Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

THIS IS AN EXCELLENT FAN! FOR THOSE UNFAMILIAR WITH TOWER FANS, AS I WAS, ONE MIGHT EASILY THINK THE FAN IS NOT MOVING ENOUGH AIR. THAT, HOWEVER, WOULD BE A MISNOMER. THE TOWER FAN, AS OPPOSED TO A TRADITIONAL ROUND FAN, MOVES A WEDGE OF AIR ~42" TALL. THE ROUND FAN MOVES A CONE OF AIR, THAT MAY FEEL MORE BREEZY WITH A DIRECT HIT ON YOUR FACE, FOR EXAMPLE, LEAVING THE LOWER BODY UNAFFECTED. WHEN YOU ARE SEATED, THE TOWER FAN WILL COOL YOU FROM HEAD TO TOE. THIS STYLE FAN, HOWEVER, MAY BE A BIT UNSTEADY AROUND ACTIVE CHILDREN, BUT PERHAPS WHAT FLOOR FAN WOULD NOT? THE REMOTE WORKS FINE IN A LARGE ROOM, AND I LIKED THE TIME-SET FEATURE AS WELL. THE OVERALL ANGLE OF ROTATION COULD BE SOMEWHAT GREATER, SAY 45 DEG IN EITHER DIRECTION FROM CENTER. I CANNOT ATTEST TO THE EFFICIENCY OF THE AIR IONIZING FEATURE FOR LACK OF A LENGTHY ENOUGH TRIAL. A POSSIBLE DOWNSIDE IS THE FAN, REPORTEDLY, HAS A FUSE BUILT INTO ITS WALL PLUG. A POWER SURGE AT OUR HOME BLEW THE FUSE, AND OF COURSE THE FAN STOPPED WORKING. WE WERE ADVISED TO SIMPLY REPLACE THE PLUG WITH ANY GENERIC PLUG AND "DRIVE ON." THAT DID NOT WORK, SO ONE OF THE TWO FANS WE PURCHASED IS INOPERABLE. WE WILL ATTEMPT TO HAVE THE FAN REPLACED, AS THE FUSE BLEW AFTER LESS THAN ONE MONTH'S USE. MORAL-- A SURGE PROTECTOR APPEARS WARRANTED.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great fan, smelly ionizer
 from Long Island, NY,  Jun 25, 2011

Love the fan for the price, but when the ionizer is on for a length of time it makes the house smell. It is supposed to remove household oders not cause them. Now I use the fan without the ionizer on. Oh well, I guess I have to get an air purifier also. I was hoping to get 2 in 1.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with My Purchase
 from Lexington, KY,  Jul 9, 2011

We needed two fans for our house...one for the nursery and one for our room since my one year old trashed the old one (it was wobbly and he managed to knock it over several times). These fans seem to be good quality but I've only been using them for a couple weeks now. Color is good...operation is quiet...overall I'm happy. Only bad thing I can say are that they beep very loud when turning on or off which is trouble in a nursery. Overall, I'd definitely recommend the fan and overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Actual fan looks just like picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Sturdy fan that holds up to my 1 yr old.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not good
 from Worcester, MA,  Jun 17, 2011

I bought this fan april 22, 2011 and it is the worse purchase I made. The fan shuts off, circulates, puts ionizer on and changes speeds all by itself. The low and medium speeds also do not work anymore.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? bad
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan...No Troubles After 3 years
 from Edmond, OK,  Jun 1, 2013

We have used this fan most nights for the past three years and it is still going strong! It is in my sons room and circulates the air very well. I like the oscillating feature. The blue light that turns on when you use the air cleaner feature is too bright so we rarely use it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasko 42 inch fan
 from Shelton, Washington,  May 28, 2013

This is a good fan. I bought it for my son's birthday. It was easy to put the base on. It is very quiet and he really likes that. I have 3 other Lasko fans in my house that have performed well over the years so wouldn't hesitate to recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quiet, but does the job.
 from Goodyear, AZ,  Jul 9, 2012

I have to admit, after unpacking, assembling the base and turning on this unit I was extremely upset. Having had only propeller blade-type fans before the air coming from this unit seemed anemic. However, having no alternative during the hot summer months last year I kept it with the thought of returning as soon as I had a replacement "in hand." To my surprise what seemed a weak fan really wasn't. The air flow is actually more than adequate in keeping us cool. Only reason for 4 not 5 star rating was do to with the lack of air flow directional venting. The oscillation is wide, but the vertical (high/low) vents have a very limited amount of play, yet it's turned out to be adequate. This is my second summer using the unit (first year in San Diego this year in Goodyear, Arizona-yes, very hot place) and it's still working fine and keeping us cool. The timer option and remote are a huge plus!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Works, But...
 from Central VA,  Jun 18, 2012

It works, but after getting it put together (just the base needs to be attached), I noticed a very slight buldge with a crack on the back left side about 1/2 way down at the seam. I didn't think much of it. The screw closest to this point had been overtightened and is stripped (can't unscrew it). After running it a few times, this thing makes a noise like something inside is rubbing against some spot. I tried to take the back off to see if it's something I can fix myself, and got to the stripped screw and had to stop. Something inside makes this fan quite noisy when it runs and my hubby is so happy when I turn it off. Also, I wouldn't use this fan in a bedroom even if something wasn't making it so noisy, it beeps LOUDLY every time you change any setting, which is so annoying and the LED lights are way too bright. So, we had to put a baseball cap over it. We've now moved it to another room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not great.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LASKO FAN
 from Toledo, OH,  Aug 5, 2010

Delivery as usual was GREAT, however, I am disappointed in the fan itself. For as sleek and powerful as it looks, and for $****, it really doesn't blow very much. Even at high speed, I walk about six feet away and get just a very minimum breeze.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 from new york, ny,  Jun 23, 2010

looks good, very quiet and provide lots of air flow. However, it came without couple screws so the base falls off whenever I move it. It's too much hassel to exchange so I just kept it. very good fan overall.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mediocre
 Feb 17, 2015

all plastic. oscillating arc is not very wide. Serves it's limited purpose.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Purchased to keep in the corner of a wide open kitchen/family room. It does a good job adding airflow to help keep the large space evenly cooled (via the air conditioning). My only small complaint is that the bottom base is a separate piece from the main unit making it difficult to just pick up and move - as the base falls off. That said, it's not too big of an inconvenience as I don't move it around often.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

Quiet works well. Space saver too

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love It!
 from Philadelphia PA,  Oct 15, 2014

This fan is perfect! It used to help cool our apartment but we recently bought a house so I could have my photography studio more accessible. My clients stay cool, the air is always moving but their hair doesn't go flying unless I want it to and direct it accordingly. This thing is almost an air conditioner its that good. If we didn't have central air I would buy 2 more for the other floors of the house. To the person asking about the warranty: Overstock stands behind your purchases and by the time that assurance has passed you will have A) fallen in love with it and B) gotten more than your money's worth. Oh and mine is about a year old or so and still going strong running basically 24/7 for the last 11 months.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect solution
 from Houston, Tx,  Aug 18, 2014

I recently removed my ceiling fan in the bedroom to replace it with a chandelier. I needed a fan and found this column fan to be the perfect solution. It sits on the floor and takes up very little room. The vertical vent control was damaged when it arrived, but not worth me dealing with returning it. It's not super quiet, but not loud enough to disturb my sleep.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very quiet
 from Long Beach, Ca,  Aug 14, 2014

I'm happy with my purchase-This fan is very quiet, I like having the remote control, it takes up very little floor space, and has well designed built in handles. It is a little lacking on air volume output but, It's a fair trade off for being noise free. I'm glad I bought this.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Does th Job
 from Paramus, NJ,  Jul 29, 2014

Quiet, good controls, all one needs from a simple fan - circulating devise. I like th fact that this unit does NOT contain a filter; not necessary.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost perfect
 from Henderson, NV,  Jul 24, 2014

This fan is a lifesaver! I recently moved to southern Nevada from Ohio and was really disappointed that my new place had no ceiling fans. The breeze the fan provides is very cooling, and the ion feature seems to work well at getting rid of cooking odors. The remote is handy for lazy people such as myself since I don't have to get up from my couch and cross my living room to turn the fan on. My only complaint is that, in my opinion, it's not the most attractive thing but I'll take function over style in this instance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 23, 2014

This fan cools down an entire room in no time.. I haven't had to use my AC at all yet. It is much taller than I expected but it's very light and easy to move around/

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasko 2551 tower fan
 from SE Washington,  Jun 10, 2014

Great fan that operates quietly and efficiently. Has 3 speeds, can control occultation, timer is great. I would certainly recommend to anybody.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 174 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought