Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-80 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 30, 2012

The other reviews weren't kidding when they said this thing was a pain to put together- it took me a good 4-5 hrs, spread out over a couple days. The instructions were quite clear, though, and everything was nicely labeled and the parts separated out into individual bags, unlike other self-assemble products I've purchased where the hardware was all mixed together in one bag. This thing is SOLID! Really nice quality- as good as anything I'd have gotten pre-assembled, but much cheaper! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture
 from Ohio,  Mar 27, 2012

The piece is enormously heavy and took a while to assemble - definitely a 2 person job - but well worth the effort. I think the drop tray may need additional reinforcement, and additional ventilation is needed in the cabinet where the computer sits, but those are easily fixed. This is overall an excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close - what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as I recall, the site listed the height as being different than it really is, but other reviewers flagged it, it was not a problem for me. Still, it should be fixed.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Charlotte,  Mar 14, 2012

Perfect desk for hiding away our laptop and printer. Love having a heavy duty filing cabinet built in. The hardware and sleek lines of the desk keep the piece from overpowering the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly. Dark brown walnut color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood. Quality hardware. All screws and bolts, no nails. All the pieces and holes match exactly for easy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality piece
 from IA/IL,  Mar 6, 2012

My husband and I love this new desk. I have recommended 2 friends buy it for their multipurpose rooms. It was time consuming to put together but that was mostly because of the quality workmanship of the piece. We love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This a very well built piece. It is extremely solid wood & gorgeous.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I think it is better than what the description gives.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Looking Piece
 from Fayetteville NC,  Jan 8, 2012

Had a problem with one of the drawer sliders not sliding smooth all the time but it could be how it was put together!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality is Fantastic!
 from Joplin, MO,  Dec 18, 2011

I love it. I have been looking locally for a nice desk with a large work area. I needed enough room to hold my computer monitor and printer on top and still have room to spread out a lot of papers and use a ten-key. I also wanted a place for the CPU, a decent size drawer for small office supplies and at least one file drawer. The hide-a-way option is a very nice touch. Locally, when I went looking for these requirements- I couldn't find anything that had everything. The ones that had most of the requirements were hideous, clunky, chunky and seriously overpriced. This item arrive via UPS in 3-50lb boxes within 3 days of placing the order.(I'm guessing on the weight, they may have weighed less) Directions were clear. Assembly took 3 hours, but I am mechanically inclined so it could take someone without the right tools and determination a bit longer. Its not hard to assemble, just time consuming. I'm a small woman and it really wasn't difficult put together. Overall, I am very pleased. It holds my 22in monitor, a scanner/printer and room underneath for my CPU and Shredder. It's a lovely pieces of furniture, elegant yet sturdy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close in color. A bit more brown than what my monitor shows, but I'm sure that's a user setting pref. Desk is a gorgeous, luscious tobacco dark brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very surprised. Excellent quality. Draws slide easily, everything fits together properly. Better quality than what you see a furniture store. Sturdy, real wood.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Could have used a few more larger pictures of the interior. No false advertising here.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of Storage
 from San Diego, CA,  Dec 9, 2011

Very,very heavy, all wood. Putting it together took several hours, like previous customer reviews, it was a PITA. The diagrams are often not understandable, particularly where front and top is. Hinges for the front drop down door are very cheap, the weight of the drop down desk is bending the hinges-I will have to replace them with heavy duty hinges. All in all I like the desk. There is plenty of storage, the desk is deep, so it holds my art supplies, canvases, and large sheets of paper. A great buy if you can deal with putting it together, it is a nice workstation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same as photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good to Excellent, very heavy boxes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overwhelming to Put Together
 from Madison, WI,  Nov 30, 2011

I received this two weeks ago and have not yet gotten the courage to attempt to start putting this together. Comes in three huge heavy boxes.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Slightly lighter
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent computer storage/workstation
 from Richmond, VA,  Nov 21, 2011

The instructions for this product were the most detailed and concise as I have ever seen. Directions were very easy to follow, although, it is time consuming to put together. The final result is well worth the time. This is exactly what I was looking for to hold our computer and accessories. Highly recommend!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. superior quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It's attractive but not so functional
 from South San Francisco, CA,  Nov 15, 2011

I agree with the folks about how long it takes to put it together. But it wasn't difficult. My biggest issues are (1) access to drawers and cabinet below are inconvenient when desk top is open. (2) It did fit my last computer but it won't fit my new 27" iMac. (3) very difficult to move on carpet - probably should have those little disks on the bottom of the legs. Since it won't house my new iMac, I will be moving it to my vacation house but I think I have to disassemble it to get it in my car :(

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Better than the typical Ikea product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the compact design
 from Bay area, CA,  Nov 1, 2011

The piece was a bear to assemble!! We had 2 men working on it most of the day. That being said, it was solid and up & running within 5 hours. I love how compact it is in our space, especially since we had a LARGE unit in our guest/office space prior. We are looking forward to having a more functional guest space. The minor drawbacks:filing cabinet has no key-boo, but imagine we could install one with all our spare time, 2) one of the knobs is entirely stripped so it spins (we'll contact CS @ getting a replacement part & send an update) 3) the drop down hinges don't feel as sturdy as we would have hoped for a piece in this price range. We are happy about the wood product and minimal use of MDF. Overall, we are enjoying the look and feel of this piece.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? full blown walnut (we were hoping for some cherry tones)
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Acceptable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Huntington Woods, MI,  Oct 14, 2011

A terrific piece of furniture that lets me hide 2 printers, a CPU, router and all the other junk that goes with owning a computer. Storage drawers for office supplies & hanging file folders are a welcome addition to my home. Assembly was no problem. Follow the directions carefully & pay attention to details and the assembly should take you about 3 hours - seriously.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful, funtional at good price.
 from DC metro area,  Oct 12, 2011

Great value. The only negative was putting it together. It definitely takes two people.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a great FIND!!!!!
 from Greensboro, NC,  Oct 5, 2011

Wow!!! What a fantastic find!!! This is the perfect cross between functionality and style. I was blown away (as some of the other reviewers also stated) regarding all of the pieces and hardware that came with this desk. It was overwhelming to say the least to unpack and organize with the instructions. But, I do have to say, all in all, it came together exactly as the instructions showed. You do, however, have to be VERY careful to look at the illustrations completely before assembling. They are accurate, but attention to detail is a must in order to not put pieces together backwards. My ONLY complaint has nothing to do with Overstock or the piece itself, rather the shipping company...the boxes clearly state on the exterior that it is fragile and not to leave in the rain. I came home to all three boxes sitting out in a downpour with nothing covering them and had been there for hours. Luckily, Overstock packed the boxes so well as to avoid impact damages that although the boxes were soggy and destroyed, the furniture inside was still unscathed. Great job O!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, well made item
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Totally
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect Hideaway workstation/desk!
 from Gaithersburg, MD,  Sep 1, 2011

I love love love my new hideaway workstation! I mainly work from home and because I do not have a home office, this workstation is in my living room. It fits right in with the rest of the room's decor. I am able to fit my flat screen monitor, printer, keyboard, speakers and large pen holder in the main drop down compartment, I was able to fit the shelf piece right above my monitor, so my papers, stapler, tale, envelopes, etc are on that. Below is my computer, and in the filing cabinets are my work files, folders, and papers. I love that at the end of the day, I can just close all the compartments to hide away all the work and just be left with a beautiful and solid piece or furniture. I have already gotten so many compliments from friends and family on it. It was a huge pain to assemble because their are so many pieces (you will need a whole room's floorspace just to lay out and inspect all the pieces before assembly) but it was well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks more like expresso on the site, but is really more like walnut as described.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent quality! very solid piece of furniture
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but a PITA to assemble
 from Scottsdale, AZ,  Aug 6, 2011

This workstation has all the functionality that is in its description. The wood quality is sold and it comes with a decent amount of extra screws, dowels, etc in case you make a mistake with the assembly. Assembly is a HUGE pain. The desk comes in thee heavy flat boxes like Ikea does only much heavier courtesy of the rubberwood. The instructions are much better than Ikea but they do leave a lot to be desired. Anyone who has limited experience assembling items such as this one will walk away extremely frustrated. As a guy (Suzanne's husband) I never read instructions before starting. Given the feedback in some of the other reviews, I broke tradition and read these first. It helped, but not as much as I needed it to. The diagrams are unclear about the direction each piece should face. I had to study the diagrams carefully before starting and still wound up with some re-work. There are too many operations in some of the steps which makes things harder than they need to be. It took me several hours over the course of two days to finish the assembly. I like the piece, but I caught myself wishing that I had hired out the assembly several times during the process.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very strong and durable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Florida,  Aug 4, 2011

I am very happy with this purchase. In addition to fitting perfectly into our decor, it is a solid piece of furniture and a great value for the price. The chocolate finish is very attractive and the quality of the wood is very good. Takes a while to assemble, but well worth the effort!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what was needed for a multi-function room.
 from Bozeman,, MT,  Jul 21, 2011

It arrived in three boxes. While I opened them on the porch and carried pieces inside alone, it does--as the description says--really need four hands to complete a few parts of assembly. The directions were complete and clear. I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was what other reviewers stated.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is what I expected
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I purchased this item because of the size and features.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!
 from CT,  Apr 10, 2011

I am very pleased with this desk. It hides away my computer as well as all the messy paperwork that usually would sit on a desk. I do agree with others that the hinge could have been stronger, but so far mine has held up fine to use. Very modern, great quality for the price!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Very good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Totally Awesome
 from Rhode Island,  Mar 14, 2011

I have been searching for a computer work station for a while now. I saw this on Overstock and checked out the reviews so I decided to order it. I am more than satisfied. Let's start by saying I am lacking in the patience department. With that being said....The directions and diagrams were EXCEPTIONAL, very easy to read and understand. A little time consuming but almost enjoyable. The finished product was well worth it. Excellent quality, great pricing, More than satisfied.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-80 of 100 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 3 4 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought