Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Works great pretty quiet quick delivery
 from Tampa Bay Area, FL,  Jun 7, 2013

Easy to assemble. Light weight in case you have to move it. A bit more quiet than expected. I bought it because I like to have the noise of a fan and it is just barely loud enough on the highest setting to give me the kind of noise I was looking for. Remote works well, although the storage on the unit is awkward as it hangs off the back if you choose to store it on the unit. I am happy with the unit.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. plastic and light weight, but sturdy and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bra easy to use
 from USA,  Jan 21, 2012

love the remote as well very handy. I use it instead of the ceiling fan in my bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? 100% as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Had it for a few years now still works great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as advertised
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from South Carolina,  Sep 23, 2010

We are very pleased with the Lasko 36" tower fan with remote. The fan was purchased to help in cooling an upstairs bedroom that faces the sun most of the day and has not been cool enough even though we have central ac. This summer has brought record-breaking heat. The fan is cool and quiet and does not take up very much space plus it is easy to move around. We agree with the other reviewers that the remote is an extra luxury.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan
 from Hayward, CA,  Feb 28, 2013

Do not like. I was hoping for a real fan that could cool the room. This doesn't work well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? GOOD
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Does not have enough air, even on high.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I thought it could have elaborated on the air flow.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the Fan
 from Louisiana,  Sep 28, 2012

The fan works beautifully and is quiet!!! It met all my needs and very efficeint. I'm very pleased with the floor fan, wish I'd bought it sooner.............

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid product
 from VERMONT,  Jul 11, 2012

I bought this product to replace a lasko tower fan I had for about 10 years - It is the same quality as the previous one I owned.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? looked just like the product I received
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Having had one of these before, I can say they are very sturdy and produce just the right amount of air flow for my bedroom
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good fan for value
 from Seattle, WA,  Jun 27, 2012

The product arrived in its original box as another review had described. The fan is securely packaged in styrofoam so I wasn't concerned it came in the original packaging and it arrived in good condition. The product is just as described. I think the fan is strong and durable. It's a great value for the price. Also has a timer option. The remote works great and I believe the fan is pretty quiet. I have another fan I spent a little more for at a famous wholesale chain and while the more expensive fan had fancier options like different winds (natural, sleeping, etc), the functionality and volume of the fan was basically the same. I think I would personally prefer a darker color (like black), but the white looks fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the product is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product for the price
 from Alabama,  Jun 26, 2012

We like how quiet the fan is and the speed that it rotates but I wasn't sure if it would blow enough air for my husband to like it. But he is pretty satisfied with it. I bought it for his office and he loves how quiet it is and the remote.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This arrived within 5 days. Packaged very good. I love the different speeds & how it rotates. It isn't noisy. It does a good job of keeping the air flowing too. It cuts the cost of using the heat pump and keeping the air moving during the hottest weather which sometimes gets above 100 degrees. I have 2 of these and keep one in the den. It does not take up much space and that was the main reason I ordered it. I will be ordering 2 more. My dogs love it & will try to sit close to it. You can sit it to many settings & it will stay mobile. great product/great buy. Thank you Overstock.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works okay, but flimsy
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 7, 2014

This fan works decently well, but it is cheap and flimsy. My husband took apart and put together the base three times because he thought for sure that he was missing some screws and that's why it was so flimsy, but that was not the case. It works well to fan the room, but I wouldn't recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very loud, louder when it rotates.
 from New York, NY,  Sep 27, 2014

I had a similar fan from the same manufacturer. This one is louder when it's running and if I want it to rotate it gets louder still.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than hoped for
 from Orange County CA,  Aug 23, 2014

The summer weather being too hot I decided to get an improved fan in order to save a lot of money compared to the cost of getting an air conditioner. It was sort of a gamble because I was unsure a fan would really help. The gamble more than paid off because this fan is wonderful. It was completely restored my comfort when using it in the room I am in placed about 6 feet away. The rotating feature is great because the air direction varies making a more comfortable and wide spread air flow. Also the remote is very handy. The whole thing was easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great little fan
 from Washington State,  Jul 24, 2014

This is my 3rd fan by Lasko very happy with every thing

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeping cool
 from grand rapids, michigan,  Jun 20, 2014

The fan takes up a little room, but gives a great breeze! Arrived in great condition, the remote is an added benefit. Can be moved around easily and will stow away in a closet when not in use

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Made In China
 from Ohio,  Apr 29, 2014

Overstock advertises this as Made in USA. It is not. It arrived and the box clearly says "Made in China." I am very disapointed

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dot M.
 from Texas,  Feb 16, 2014

The fan is larger than I wanted but that is my fault . I knew the size. It is attractive and works well. It should be placed in a large room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A good price for a great fan
 from Madison, New Jersey,  Jan 17, 2014

This is a great fan, it does everything and it is quiet. It look nice, and it had a convenient carry handle so you can move it from room to room. I got this for the upstairs and I will get another one for the downstairs-love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this fan
 from DC,  Jun 27, 2012

love love love .. enuf said .. now it wants me to use at least 50 characters .. so I've done that by typing this .. ha ha

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderfully cool!
 from San Jose, CA,  Jun 14, 2012

Product arrived on time and in good condition. Instructions for the partial assembly were easy to follow and item worked great the first time I used it. Really helped cool down an otherwise very warm bedroom.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Easily assembled and works well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan - narrow profile
 from New York, NY,  Jun 13, 2012

Fan is wonderful. wish i would have a wider turn - probably more 140 degrees than 180.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 47 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought