Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Cutting Board
 Jan 8, 2009

I shopped all around for a carving board with a large well around the side and this was the best I could find at a very resonable price. The quality and functionality of the carving board left my husband and I very happy and it got a lot of use over the holidays. Easy to clean, looks nice, and catches all the juices from the carving with room to spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value!
 Apr 21, 2015

Had this cutting board been sanded better, its a little rough in spots, I would have give it 5 stars. A little sanding is no problem for me. Compared to similar boards elsewhere, this is less than half the price. Well worth every penny. Just be sure to oil it before you use it, and keep it oiled, should last a lifetime.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect spill catcher
 from Hudson,  Dec 7, 2010

My husband is a great but messy cook. With the deep grooves around the board for catching meat juices, this cutting board is perfect to insure the spills stay on the board, not on my cabinets. It is a nice, heavy board;and it is excellent for pork loins, turkeys, any large meats.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great gift
 Jan 1, 2016

My son loved this large cutting board.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality
 May 5, 2015

Perfect size for carving the holiday turkey. Very happy with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not a smooth finish
 Jan 31, 2015

I kept this because the size and design are great. But the wood is very rough. It feels like you could get a splinter. Truth be told, I have not gotten one. I am thinking of just sanding it a little to smooth it out. I would buy it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cutting boards
 from San Antonio, Tx,  Dec 16, 2014

Bought 2of these for gifts. They are very good. I bought these for the drain catcher on these to catch juices when carving meat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best carving board!
 from Cleveland, OH,  Nov 16, 2014

I have been searching for a good, sturdy, heavy wooden carving board with an indention to collect the run-off juices. I received all this plus the bonus that on one side of the board, there is a perfect indentation for the turkey to lay in, preventing sliding of the turkey while carving it. This board will last for generations. It is well made, heavy and the perfect size for large roasts and turkey. I highly recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great trough for collecting juices
 from upstate NY,  Jan 3, 2013

Have been looking for a trencher board that had a channel deeper than a marble. When you are slicing a juicy turkey the last thing you want to have is the juices running all over the counter. Unfortunately the side meant to hold the roast/bird is the shallower trough, but the other side, meant for bbq, is deep and what I wanted. If you are vegetarian it makes a great press board for tofu.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? n/a
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. heavy and solid
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Board isn't boring!
 from Orlando, FL,  Jan 6, 2012

Board was a gift for my brother who often carves large cuts of meat. He thought it was perfect for that purpose & was very pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thick, great quality!
 from SC,  Jun 14, 2011

Big heavy cutting board - can't attest to how well it will hold up, but looks to be great quality for the money with a thick trench to hold juices in. Look forward to lots of good grilling which HOPEFULLY won't run all over the counter with the liquid reservoirs!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meat cutting board
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Jan 3, 2010

Gave it to my Husband as a gift he loved it and used it the next day. No more juice spilling down the counter.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent for large roasts
 from Whitehouse Station, NJ,  Jan 2, 2010

The Board arrived just in time for Christmas dinner. we have used it for a 25 lb turkey and 5 rib roast. The board was able to handle all the juices and meat with room to spare.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
top quality for great price
 from WI,  Dec 29, 2007

We did a lot of searching for a high-quality turkey cutting board for a decent price. Although we just got it (so we can't say much about the durability,) we're extremely happy with the apparent quality of this product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought