For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Stylish/Nice Sectional
 from Pearland,TX,  Feb 15, 2012

Alright here's the skinny hence I just setup my sectional yesterday. The sectional came in on a freight carrier and the driver coordinated the delivery just as stated in the order. He says " I'll be there between 8-5pm". Note this on a work day. He calls me at 2pm and I met him there at 3pm as planned. They literally just dropped my sectional off at the side of my apartment. I live on the first floor and the delivery guys wouldn't/couldn't even bring it inside. Now here's my deal... I spent over $2,000 with overstock the day i ordered the sectional... It's bad enough you have to wait 1-3 weeks for delivery( I waited right around 2 weeks). You can even bring it inside? There are no stairs? I took off from work for an hour thinking that these guys would at least sit my sectional inside my apartment and I'll unpack it and set it up later. Nope, So I am a one many army pushing, pulling, and dragging my sectional inside my apartment while the delivery crew walks off into the sunset. That just didn't sit will with me. Oh well.. now to the sofa... Its well packaged. Its a very nice size I'd say it could fit 4 average size adults comfortably with elbow room and etc. Its kinda low to the ground which is cool for me. Its a very nice modern look for your place as well. The brown is easy to match up and the quality of leather is very nice as well. I'm sitting in it now thinking.. of how baller it looks. My lady friends like it. kinda the reason I bought it. Any who I recommend this product if you like style and the modern look. Its worth the money... The BIG O just needs to acquire a more DILIGENT shipping standard. You know Fast, Effortless, and Friendly. It would make shopping online easy and comfortable and I would not hesitate about buying anything else... but hey thats just me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine dark brown/chocolate leather exceptional quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great buy
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Apr 15, 2011

I had been searching for a nice leather sectional for about 2 months. And came across o.co...never made a purchase this big or at overstock, site unseen but glad I did. Order placed on Friday and delivered the following Monday, just over a week. The couch came in very secure packaging with no damage, considering it was free shipping, I was a bit concerned so I appreciate the care given to making sure it was securely packaged. The chaise section is pretty signicant (large) which I liked and the material and cushioning seem to be top notch. I'm really happy with the purhcase and the tremendous value, basically the list price with no hidden charges vs. buying it local. It looks great in the living room and super comfortable, glad I bought it at overstock.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? great, so far
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great buy!!
 from VA,  Mar 14, 2012

Perfect size for our living room. Cannot wait to entertain with it. Only wish the legs were a dark brown as well

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of the leather looks and feels fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Only thing missing is that legs have a metal finish
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Couch!
 from Wesot Orange NJ,  Aug 11, 2011

I purchased this couch for more sitting space and to be durable enough to withstand 2 toddlers. I was very please with the ocndition the couch came in. The material is very rich and chocolately. It is exactly what i was hoping for. I actually don't like leather couches but this one is very comfortable and doesn't make that sticky rubbing sound when you get up and down or when your skin comes into contact with it. Spills wip ein easily. Only thing I DONT like is the silver feet are made of plastic so if you move the couch without lifting it fully, the corners of the feet bend so they don't stay square. Barely noticable, however, Great buy for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great value!
 from Grand Rapids, MI,  Aug 2, 2011

Wow! Ordered and received this sectional in 5 days! It is beautiful, top quality leather and very comfortable. Love the lower back and comtemporary look! Excellent value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
simple and classic elegance
 from los angeles,  May 3, 2011

I love the simple and classic elegance of this amazing Larry Dark Brown Sectional Sofa/ Chaise Set. It looks better in life than on picture and it is so comfortable. I have no longer problems with extra beds as this one is highly comfortable for everyone who sleeps on it. I no longer have problems with extra seating and my living looks amazing with this masterpiece in it. Thanks a lot.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
would definitely recommend
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 11, 2009

This was my first online furniture purchase and I was worried that I wouldn't like it. I'm really fussy about quality, and although I don't always have the money to buy top rate items, I hate to have flimsy pieces and poor quality furniture in my home. This sofa set exceeded my expectations! It's beautifully shaped, sturdy, a lovely color (lovely chocolate) and practical. I recommend this highly and would buy it again!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Houston,  Apr 16, 2014

I love this sectional. it looks exactly as the picture!!!! very elegant and modern!!!! love the dark brown color as well.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Very Soft
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I had a leather couch before it was cool
 from Charlotte NC,  Mar 31, 2013

I bought this couch from overstock since I heard they do decent shipping times on over-sized items like furniture. The couch was at the local freight docking station about a week after placing my order. The company was nice enough to schedule me a Saturday delivery option, so I didn't have to take a half day off of work. The guys working the truck were nice and kind enough to bring both pieces into my home and set them down in my living room, without evening asking, I really appreciated it. The couch itself is very stylish, and comfortable. The chaise part allows for one adult sized person to comfortably lay down. The seats are a kind of dense memory foam, the cushion is very firm. There are two metal fittings on each section that keep the sectional together, and keep them from sliding apart. The couch is also very light weight design, but still feels like sturdy construction. My only grip with this set is that it is so low to the ground, 2 inches off the ground and maybe 3 inches to the top of the back rests would have made it perfect. It does look a little weird in the center of my living room, with 10 foot ceilings, and it is a little uncomfortable sitting down and getting back up for someone as tall as me (6'2"). The back rest does not offer head support for watching TV without some serious slouching. I think this set would fit children well, if I had any. With overstock points, coupon and sale event all stacking, I was able to get this couch for a steal, sales tax killed the deal a little bit, but a comparable couch at a "modern" furniture showroom, would have still cost double-- so I still feel I came ahead.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate, a dark brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. reasonable quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dead on arrival x2
 from Florida,  Feb 19, 2013

I have to admit...I really wanted to love this sofa. It got such good reviews and the style is great. The problem is Overstock's shippers are incapable of delivering this thing without rips or damage. We just received this sofa for the second time. The first time it was crushed to splinters and torn to shreds. We had to return it, but got to keep the mountain of garbage from the shipping products, which filled our garbage bin for 2 weeks before it was all gone. This one arrived today and was also ripped across the front. The material is so cheap (MOST OF IT IS NOT LEATHER) that I think a good stare would cause it to come apart. In this case Buyer beware. Don't be lured by its beauty or good reviews. It is not worth your time. I could go on, but instead I have to begin the process of throwing away another mountain of garbage and scheduling a second return pick up.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Most of it was the same; the ripped fabric was not adequately pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Extremely poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It doesn't mention that it will arrive torn to shreds and barely held together
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality Sofa
 from orange county CA,  Jan 5, 2013

I have never made this big of a purchase online, especially sight unseen. I was delighted that this sofa exceeded my expectations in every way. Anyone that wants a modern and elegant sofa, this is for you. You will not be disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looked exactly like the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Superbly made/ excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the product is spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sofa
 from Seattle,  Dec 8, 2012

We are very happy with this sofa. It's extremely comfortable, the leather is of nice quality and the color is beautiful. The style is modern but the lines are are not too sharp and it matches our Northwestern version of a mid-century modern house very well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome sofa...super comfortable.
 from 78240,  Mar 13, 2012

Awesome sofa...super comfortable. Looks great in person.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Leather Sectional
 from West Brandywine, PA,  Nov 1, 2011

We recently bought a leather sectional essentially sight unseen. However, it was exactly as advertised and looks beautiful in our family room. Delivery was a bit complicated as it was a large piece. First it was sent out on a truck without a lift gate. It came again the next day on a truck with a lift gate with the driver would not come down our driveway for fear of cracking the asphalt. So I had to take delivery on the street, about 100 yards from the house. Bottom line, the driver was most helpful and we got it as far as the garage. And now it's the most attractive piece in our house. This is my third large purchase from O.co and I've been very happy with each one.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice leather! Sofa!
 from Central New Jersey,  Oct 27, 2011

This came with great packaging, several layers so the leather would not be damage during shipment. The two pieces (Sofa and Chaise) attach with a large clip mechanism so no movement apart. I like that all the cushions are attached... no having to readjust a sloppy looking apperance. Very sleek. Soft leather, no sticking to your skin... I have a 50+ yr old ranch style home and this looks stunning against my bay window and fireplace. Not so pleased with the over size shipper used for our area. Would hope O takes our feedback on that (sent earlier). No tracking availability and limited contact made this a tough delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It's a beautiful chocolate brown - looks black on the website.. don't let that scare you.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Information was very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great sofa
 from Miami, FL,  Sep 27, 2011

This is a very comfortable sofa, it has plenty of room for everyone. It looks modern and it is easily match with any furniture, we love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I love this sofa very much and we bought 3 of them

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful chocolate brown sectional
 from Gallup, NM,  Jun 13, 2011

We are very happy with our choice in this Larry Dark Brown Sectional. This sectional is exactly like the photographs. It is low-profile and very comfortable. It has a clean modern look and the leather looks very high quality. We purchased it for our new den and it is perfect. Highly recommended, great value for the price.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very well
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I LOVE this sofa
 from Western, Massachusetts,  May 29, 2011

I love this couch. It is excellent quality. It is a firm seat with is very supportive. And it smells like a brand new car. YUM! It was my first oversize purchase and I was a bit nervous. I am not disappointed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 Feb 5, 2011

This sectional is such a beautiful looking piece. The design is really elegant and refined, and I love all the little extras like the mirrored feet. I think that this lounge would look great in most styles of homes, and I love the way that it's so versatile. It's quite large, too, and you'll easily be able to fit your family on it without having to squish up. It looks stylish, and the materials it's made from are really good quality, too. Try as they might, our kids don't seem to be able to damage it!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top