 2, 2010

I am pleased with the heater it covers the space I need .

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Heater
 from Somerset, KY,  Mar 27, 2010

I was recommended by my Brother to use Overstock.com to purchase a space heater. I found one that fit my requirements and at an excellant price. The order came very quickly (within 5 days). The product was exceptional and works great! You have one very satisfied customer!!! Thank you Overstock.com. My hats off to Overstock.com and their product vendors. Keep up the good work! Best regards, Peggy A. J.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Warm and fuzzy!
 from Melbourne Florida,  Mar 13, 2010

This heater is a great alternative to heating the whole house on cold mornings. I used to dread getting wet in the chilly bathroom but didn't want to raise the thermostat. This heater warms the room quickly and safely and I can still be green about my overall heat usage. During Florida cold spells, space heaters disappear from local stores. This one came quickly and the price is right. Love it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top