Up to 50% off + Extra 10% off Featured Serta Memory Foam Products* Serta
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lots of Features for the Price
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Oct 11, 2010

Bought this fan for my home office, which measures 11' x 12" and has large, south facing bay windows. The temps this summer were higher than average, and I didn't want to run the central a/c just for one room. The Lasko fan was a perfect solution. It was important to me that the fan be quiet as I do alot of work over the phone. This fan has a soft purr. The remote control was another thing I really wanted, and I can adjust the level of the breeze, the timer and the motion control without having to get up from my desk. This has a round base that is about 14" wide, but otherwise the tower is slim and very nice looking, with a woodgrain front that compliments my furniture. Comparable units at big box discount stores were $30-$50 more than Overstock. I'm a happy buyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind Curve Fan w/remote
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

This fan is exactly what I hoped it would be. It is quiet, which is what I was hoping to have. Also, the remote is very convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love overstock
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2010

I bought this fan on a Wednesday morning around 10 am, I received my fan the very next day when I got home from work. You can't beat the super low shipping (or free depending on when you order) for next day delivery. The fan was very easy to assemble, although I would like if the base was a little more substantial than just a plastic disk, it still seems sturdy as long as you're not too rough with it. Very quiet on all settings and a great size for our living room or bedroom. The first setting is very strong considering the size of the fan, I don't think we will have to use it above the #2 setting most of the time. It will definitly do the job during those in between months when you don't want to turn the A/C on just yet. I love that there is a little space in the back of the fan for the remote too so that it doesn't get lost when not in use. I have been very satisfied with Overstock in the past and always search their website if I'm in need of something before shopping at regular stores (online or brick & mortar).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool fan
 from chicago, il,  Jul 9, 2014

The first one I owned lasted 10 yrs, running it every night and sometimes during the day. Cools entire bedroom. Looks good. Works well. Good quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ex
 from Titusville, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

This is a wonderful fan. It is quiet, puts out a great air flow and looks good. What more can you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan, love the LASKO products.
 from West Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I love the LASKO fan line, I have several and I purchased this one for our bedroom beceause of the woodgrain trim and slim design. It's very quiet but very effecient and gets a good volume of air out right where I want it. I have a tall king bed so having a fan that will distribute the airflow higher up is what I needed and this one does the job and it's much quieter than some of the other fans in their line. Works much better than most other brands when it comes to air volume. I love the remote control too so I can turn it on and off from the bed. I purchased it from Overstock because I live in a rural town and fans are not available locally in winter so this was a great find. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Michigan,  May 17, 2012

Quiet operation but awesome air flow. Had a similar fan made by other company but this model far exceeded any.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We added this to our home office in Florida, where it is not possible to add a ceiling fan. It is quiet and puts out a steady air flow that is not intrusive. We have to secure loose papers, but it is not disruptive. I would buy more if we needed them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet but Strong
 Jun 26, 2015

I've been using this fan on a daily basis for close to a month and I don't find it the least bit noisy. The motor is good and powerful, it is perfect for smaller spaces, and people comment regularly about how handsome it is. I would absolutely purchase another.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Jun 23, 2015

Works great. Always keeps the room cool.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool down
 Jun 23, 2015

The fan was great and worked as expected. Quite and the remote worked fine. Our problem was that it did not rotate enough to provide the area it was intended for. We needed it to at least rotate 180 degrees. Only does 90. We returned it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Starpointe
 Jun 20, 2015

Great fan. Runs very quietly

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fan
 Jun 18, 2015

works great and quiet ! Im glad I chose this brand

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
THE BEST
 Jun 8, 2015

Best fan I every bought. Quote and really cools my 20X22 bedroom

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

easy to install and beautiful desgin

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 23, 2015

My teenagers fight over it. I will probably buy another. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES
 May 21, 2015

Perfect for back bedroom. runs quietly. Fourth Lasko fan purchase....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pitlock
 May 20, 2015

Excellent packaging easy to assemble have not used yet just made sure it does work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARM
 May 15, 2015

This fan was easy to set up. It works well ,is quiet, and the ionizer is a real bonus. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan
 May 11, 2015

Very nice floor fan. Looks good in the room, works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 188 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought