Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lots of Features for the Price
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Oct 11, 2010

Bought this fan for my home office, which measures 11' x 12" and has large, south facing bay windows. The temps this summer were higher than average, and I didn't want to run the central a/c just for one room. The Lasko fan was a perfect solution. It was important to me that the fan be quiet as I do alot of work over the phone. This fan has a soft purr. The remote control was another thing I really wanted, and I can adjust the level of the breeze, the timer and the motion control without having to get up from my desk. This has a round base that is about 14" wide, but otherwise the tower is slim and very nice looking, with a woodgrain front that compliments my furniture. Comparable units at big box discount stores were $30-$50 more than Overstock. I'm a happy buyer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind Curve Fan w/remote
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

This fan is exactly what I hoped it would be. It is quiet, which is what I was hoping to have. Also, the remote is very convenient.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love overstock
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2010

I bought this fan on a Wednesday morning around 10 am, I received my fan the very next day when I got home from work. You can't beat the super low shipping (or free depending on when you order) for next day delivery. The fan was very easy to assemble, although I would like if the base was a little more substantial than just a plastic disk, it still seems sturdy as long as you're not too rough with it. Very quiet on all settings and a great size for our living room or bedroom. The first setting is very strong considering the size of the fan, I don't think we will have to use it above the #2 setting most of the time. It will definitly do the job during those in between months when you don't want to turn the A/C on just yet. I love that there is a little space in the back of the fan for the remote too so that it doesn't get lost when not in use. I have been very satisfied with Overstock in the past and always search their website if I'm in need of something before shopping at regular stores (online or brick & mortar).

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ex
 from Titusville, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

This is a wonderful fan. It is quiet, puts out a great air flow and looks good. What more can you want.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan, love the LASKO products.
 from West Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I love the LASKO fan line, I have several and I purchased this one for our bedroom beceause of the woodgrain trim and slim design. It's very quiet but very effecient and gets a good volume of air out right where I want it. I have a tall king bed so having a fan that will distribute the airflow higher up is what I needed and this one does the job and it's much quieter than some of the other fans in their line. Works much better than most other brands when it comes to air volume. I love the remote control too so I can turn it on and off from the bed. I purchased it from Overstock because I live in a rural town and fans are not available locally in winter so this was a great find. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Michigan,  May 17, 2012

Quiet operation but awesome air flow. Had a similar fan made by other company but this model far exceeded any.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Fan!!
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 18, 2014

This fan is amazing! Blows a lot of air has a great air curve and does the job for what I need it to do. Blows a great amount of air in the living room. Definitely recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice.
 from CA,  Aug 14, 2014

For a fan of this size, not much air comes out of it. It's very pretty, but needs more power to move more air. If you are looking for a real fan, do not buy this one. It is quiet.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great breeze
 from Southern Indiana,  Aug 5, 2014

Works well to reduce heat, give nice breeze. Would have liked more of the oscillation from the fan

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best fan ever. When spinning on cycle 1,very quiet
 from Nashville, TN,  Jul 24, 2014

I just love this fan. It is very quiet on cycle one, and does the job.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool fan
 from chicago, il,  Jul 9, 2014

The first one I owned lasted 10 yrs, running it every night and sometimes during the day. Cools entire bedroom. Looks good. Works well. Good quality and price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan....great price..AWESOME service
 from Florida,  Jun 28, 2014

this is a nice fan with the wood accents, that add more than just utility to a room. Has multiple settings, and will occillate or stay fixed. Remote is a handy extra. Best price around too!! would highly recommend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super air bender
 from Des moines, IA,  Jun 27, 2014

Best fan at the price. veery quite but works like charm. add to it the style fits in the most room without being looking bad.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Fit - Good Circulation
 from San Francisco,  Jun 13, 2014

This is my third Lasko Wind Curve in about ten years. Living in city apartment on the ground floor, I don't get much circulation. The fan sits in the hallway between the living room and back bedroom. It is on and oscillating 24/7. That's why they break down. I love the (very faux) wood facade. The only negative is that after about one year, it will start making very faint rubbing noises. This escalates after about three years, and I get a new one. But like I said, I run it 24/7/365, so it gets a beating. And I get my value.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from AR,  May 21, 2014

This was the second one I've purchased. The first I bought for myself for my office. I could control it from across the room with the remote. Now that I've "retired", I use it in my kitchen at home. It's quiet, yet has high airflow. I recently purchased a second one for my daughter.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Curve fan
 from upstate NY,  Mar 12, 2014

It was a quiet and efficient fan. It is one of my favorite fans. The amount of air is great and the distance of the cooling affect is great. I was so happy that I bought two of them.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan for the money
 from Independence, MO,  Mar 12, 2014

I bought the fan for our lake house and can't wait to use it this summer. I love the remote control and the style of the fan. It moves air very efficiently and is also stylish!!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value for the price
 from Florida,  Jan 25, 2014

Not as noisy as most fans. Does make an awful clicking sound when the oscillation feature is turned on. It is slim and can be tucked away easily. The remote control is great for ease of use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Product as promised
 from Sunnyvale, CA,  Nov 13, 2013

It's pretty good. The remote works well and the store for the remote makes sure we don't lose it.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Oscillating Fan
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 11, 2013

Really like the appearance and the functionality of this oscillating fan. It helps keep the living room cool.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 161 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top