Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lasko Fan
 from Milwaukee County, Wi.,  Jul 15, 2010

Received during a very Hot,Muggy day and I assembled it in very little time since it was so easy to pust it together. It is very quiet and some excellent operations to cool the room. The remote is an additional feature, to help operate at a distance. The area where the fan is located is a fair size and the fan extends the cool air across the area. A Great Buy., a moderate price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasko fan
 from New York, NY,  Jul 28, 2014

The remote control is a decisive asset. Easy to turn on and off. Easy to assemble. I usually keep it on low and oscillating. It is quiet and quite adequate for my needs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Remote Fan
 from memphis, tn,  Jun 13, 2013

I needed a fan going through the big "M" I can sit and turn it off and on and don't have to get up everytime...I love it don't know what I would do without it.....Probably burn up!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good plastic fan
 from Corona, CA,  Dec 18, 2012

Much stronger than i anticipated. The composition of this fan is pretty flimsy, but it gets the job done.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for price. You get what you pay for here.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice fan for low cost!!
 from Duncansville,PA,  Jul 10, 2012

Exactly what I was looking for! This fan is inexpensive and has remote control. Very easy to use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Fan
 from NYC,  Aug 21, 2014

Great fan. Assembles easily. Circulates a good amount of air. Love the remote control.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Smoky Mountains of North Carolina,  Jun 4, 2014

Great value, easy to assemble, move a lot of air. I replaced a much more expensive and fancy fan and am very pleased with the performance.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pedestal fan with remote is great name
 from Dayton, Ohio,  May 17, 2013

this is a great fan only problem I had with it was I couldn't rotate it, even with remote but besides that it cools down area rapidly

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? white is white
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great fan
 from So. California,  Sep 29, 2012

This fan is just as described--even better. I have ordered 2 more for use in different parts of the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was exactly as presented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Strong Fan
 from guilford, CT,  Aug 8, 2012

I was very happy with this purchase. I was so impressed with how strong a breeze it produces. I love the remote.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It really blows
 from Rochester NY,  Jun 22, 2012

This is my second Lasko fan. It is extremely quiet and it moves a lot of air. The wide base keeps it stable, but it's light enough to move from room to room without any problems at all. I love that I can til it, let it oscillate or set it towards a specific spot. The remote control is handy too. Quality-wise, absolutely no complaints, the other (identical) one has been around for over 6 years and still works perfectly, regardless of its being on about 12 hrs/day in summer.. It hardly requires any assembly, with no tools involved. We had it out of the box and working within 5 minutes. I would highly recommend this product to anyone who wants reliability and lots of features. It costs about $5-10 more than other fans we had in the past, but so far the first one has lasted 3 times as long.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Passed the "sweat" test!
 from East Hampton, CT,  Jun 13, 2012

I own a fitness center and we have several of these fans in our classroom. I've actually seen people get there early and swap out fans to get this one next to them! We make sure the instructor gets one too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Good quality has 4 hour timer- was hoping it would of been an 8 hour timer. Good quality would recommend to others- very good air flow

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate- need 4 hour timer detail
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice air mover. A few glitches, though...
 from Phoenix AZ,  May 17, 2012

Poorly stamped parts put a damper on what would otherwise have been a quick setup. All parts were there, a plus. Alignment of the hole in the base and pedestal (pole) made for compromised strength and stability. The fan has three speeds and a timed shutoff. The fan itself is designed poorly, and because of that, it runs noisy. The lowest speed sounds as loud as my other fan's high. It works well to move the air around in the house, and keeps it much cooler than before. That's a big plus here. Marginally acceptable, but it helps keep the electricity bill down, so I'm happy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On the money
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average to poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great fan at great price.
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Aug 2, 2011

This fan was very easy to assemble and the shipping was amazingly fast. I received this within a day of ordering. Love the oscillating feature and remote control. Lightweight and easy to move around the room. However, it's used in my master bedroom and it's not a quiet fan.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One Truly Awesome Fan!
 from Waterloo, WI,  Jun 1, 2011

This fan was easy to put together; it has a very stable base, and on high it is like a wind tunnel, which is fantastic! If you want air movement, this is the fan for you. It also has a remote control for speeds; on & off, and for a timer setting, which my wife loves. Great price too! I hope they keep making this fan, and that Overstock keeps carrying it for years to come so that when I need another one I can get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lasko Fan
 from Tn,  Sep 29, 2010

We are using this fan outdoors since ceiling fans are not an option for us. Works quite well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Pretty loud. Works good though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fan
 Aug 12, 2015

Works great but it is very loud

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
missing parts
 Aug 9, 2015

Flimsy all plastic construction. I have to go buy a washer to hold the fan blade on - couldn't find it in package. I hope it works fine whenever I get it together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought