Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Fan
 from Florida,  Feb 8, 2011

I purchased 2 of the Lasko fans for my patio. I have new neighbors who have a fire pit on their patio, and the majority of the smoke blows onto my porch and into my bedroom. Tired of having my room filled with smoke, I placed two of these fans on either side of the adjoining fence and have them set to high on oscillating mode. They work great. Powerful, fairly quiet (although I do like the din of a fan). The timers are phenomenal, as I usually set the fans to run for four hours past my bedtime. I haven't had any more smoke in my bedroom, and even my patio is free of the smell by morning. They work great. Easy to put together, and the customer service at Overstock is truly amazing. One fan had a tiny piece of the back grill missing, and the issue was resolved immediately. Great fans and the price is right!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This lasko fan with remote is great. Quiet enough, breeze is substantial, but the remote is the ticket! Remote has 3 speeds, timer settings and on, off. The same functions are included on the fan in the event the remote gets lost. On off button is the little silver button, without my glasses I didn't recognize it, but it's there none the less. This is my 2nd lasko fan the first one lasted thirty years and only broke becuz I turned the nut on the wrong direction after cleaning or it would still be going. Great products and this one I hope to have just as long.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
$2.95 Shipping
 from St. Louis, MO,  Feb 5, 2011

The product itself was satisfactory. It was the shipping method that was questionable. This item was shipped in the box it was manufactured in and it was not taped with shipping tape at all...the box was easily opened for anyone to take parts or the whole fan for that matter. Also, there was no packing material inside the box either. The fan was easily jarred while shipping. After the product was assembled, it worked OK, but I think I got extremely lucky.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT DEAL
 from KENTUCKY,  Sep 9, 2010

THIS FAN IS A GREAT DEAL FOR THE MONEY NO TOOLS NESSASARY TO SET IT UP IN ONLY A FEW MINUTES AND RUNS QUIET WITH FAST MED AND LOW SPEEDS REMOTE IS A REAL PLUS BUY IT! YOU WON'T BE SORRY!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
As advertised
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 7, 2010

Arrived promptly and was straightforward to assemble. Quiet and effective. I purchased it during a heatwave while trying to avoid using an AC this year. Wanted a quiet and energy efficient pedestal fan to see me through (in addition to ceiling fans) and it has worked out well so far - at a fair price. Fan is quite top heavy and a couple of times its telescopic stem slipped. Needs strong wrists to do a good tightening job is all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote misleading
 from Macon, GA,  May 22, 2010

I wanted a remote control fan so I could turn it on when I finished reading in bed at night. However, the remote for this fan will only change the speed...it will not turn the fan on or off, which was my main reason for wanting it! It also doesn't seem to be as powerful as other fans it's size.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Now I can sleep
 from Gillette, Wy,  Feb 4, 2014

I have to have a fan to sleep. Can not get a good night sleep without it. It was nice to know that Overstock had a fan that I could purchase in the middle of winter. Thanks

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WORKS GREAT
 from Big Timber, Montana,  Aug 6, 2013

Have had this fan for over a year. Still working fine especially in the warm weather we are having. I use it at my home office and have it going most of the time. Love that I can control it with a remote since I have it in a porch area in front of an outside window that blows cool morning air into the office through another window into the main office part. I set the timer usually for 4 hours to catch that early morning coolness and then close outside windows. If it gets too warm in office , I just point the remote and it starts the fan up again. Like that I also can have it oscillating so you don't get blown away and there are three speeds. Have been very happy with this.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pretty good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote Control Fan
 from memphis, tn,  Jun 13, 2013

I love this fan I will order another one soon. Can live without it and I love the remote control.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AIR FLOW
 from EAST BRUNSWICK, NJ,  May 20, 2013

Works great especially with the remote - no problems encountered - will be buying when needed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
night fan
 from Annandale, VA,  Nov 9, 2012

I need a fan to sleep at night. This fan works well and has a remote so I can turn it off and on from bed. It works well and cools you down very efficiently.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On target
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from So. California,  Nov 6, 2012

This is a great fan- it works so good that I purchased 2 additional units and could not be happier with their performance. The remote feature is very nice and operates as promised.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality- runs quiet
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? On the button
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Fan!
 from Cape cod, Ma,  Oct 17, 2012

Really nice fan! The controller is a really nice add on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Made with nice hard plastic.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100%
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This fan moves air
 from North Louisiana,  Oct 16, 2012

I bought this for my bedroom. Yes I have central air but I grew up with a fan. I run fan on lowest speed and let it oscillate. Moves a ton of air and is just right for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great inexpensive fan
 from Boston, MA,  Aug 23, 2012

This required some assembly but it's a great working fan. The remote is very useful and the fan is lightweight and easy to move from the living room to the bedroom. I would definitely recommend this product!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AWESOME fan, and MADE IN THE USA! :-D
 from Maine,  Aug 12, 2012

The whole reason I bought this fan is because I was so frustrated will Wal Mart (I shouldn't shop there anyway, I know should have known better) and KMart which are the only big stores around here. All they had were cheap overpriced fans ALL made in China, just like everything else in the store. It's disgusting. I came to the internet on a mission to find something made in the U.S.A. This fan is awesome. Great price, I didn't pay anything for shipping, super easy to assemble with no tools required. The fan provides great air flow even on the lowest setting, and you can control the speed and timer right from the remote, from bed, ahhhh. The fan runs with hardly any noise unless it's on full blast, and even then it's just a fan noise that you might go to sleep too, nothing crazy or obnoxious. I would definitely buy this fan 100x again and I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The actual fan is an off-white color, but looks good!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, I wasn't expecting it to be made of titanium, but it's good and sturdy for a fan.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent, inexpensive fan
 from IL,  Jul 31, 2012

This fan was so easy to put together that I didn't need the instructions. It works great and I love the remote function. It is an added bonus that Lasko included a velcro strip for the small remote so you can attach it to the fan when not in use. It makes it much easier to find!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan
 from Los Angeles. Ca,  Jul 6, 2012

Good fan, easy to assemble, powerful. Remote is handy as are multiple speeds and timers. Recommended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Goos
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased
 from Prestonsburg,Kentucky,  Feb 9, 2011

Well pleased with the stand up fan i purchased and the shipping was fast!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice fan, great price
 from Portland, Maine,  Oct 13, 2010

Very pleased with this fan...sleek, contemporary design, solid pedestal, and blows nice, strong, cool air.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Lasko Oscillating Stand Fan
Today $37.00
Compare $90.73
Save 59%
(1)
Back to top