Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love the color - a true teal
 from Maryland,  Feb 24, 2013

Love the rug. Color is perfect although pile is 1/2 as much as I expected. But it does work well in my situation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is another rug that the pile wasn't as advertised, but it works well in my situation
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? This is another rug that the pile wasn't as advertised, . . barely 1/8" and advertised as 1/2"
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Teal Rug
 from Searcy, Ar,  Dec 28, 2012

The color was very accurate? The quality was exceptional. The rug was a perfect addition to our office!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not nearly as bright as the picture
 from Toronto, ON,  Sep 28, 2012

I viewed the picture on multiple monitors to be sure it was as bright as shown. The rug looks like a faded version of the picture. I'd return it, but I ordered it shipped to Canada and the cost of shipping it back is not worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Inaccurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fine, for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not great
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 27, 2012

Looked much better on line, as most rugs seem too, it was just too cheap

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? it was a little lighter in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. too thin for me
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great rug
 from San Francisco,  Sep 5, 2012

Vibrant blue looks great with my transitional decor.!!! Very pleased!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
color is great!
 from oregon,  Aug 31, 2012

Its a great looking carpet.When vacuuming do not use the setting for low pile as the beater bar pulls the weave.Use the medium level setting and it does fine.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color is exactly as it appeared on my computer screen...very vibrant
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug!
 from Miami,  Jun 24, 2012

This rug is absolutely beautiful! It gives that feel of a Golran Patchwork rug without the hefty price tag.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very similar to as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug is not as great as I was expecting, I thought it would be a little better than berber carpet
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice rug, but not very comfortable.
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Jul 16, 2014

We bought this rug to match our gray living room furniture, and we LOVE how it looks. Really, the main issue we have with it is its low pile. Our living room is hardwood, and you can feel the floor right through it, even though we have a basic, nonskid rug pad underneath. It just has NO cushion to it. We are going to invest in a plush rug pad to help with the comfort level - hopefully that will help some. Another reviewer commented on vacuuming the rug on medium pile, not low pile. We found this to be true as well! Bits of the rug would come unraveled in the low pile setting. Also, one last complaint: we had a coffee table that, for some reason, caused some of the rug to unravel at the feet of the table. Since replacing the coffee table with storage ottomans instead, it hasn't been a problem. I'm not sure if it was just that the table was too heavy, or that it had to skinny of legs...not sure. But there are a few "holes" in the rug now where the coffee table legs used to sit. It's not noticeable unless you're looking for it though, since we have an ottoman where it used to sit. Overall, I would buy this rug again. It was hard to find a rug that had everything we were looking for, and this at least came close!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Large Multipattern Teal Rug.
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 27, 2013

Returned this item for a few reasons: 1.) This didn't work for the space we ordered it for as the colors didn't match/combine as I'd expected. 2.) Beware of the variation in computer screens/colors. This rug is NOT a dark teal. It's teal definitely but not with the deep/darker color I was looking for. On my monitor certain areas appeared close to black and while there are variants in the color it's not as dramatic or dark as I'd hoped. 3.) The pile on the rug is very thin, functional, but not the deep squishy pile I've found on some other rugs in a similar price point. Overall not a *bad* rug, but not the quality of others I've found on this site.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful color, a little pixelated
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 27, 2013

This rug is gorgeous, though a little pixelated looking - not a smooth design - has random beige in it which you don't see in the pic but these are more to accentuate the design - this worked out though because it looks good with the wood table. The color is not as vibrant as in the picture but still a beatuiful teal. Only had it a day so can't say much about shedding. I need a rug pad though - the corners are curling. Looks gorgeous under my natural wood dining table!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This rug has great color
 from Illinois,  May 22, 2013

I am very happy with my purchase of this rug. I was hesitant because I was trying to match a particular paint color in a bedroom. Once I received it, I was relieved to see that the color was very close to what was shown online. The rug is a little thin, but I was prepared for that from previous reviews. Putting a pad underneath helped with that. Overall, a successfull purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug seems to be good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
better than expected
 from Houston, Texas,  Apr 10, 2013

Great product. Well worth the money, I acutally paid much less than it is selling for now, but I would pay the current price for it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a little brighter than photo, but that
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The rug looks great and is exactly as described as far as the thickness
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely teal rug
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 10, 2013

I love this teal rug! The color is bold and vibrant and it seems to be of good quality. It's exactly what I was hoping for. My rug did come rolled and wrapped in plastic, rather than folded in a box like another reviewer's.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks the same as the image on my screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. Not scratchy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Fort Mill, SC,  May 29, 2012

Rug is even better than expected in person. I was a little iffy on ordering this because I thought it might be too busy/contrasting with the patchwork design, but it is muted and looks beautiful and tasteful. There is a good amount of medium/darker gray mixed in for your information which is what I wanted per the description. (The picture on-line I notice more black.) The rug came in a box which surprised me (instead of rolled with plastic around it), but the folds have quickly worked out. Nice that it isn't shedding at all (which I hate with the wool rugs.) I do recommend a rug pad as the advertisement says you need. I like the height of the rug, not too thin, not too thick (where you have to worry about tripping over it.) An excellent value in my opinion and very pleased with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good, better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top