Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp but smaller than advertised
 from Colorado Springs, CO,  May 18, 2006

This is truly a beautiful lamp, but it is smaller than advertised. The advertisement states that the lamp is 72" tall (6 feet). The lamp is actually only 66" tall. This is a half of a foot shorter, and doesn't look quite as nice as I had hoped for the space where I placed it. Also, the advertisement states that the shade is "20" square at the shade", which to me meant that the lamp shade is 20" on each side (it's a square shade). The shade is actually only 16.5" wide on each side. Even with these differences, the lamp is a great deal. Keep this info in mind when you order, and you'll be very pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Lamp
 from Charlotte, NC,  Oct 5, 2006

The lamp looked even better in person, and was easy to assemble. Great item!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive Floor Lamp
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Sep 21, 2006

The lamp is really attractive and the foot peddle on/off switch is handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

The lighting from this lamp is very soft and quite pretty. It fits perfectly into the corner of the room I bought it for. It does wobble a bit which I wish it didn't, but otherwise I like the lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp!
 Jan 6, 2015

Lamp looks great and is easy to put together. It is a pretty dim light though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Tiffany-style Golden Amber Torchiere
 from East, Texas,  Aug 22, 2013

If you are looking for a LARGE lamp, this is NOT the lamp for you! I bought two of these, and they are small, and do not measure to the size dimensions referenced. One of the sockets in one lamp arrived broken. I have bought several of this type before... kept a couple and have given others as gifts. Previous purchases have been great values and quality, but sorry, these lamps fall short. Overstock is replacing the broken one, and even though not as described, I will keep them. These are big boxes, and it is going to be a big hassle returning the broken lamp, and I sure don't want to have to re-box two of these as they are packed in the messy formed styrofoam that crackles up all over the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
BEAUTIFUL!!!!!!
 from Pennsylvania,  Mar 9, 2013

Bought this for my daughter to compliment the Tiffany-style dragon fly lamp that I purchased from O. She loves the "up" lighting that this lamp gives to her living room. Another outstanding product from O. I highly recommend purchasing this floor style lamp!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is outstanding
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Tiffany-style Amber floor lamp
 from Dallas, TX,  Jan 7, 2013

The photo of the product in the advertising makes the lamp shade look larger. So we were a little disappointed in the product. However, otherwise, it is a well-made and attractive product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The photo of the product in the advertising makes the lamp shade look larger. So we were a little disappointed in the product.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wow!
 from Ohio,  Dec 8, 2012

This Tiffany floor lamp is stunning. I am even happier than I hoped I would be! Recommend it absolutely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Torchiere lamp
 from Chicago,  Dec 21, 2011

perfect addition to our family room, sent on time, very well packed. It was easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? colors matched perfectly with the picture on the site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this.
 from Alabama,  Nov 2, 2011

This is a really beautiful lamp. I love the shape of the shade and the colors are so pretty. I like the fact that it has the off and on switch at the top of the lamp instead of a floor switch which is what I needed for the area where I am using the lamp. The lamp is nice and heavy and well balanced. Very happy with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color looked the same as on site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 from Indiana,  Aug 11, 2011

This is a very pretty lamp and I really enjoy the Amber glow. I have it by the front door so when I walk in it's the first light turned on. Has a very pleasant ambience. Pleased overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accuratae
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Okay!
 from Chi-town, IL,  Jun 18, 2010

I received this lamp on June 11th, I was a little dissappointed. The description stated the lamp was 72" tall (6 feet), however, it more like 60" (5 feet), it also states the lamp shade is 20" wide, its more like 15". Overall its a very pretty lamp, the lighting is beautiful when lit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
off balance
 from maryland,  Jun 10, 2010

Although it is an attractive lamp, the tiffany shade seems much too small in comparison to the height and circumference of the base and pole. We have another tiffany style floor lamp, and the bowl (shade) is twice as big and it looks much more well balanced. Pleasant light and colors, but I would not order it again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I was looking for
 from Detroit.,  Mar 18, 2010

Very vibrant. Nice colors which are true to the picture. Not at all disappointed by the workmanship as stated in other reviews. Very worth the money.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So pretty
 from Sunny Bay Area, CA,  Feb 18, 2010

This lamp is the second of the 2 we tried from Overstock. The first was waaaay too orange and did not match. This one is so pretty and perfect in the family room. It is prettier in person. The shade is not quite as wide as it looked in the photo however. All in all it's a great lamp and a great price. Oh, by the way it is indeed glass. If you familiarize yourself with how Tiffany style lamps are made you will understand that the glass is not like a drinking glass. The way it is made causes it to feel a bit "thumpy" when you tap on it. It will not clink like other glass. Feel assured it is glass. You cannot beat Overstock's customer service. What a dream to deal with via online chat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not A True Description
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Apr 5, 2008

The lighting is decent, but the shade is NOT made from stained glass as listed, it is hard plastic. I felt deceived. I bought it for my living room, that I'm upgrading, but it lacks the quality needed for a living room better suited for a den/family room/office

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from CA,  Apr 5, 2008

it is shorter than I would like, not for reading, nice base-stable, gives off nice lite

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value
 from Menomonie, WI,  Mar 26, 2008

For the price this is a very nice lamp. We got it for our 4 season room to have some ambient light. This would not be a lamp for reading, but it is very nice to just give off a soft light to illuminate the room. You can use a florescent bulb which is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy with the Lamps
 from Northwest Indiana,  Feb 19, 2008

I bought 2 of these lamps for my living room and really enjoy them. I like that there are 3 light settings. They provide enough light to read by when they are on the brightest setting, and provide a nice ambviance when they are on the lowest setting. From the description, I thought they would have had a little more red/burgundy in them, but they match pretty well. They were easy to put together and look really nice. I couldn't believe the $2.95 shipping for both. That was awesome!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 33 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought