Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Large Vintage Wooden Sink (refurbished)
 from Chicago,  Jun 15, 2013

one of the 4 "legs" broke off immediately after taking it out of the box. I'm only using it in a corner to hold things so as long as people are aware that it's not built all that durable then I would recommend it. It is a nice looking product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Northern CA,  Mar 13, 2013

It is very nice but the wood is not as sturdy as the wood we produce in the US, but it is very nice and I use it everyday.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I use it to keep my firewood in, and for that purpose it is slightly fragile
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
form and function
 from cayman islands,  Mar 13, 2013

i love these vintage chinese pieces. this is not our first wooden vessel. i purchased the large round vegetable sink as a toy bin for our dog and this piece is by the door in the 'mudroom' to collect stray pairs of shoes! nice design--with great character and fits well into any decor as an interesting accent. it serves a huge need and looks cool doing it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for magazines, etc
 from Concord, CA,  Dec 11, 2012

Great piece and very unique. We use it for our magazines. Slightly larger than I anticipated.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love, love, love this item
 Dec 28, 2015

Use it in my living room for magazines and newspapers - have received many compliments on this barrel/sink.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous
 Jul 13, 2015

used as a planter (indoors)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mellowed wood
 Apr 9, 2015

Nice patina and the size makes it suitable for many uses. I thought the price was really reasonable for a vintage piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 from Oregon,  Sep 27, 2014

Well made and packed. Using it to hold blankets...lovely piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great basket.
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Aug 2, 2014

I bought this as a photography prop...Not sure I'd use it for water...It is sealed fairly well but not sure if it is sealed enough.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Planter
 from Chattanooga, TN,  Jul 20, 2014

Really looks good under a table. Great bin for anything or planter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really a sink. Haha
 from Southern California,  Apr 1, 2014

I am using these as planter boxes even though they are not recommended for outdoor use. They look great. Had to glue wood together on one and there isn't a hole in the bottom of these, so I drilled drainage holes myself.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great planters with a rustic look.
 from Spring, TX,  Nov 13, 2013

These were perfect for planting my iris bulbs and the rustic look added interest and appeal to my patio landscape and yard. I saw these advertised elsewhere for 3 times the price! If they are ever re-stocked here with O, I will order more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
it's got character...
 from Northern NJ,  Oct 29, 2013

Purchased this product to place next to my fireplace for use as a wood holder. Well-made, good size, sturdy and stylish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice large wooden bin/container
 from Metro Atlanta,  Sep 26, 2013

Hesitated after reading a few negative comments but very happy that I ordered it! Larger than expected but a very nice compliment to any room. I can see many uses for this item. I use it for books and magazines in our den. Nice compliments on it as well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely Cool
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 6, 2013

This sink looks exactly like it does on the site. I am not sure where the "refurbished" title is appropriate because it appears to be all original. Either way, it looks great. Definitely a cool piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It appears to be styrdy and well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rustic look- just what I wanted
 from Oneonta, AL.,  Jul 18, 2013

I ordered this to use as a planter for our deck. I will probably order a couple more of these. I love the look and style. We have a log home so this is a perfect match

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW!!!
 from Santa Fe NM,  Mar 21, 2013

This is a beautiful wood palnter. More like a work of art.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing!
 from Edmond, OK,  Mar 25, 2013

The "sink" could never have been a sink at all. It is very lightweight, and flimsy. The hardware is cheap. I'm pretty sure refurbished means they are reselling returns. I am almost always happy with online orders, but this item has a huge discrepancy in the title and the actual item. I was very disappointed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very flimsy, could never have been a sink. Will not hold anything of weight.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very inaccurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-18 of 18 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought