Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great Fan
 from Indiana,  Mar 12, 2011

This is a great fan. I took the chance and ordered 4 in preparation for the hot summer months. They have a lot of power and were very easy to assemble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its a fan
 from Iowa City, IA,  May 2, 2013

Pretty cheaply made. It was difficult to get the outside shield to "snap" on. Really loud even though it says its quiet. Got it together, turned it on and took it apart, put back in box and returned

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. really cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some unexpected areas read review
 from Coastal Texas,  Feb 21, 2012

Made cheaper than expected. Arrived with missing part. I had to call manufacture for part, think Overstock should have had to do this instead of customer. Did get part thru mail. Minus- fan blade and fan cover cheap plastic. Plus- Really does make alot of air-output in room even on low. Has modern appearance*is what I was for Good price(still)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It is ok
 from Washington , DC,  May 17, 2011

The material is not great. I do not know how long will last.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasko Fan
 from Santa Barbara CA,  Sep 23, 2010

Item arrived quickly very satisfied. Fan is so powerful even on low speed that it's almost too much for ones dorm but definately does the trick.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty Good
 Apr 23, 2015

I am overall satisfied with this fan. It does the job. However, it is NOT extremely quiet. No big deal for me, but I don't understand how they could advertise it as such.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
MysteryShopper
 Mar 28, 2015

This was a great buy. It has worked great for several years without problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Shorewood, WI,  Nov 7, 2013

At first, I was a little disappointed by this fan. It seemed kind of cheap when I took it out of the box and it was all plastic. But once it was put together, it was pretty nice. It isn't too loud and puts out a LOT of cool air. I particularly like the round base . . . it provides a stable foundation for the fan, even at the higher speeds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Modesto, CA,  Oct 11, 2013

My husband went shopping to find us a pedestal fan for the kitchen. Unfortunately the season has ended for finding fans. Then I remembered Overstock. I was happy to find a pretty good selection of fans in the price range I was hoping for. This fan works good, and puts out a good breeze. It's plain looking and doesn't have a remote, but it works fine for where I needed it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent fan!
 from Boston, MA,  Dec 20, 2012

Very easy to assemble, good quality fan. Very pleased with purchase and would recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good.
 from CLEVELAND OH,  Jun 20, 2012

I like this partly because it's made in the USA. It seems to have a good balance between being light enough to move easily and heavy enough not to topple. Very wide oscillation. We have it standing at the foot of our bed. If it were white, it would be easier to see in the dark, but that's the only problem we have so far (a few weeks).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same--it's black!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Still works well after a year.
 from Highlands Ranch, CO,  May 17, 2012

I bought this a year ago to save on air conditioning bills and it still works very well at keeping air circulation. It has more than paid for my investment in savings on my power bills.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Newburgh,  Mar 26, 2012

Very happy I purchase this it came in handy, very light if you want to use it for multiple rooms. So happy that OShas affortable prices and good quality. Thank you for taking the time to read my review and I hope you decide to purchase one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? THE SAME
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. EXCELLENT
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? VERY
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasko Fan
 from Chicago, Illinois,  Jun 29, 2011

When i opened the box and saw all the pieces i was amzed how simple it was to assemble. The fan is very powerful and I would reccomend that you purchase this item

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? It was excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes it did
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just right
 from Denver, CO,  Jun 22, 2011

This is my first summer in my new apartment on the top floor of my building, with no AC. Basically I've been melting for months. I finally decided to get this thing, and it was just what I needed. A little tricky to put together, but not too bad. Some people have mentioned that it's very plastic-y and cheap feeling, which it is, but for the price you can't beat it. It cools me off and works great, which is exactly what I needed it to do.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice fan
 from Huntsville, Al.,  Jun 10, 2011

The fan was easy to assemble, light weight ;which means it is very easy to move from one area to another. The price was very good and the quality excellent. .I would recommend this fan to my friends. It arrived quickly and was easy to assemble.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? The quality was excellent.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good job
 from anoka mn,  Mar 2, 2011

Its just what i wanted easy to put together nice and sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fan
 from Salem, OR,  Aug 27, 2010

Quick & easy to assemble. Works great & is quiet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Service
 from NC,  Aug 5, 2010

Received the fan within 2 days of ordering, easy assembly, and the $2.95 shipping is a major plus!! Will continue to shop here :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LASKO 16 inch Fan
 from DC,  Jul 23, 2010

The fan performs percisely as described on your website. I would highly recommend this fan to anyone that considers performance and price. Thank you for wonderful deals!! A very satisfied customer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought