Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 288 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Los Angeles,  Nov 22, 2009

This is my 2nd Lasko heater and like my 1st one, it heats a whole (small) room within a few minutes. This little heater can save you lots of money on your heating bill and will only increase your electric bill by about $6 a month.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Heater
 from Raleigh, NC,  Nov 13, 2009

I purchased one in October 2009. I was going to use it in my bedroom but it heated the room to much. I have a smaller Lasko Ceramic Tower Heater in my room now that I purchased last year and moved the other one to a bigger room. I am very satisfied with the heater. Yes I recommend this product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does the job
 from Memphis, TN,  Nov 6, 2009

This heater was purchased to warm my cold drafty office, it warms the entire office and keeps it warm. It works great and I love the auto turn off feature.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quiet heater!!
 from Billerica, MA,  Oct 31, 2012

I bought this heater for my office at work. This heater is very quiet and does a nice job of heating my office. I would reccommend!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? actual
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Buy!
 from Massachusetts,  Oct 26, 2012

I had been doing alot of research on space heaters before purchasing this one. I went off of the previous good reviews, and was not dissapointed. We use this for our bedroom. It heats the room up in no time and keeps it warm. Actually, if we put it on the highest setting, we have to turn it off in less than an hour, the room gets so warm. A real value for the money and I am totally happy with my purchase. And I love the low shipping fee with Overstock! It is great!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good value
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 6, 2009

Bought this heater for my son who has a basement bedroom and lives in a northern state. Generous size bedroom, this heater provides just the right amount of heat he was looking for. Quick delivery, no problems. Would recommend this heater for a one-room use. Always happy with purchases from Overstock and will be using for most of Christmas gifts this year.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super value and does an awesome job.
 from Plymouth, Indiana,  Sep 17, 2012

My other heater of the same brand took a crap after 5 years of usage, thought I would check out overstock.com, glad I did. Paid less than I would've at any local store and well for $2.95 for the postage and it came quickly, this is just a great buy, don't think twice, just buy it, it will keep you warm and comfy, I promise you :-}

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Everything was exactly like the description said, very nice and comfy for the price.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All I can say, is just buy this thing, for the price and the way it heats up a room, you cannot go wrong.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on :-}
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Heater
 from South Florida,  Apr 26, 2012

Puts out a lot of heat for the size, this heater is perfect for any room, ordered one for my mom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keep You Warm In Your Home Office & Save $$$
 from Massachusetts,  Nov 2, 2012

I have had many stand up heating devices to keep a smaller area in my homes comfortable, and this one is quite nice and does not dry up the air in the room, where there may be a need for a humidifier, which is great on cost savings, as well!! Great Product!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the very same as the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good and silent and works great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot On!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect room heater!
 from Middleville, MI,  Oct 30, 2012

I looked at many heaters and reviews before picking this and so far it works perfect and is really warm. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far it works perfect and it looks nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is exact and perfect for heating a room!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from Central New York,  Sep 25, 2012

Very pleased with the tower shape, saves space, heats room quickly. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, does what you want it to do and does it qucikly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Powerful Heater
 from New York,  Aug 8, 2012

Great Price! I loved it so much that when my mother mentioned that she needed a heater I purchased one for her as well. Since then 2 of her friends purchased this heater. Great buy

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from l.a. , ca.,  Apr 21, 2012

I was extremely pleased. I looked at many other heaters costing more and this one works extremely well and the price was much less.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was exactly as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very high quaity
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only worked for 30-Days
 from San Jose, California,  Mar 12, 2012

Unit worked very good for a lil over 30-days then just stopped working. Have tried everything to get it to work but no luck.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Apperance was exactly the same as the ad
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. After use of a little over 30-days no longer works
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate Description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice deal!
 from Indiana,  Nov 13, 2013

I purchased two of these to heat a 20' X 25' room. So far so good. They are working well as the only heat source for this space. I doubt it takes a half hour to go from no heat at all to nice and warm.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heater!
 from Lafayette, IN,  Nov 14, 2012

I ordered this product Monday evening around 9:00 pm, and I had it 2 days later by 5:00pm! Wow!! Talk about fast shipping! I didn't expedite it or anything, just paid the usual $2.95 and it was such a great turn around time! The product itself is wonderful. I bought it for my sons room because it gets very cold in there and I thought it would help, and it really does! The heater does a wonderful job of keeping my baby's room warm, but not too warm. I would definitely recommend it to a friend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Virtually the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I turned the heater on, and 2 minutes later the room was totally warm!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was very accurate, exactly as described.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Heater
 from Seattle,  Oct 28, 2012

I received this heater and immediately I was impressed as to how quiet it is compared to another brand I had purchased at a big box store. I use this heater almost continuously on Low and I am impressed on how cool the cord is even after a full day of it running. I was so impressed that I bought one for my mother to use in her bedroom and she is delighted with it. It is easy for her to move and it has a small footprint. Granted, I would not use it to heat an entire house but it works great for a bedroom or a basement.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Impressed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Bronx, NY,  Jul 31, 2012

It a very good heater. It really heats my big room and with the swing it keeps the heat going in all directions. I highly recommend this heater.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was the actual color.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100 percent.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space saver
 from New York, NY,  Apr 12, 2012

1. It works and keep the room warm. 2. It's half the size of other space heaters and saves room in my small bedroom in the city. 3. The price is the best out there and delivered straight to my door. Good buy!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great heater
 from Louisville, KY,  Apr 7, 2012

I bought two of these and they work great. Use one upstairs and one downstairs. They are light enough to move around.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 288 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 15 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top