Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lots of Features for the Price
 from Littleton, Colorado,  Oct 11, 2010

Bought this fan for my home office, which measures 11' x 12" and has large, south facing bay windows. The temps this summer were higher than average, and I didn't want to run the central a/c just for one room. The Lasko fan was a perfect solution. It was important to me that the fan be quiet as I do alot of work over the phone. This fan has a soft purr. The remote control was another thing I really wanted, and I can adjust the level of the breeze, the timer and the motion control without having to get up from my desk. This has a round base that is about 14" wide, but otherwise the tower is slim and very nice looking, with a woodgrain front that compliments my furniture. Comparable units at big box discount stores were $30-$50 more than Overstock. I'm a happy buyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wind Curve Fan w/remote
 from Thousand Oaks, CA,  Feb 8, 2011

This fan is exactly what I hoped it would be. It is quiet, which is what I was hoping to have. Also, the remote is very convenient.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love overstock
 from New York, NY,  May 10, 2010

I bought this fan on a Wednesday morning around 10 am, I received my fan the very next day when I got home from work. You can't beat the super low shipping (or free depending on when you order) for next day delivery. The fan was very easy to assemble, although I would like if the base was a little more substantial than just a plastic disk, it still seems sturdy as long as you're not too rough with it. Very quiet on all settings and a great size for our living room or bedroom. The first setting is very strong considering the size of the fan, I don't think we will have to use it above the #2 setting most of the time. It will definitly do the job during those in between months when you don't want to turn the A/C on just yet. I love that there is a little space in the back of the fan for the remote too so that it doesn't get lost when not in use. I have been very satisfied with Overstock in the past and always search their website if I'm in need of something before shopping at regular stores (online or brick & mortar).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cool fan
 from chicago, il,  Jul 9, 2014

The first one I owned lasted 10 yrs, running it every night and sometimes during the day. Cools entire bedroom. Looks good. Works well. Good quality and price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ex
 from Titusville, FL,  Jun 10, 2014

This is a wonderful fan. It is quiet, puts out a great air flow and looks good. What more can you want.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan, love the LASKO products.
 from West Texas,  Feb 6, 2013

I love the LASKO fan line, I have several and I purchased this one for our bedroom beceause of the woodgrain trim and slim design. It's very quiet but very effecient and gets a good volume of air out right where I want it. I have a tall king bed so having a fan that will distribute the airflow higher up is what I needed and this one does the job and it's much quieter than some of the other fans in their line. Works much better than most other brands when it comes to air volume. I love the remote control too so I can turn it on and off from the bed. I purchased it from Overstock because I live in a rural town and fans are not available locally in winter so this was a great find. Thanks Overstock!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected
 from Michigan,  May 17, 2012

Quiet operation but awesome air flow. Had a similar fan made by other company but this model far exceeded any.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 May 23, 2015

My teenagers fight over it. I will probably buy another. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
YES
 May 21, 2015

Perfect for back bedroom. runs quietly. Fourth Lasko fan purchase....

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pitlock
 May 20, 2015

Excellent packaging easy to assemble have not used yet just made sure it does work

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LARM
 May 15, 2015

This fan was easy to set up. It works well ,is quiet, and the ionizer is a real bonus. I am very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan
 May 11, 2015

Very nice floor fan. Looks good in the room, works very well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan
 May 11, 2015

Moves air well. Nice features. Very quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Angel eyes
 May 5, 2015

Quiet strong air flow stable suitable in the kitchen when the oven is on

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Pros: Slim design takes up little space in a room, lightweight - easy to carry around from room to room, shut-off timer and remote, oscillator, 3 speeds. Cons: Only one so far... has a high pitched humming sound on all three speeds, but mostly noticeable on the lowest speed. I was hoping for a VERY quiet fan or at least a sound that was easy to block out. This is in my child's room now, who doesn't seem to care about the noise.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An Awesome Buy
 May 4, 2015

I really didn't know what to expect with this purchase. This unit is fantastic blowing lots of cool air from a stylish frame with a remote control to boot. I highly recommend this to others.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 Apr 23, 2015

We use this in our living room, and it really moves the air. The fan is pretty quiet also.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Excellent 100% recomended

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swimming gal
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this fan!! Very powerful- and quiet. I plan to order another one soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 Apr 14, 2015

The first one shipped was damaged, but the return was easy, and the replacement is wonderful! So quiet!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 180 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought