Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 101-120 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Keeping us Cool This Summer
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Jul 13, 2011

We just moved into a house that does not have windows capable of hanging a window-unit A/C, so a fan was absolutely necessary. It was to keep the bedroom cool (a medium-sized room), so it needed to be quiet and able to let us sleep comfortably. We were extremely pleased with this fan. After first connecting the base incorrectly (causing it to make a snapping sound when the fan oscillated), we quickly realized our mistake and reconnected the base facing the right direction. We have used it every day since, and it is both effective and quiet enough to quickly become white noise in the background. The cats love sitting in front of it, and we have it oscillate over the bed to keep us both cool all night. Great purchase at an excellent price. It even looks nice with the wood-esque veneer.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fully Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality - very quiet and effective
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fully Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality for the price
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 13, 2011

This is a good looking and effective fan. It has a sort of tech-elegant look to it. The faux wood isn't convincing at all, but balances the more modern lines and control panel to fit almost any decor. It's fairly large, but due to its design, it doesn't take up much space. It wobbles a bit when you hit it, but would take quite a bit to knock it over. It moves a lot of air, but doesn't blow particularly hard because of the size of the fan area. This helps keep it pretty quiet. Particularly on the lowest (of 3) settings it very quickly and easily fades into the background. It's primarily the sound of air moving, not an annoying mechanical sound. It makes a bit of noise on the highest setting, but again, not an annoying sound, more like the sound of wind that makes other sounds seem quieter rather than being a noise itself. The extra features do everything I want. The remote is fine, I use it on rare occasion, and does everything the main control panel does. I use the timer almost every night, so I love that (options for 1/2 hour to 7 1/2 hours at 1/2 hour increments). The oscillation has a good pace and covers a maybe 45 degree angle. I don't know if the ionizing feature really does anything or not. The one real complaint that I have is the beeping when you change speeds or turn it on or off. I don't need a beep to tell me that it registered what I just did; it's obvious enough. It's a pretty loud and annoying beep as well. I've even thought of opening it up to try to disable the beeping mechanism. All things considered, it's a quality fan that is hard to beat at its price. It looks good, moves a lot of air, and has the extras one might want. ...it does beep annoying though...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? essentially the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. pretty good. Mostly plastic, but solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best fan we own
 from Huntington Beach, California,  Jul 11, 2011

We love this fan.. We live near the beach in So Cal.. it is on everyday with the exception of our rare cold winter days.. Good looking and quiet.. I should buy a few more. I have other fans that make too much noise. It could be a little stronger on those real hot days.. The old fashion round ones give off the most wind I have found, but they are ugly. I get compliments on how good looking this fan is. Did I say it is quiet?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
gave as a gift; they loved it!
 from Austin, Tx,  Jul 11, 2011

Gave this to son and his new wife. They LOVED it. I gave it to them to use on their screened in porch, but they are cutting back on A/C and using it in living room!.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. n/a
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Keeps it cool
 from D/FW TX,  Jul 9, 2011

I got this for my disabled daughter. The remote really helps and the fact you can program it is great. It really cools things down. Exceeded my expectations. It is used constantly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet,inonizer and rotating!!
 from New York City,Manhattan.,  Jul 8, 2011

A great almost invisible and well designed fan that is very quiet with an ionizer and rotating or stationary settings. 3 speeds supply lots of clean air without even a whisper!!! I loved this fan but the one I received was temperamental and would shut off at will when the ionizer was on. Luckily Overstock is awesome when it comes to customer help so they sent me a new one immediately. Thank you Overstock!!! I think I might buy another one to get rid of the noisy obnoxious pedestal ones... Get it if you need a great fan!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan of the fan!
 from burke, va,  Jul 8, 2011

This fan gives off a lot of air - fairly quiet, and attractive. A good deal.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is an excellent product, quiet, and runs great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wind curve fan
 from Phila PA,  May 18, 2011

The fan arrived sooner than I expected. It was easy to assemble. All parts worked and it is quite adequate for the room. Thinking of getting another. The only complaint is that it arrived in the manufacturer's box which was a bit damaged. The fan was not.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan of this fan!
 from norcal,  May 17, 2011

I haven't used it much, but I like it alot. The remote is small and pretty straight forward, with numerous setting options and a timer. It's quieter than a conventional fan. I hope it's as long lasting as the older style have been

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quite good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good tower fan
 from Knoxville, Tn,  May 13, 2011

This Lasko 42 inch Wind Curve fan with remote is ideal for us. A gentle breeze (on setting #1) is perfect in the living room. Setting #3 is great for the bedroom. We would definitely purchase this product again.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasko 2554 42 in
 from VA.,  May 10, 2011

These fans are really great to get the air moving around the room . Just put the fan in a corner and you get great air circulation . This is a second replacement on this type fan . They are general on the more quiet side , but never too load so they can quickly become white noise in the back ground.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tower Fan
 from Oak Park, Ca.,  May 3, 2011

Received them in one day. they work great. fairly quiet. very happy with purchase.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet
 from New York, NY,  Mar 29, 2011

The fan is very quiet and performs well. Just becareful if you stand it on ontop of a table or box as it is it is top heavy and might tip over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fan but quality is questionable
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 16, 2011

I've owned this fan for about 2 years and a few months ago it stopped oscillating. For the money, I expected some longevity. It's a great looking fan and moves air quite well, but it's not as useful to us now that it no longer moves from side to side.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moves air
 from Seattle,  Dec 14, 2010

I bought one of these fans several months ago. I liked it so much I bought another one for another part of the house. It moves the air so much better than the old standing oscillating fans I was used to. It is great for the winter to - it moves the heated air as well. I shopped the net - Overstock.com had the best price, especially when one includes the shipping cost.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan
 from Baytown Tx,  Nov 8, 2010

quiet, and will push some air, but not a whole lot. Overall a great product and I would buy it again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasko
 from Lakeville MN,  Nov 2, 2010

The unit works very well. The goal was to circulate the air in my daughters room but did not want a noisy fan that would keep her awake. The Lasko delivers plenty of air and is quiet doing so. Very happy with product. Daughter loves it's stylish design.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 from AZ,  Sep 29, 2010

Great fan, great price - I highly recommend it! Replaced old, ugly, inexpensive oscillating fan - this one is beautiful!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 from Washington DC,  Sep 16, 2010

As indicated by other purchasers, this fan is sturdy and light weight. It also has great power. I purchased 2. I will purchase additional ones.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moves the air ...
 from Palm Springs, CA.,  Sep 8, 2010

Great fan makes my third one, really circulates the air in the desert! fast shipping!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 101-120 of 157 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 5 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lasko Wind Curve High-reaching Tower Fan
Today $64.98
Compare $123.47
Save 47%
(1)
Lasko Max Air 48-inch Tower Fan
Today $69.96
Compare $132.54
Save 47%
(9)
Back to top