For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 96 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect for a small space and elegant!
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 30, 2012

Great piece, takes some time to put together, but great for an apartment where you can hide all your things. When you open the hutch, I'm hesitant to put a lot of weight on the door that would become the table top because the hinges don't seem strong enough so I would recommend buying stronger hinges. Other than that, I love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, but the hinges are not supportive enough, would need to buy new ones
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made, Solid Piece of Furniture
 from Tennessee,  Dec 22, 2012

This is one handsome piece of furniture. Very heavy. I wanted to be able to hide all my computor equipment and office supplies and this does the trick. Love the filing cabinet. There is room for everything in this massive unit. Only downside I can see is the flip down top is a little higher than a normal desk would be. Caution, If you haven't assembled any furniture before then this is not a good first time project. This takes about 1 to 2 days for 2 experienced people to put together. Instructions were very easy to understand. There are a lot of steps and parts. And I mean A Lot. I haven't had any issues with the hinges as some other reviewers have stated.They are very sturdy. I think maybe they didn't install them properly. If you follow the instructions you won't have any problems. Bottom line, a lot of effort but well worth it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality. All solid wood except for the drawer sides and bottoms, Finish is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Computer Desk
 from Baltimore MD,  Dec 20, 2012

It's a very nice piece of furniture, and totally serves the purpose I wanted it for. To hide my computer when I'm not working on it. I did have a problem...after telling my 8 yr old sons to not lean on the desk when its opened, because there's not alot of support, one of them did lean too hard and alas the desk ripped off the hinges. However, I called Overstock and told them what happened and they sent out the new part right away at no charge. So I am very impressed. I would recommend the work station, and shopping at Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Ft. Meyers, Fl.,  Dec 16, 2012

A little harder to put together than some of the reviews mentioned. A few instructions were a little vauge for me.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Hinge failed - wooden door cracked!
 from California,  Dec 15, 2012

Poor quality and design - the hinge failed and the door cracked and chipped on the outside. There is no way to fix this. I should have listened to the poor reviews of previous purchasers. Do not buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality - the hinge failed and the door cracked and chipped on the outside. No way to fix this.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece of furniture
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 6, 2012

Beautiful and functional furniture. Was very difficult to put together and took 2 people several hours to assemble. We had one problem with the door on the front that opens outward. The screw holes are much too large for the screws and will not hold the piece. Fortunately, a friend as helped by purchasing different accessories and attaching them to fix the issue.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightmare
 Sep 27, 2012

talk about hard labor. it took DAYS for my husband to unwrap and put this hutch together and some requires 2 people. Holes don't match and the hinges.... omg. make sure you get something stronger because it will rip off. look for something else. I hutch looks great once put together.. but not sure if it's worth the time and headache.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great tele-work desk!
 from Long Beach, CA,  Aug 20, 2012

I'm a software developer who works from home almost 100% of the time. My office is located in my bedroom, and I don't really want to stare at my work space in the evenings and weekends. I've been using this desk for 3 weeks now, and I love it. The upper cabinet is large enough to hold a laptop and 23" monitor side by side. The bottom cabinet is large enough for additional electronics (I have a 2 small servers down there) or a printer. The drawers are great for holding everything else. I have an external keyboard and mouse that I keep on the drop-down front. At the end of the day, I can easily tuck those in and shut the door. Apart from the office chair in front of it, it doesn't look like a work desk any more. My only complaint so far has been the assembly. It took me 8 hours to assemble this desk. Make sure you pay close attention to the pictures in the instructions.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far so good. It's definitely solid.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk top broke easily
 from Sacramento, CA,  Aug 11, 2012

I was looking forward to having this in my new condo and it worked out pretty well, at first. After putting it together I realized that there were 4 tiny screws holding the very heavy desktop to the hinges. I was careful about putting anything heavy on it, all I used was a wireless keyboard and mouse, but one day in July it came crashing down. Now I have an open front desk that looks a little goofy and I'm out $450. So sad.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Wood color and finish was great.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Drawer sticks, desk top broke off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
An excellent piece of furnature
 from Chicago, IL,  Aug 7, 2012

I bought this for myself after much looking. A lot of looking. I could not find a piece like this unless you build it yourself. I had an existing secretary desk/hutch/bookcase that was falling apart. This arrived quickly in three boxes. My son and his power screwdriver put it together in an afternoon. About five hours. Wife and daughter-in-law helped. You need second person. You also need a rubber mallet. The instructions weren't bad but could use some improvement. I had a lot of doubts about the hinges that hold the drop shelf based on other reviews here. They put heavy duty ones in now. I think you could sit on it. The thing is very deep and wide so it will store a lot of stuff. Nice big hole in the back for power cords. I sat my TV on top. I'm very happy with it and Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same as the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is a sturdy solid piece. Will last a long time. Real wood. Very good craftmanship.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good except for the hinges/connectors - they have improved them
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
complicated
 from California,  Aug 7, 2012

If I had seen this item in a store I wouldn't have purchased it. It is extremely difficult to assemble and the writer of the instructions was not a native English speaker. I wouldn't purchase it again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Pressed sawdust
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not as represented by picture
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good when it finally arrived!
 from New York, NY,  Aug 6, 2012

The only downside is that it took forever to assemble. I had to improve since the flop (desk) part did not end in proper angle when aligned to the predrilled holes. I had to drill new holes. UPS really screwed me on this one. Since our elevator was broken, the driver did not even attempt at communicating with us, and returned the item to sender. Overstock was not helpful in solving this problem with UPS. The item took about three weeks to finally arrive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Impressive quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Quality Product
 from RPV ca,  Jul 12, 2012

We ordered 3 of these to use in our office, the quality is great. The exterior wood is beautiful and the quality of the pull down desk is great also! We are very pleased. Each unit takes 3.5 hours to assemble. That was the ONLY drawback.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A High End Piece
 from New York, NY,  Jun 21, 2012

Love it! Took 2 1/2 hours with two people, and this with one of the person a pro in construction. But worth it if set up correctly. Be careful buying this is you're not good at putting things together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, but such a HUGE assembly mess
 from San Francisco ca,  Jun 6, 2012

I love the desk now, BUT... The assembly was ridiculous. It should not be sold unassembled. I am very handy and great with putting thing together, so I wasn't worried that I needed to assemble this desk. BUT it was in a million pieces and so complicated and the instructions were difficult o follow. After two hours, I was in tears. I had to pay a carpenter to finish the rest. It took him 5 hours!!!! So, add the price I paid him to the desk and I had wish I just went to a furniture store and picked something out to be delivered.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate minus assembly
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy
 from Mississippi,  May 21, 2012

I bought this so I could use it in my breakfast room and not look like a computer desk. I had to remove the door because it has no support and if you put any pressure on it the hinges will become loose. It still looks ok even with the door removed. It is good quality wood and a nice piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Handsome cabinet
 from Moultrie, Ga,  May 15, 2012

We ordered this cabinet to hold the computer and the clutter. We're quite pleased with the assembly , the look , and it's function.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was as shown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The cabinet seems sturdy and tight. All the screws and hinges work and tightened down as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the effort
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 30, 2012

The other reviews weren't kidding when they said this thing was a pain to put together- it took me a good 4-5 hrs, spread out over a couple days. The instructions were quite clear, though, and everything was nicely labeled and the parts separated out into individual bags, unlike other self-assemble products I've purchased where the hardware was all mixed together in one bag. This thing is SOLID! Really nice quality- as good as anything I'd have gotten pre-assembled, but much cheaper! Great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It matches
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fine
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great piece of furniture
 from Ohio,  Mar 27, 2012

The piece is enormously heavy and took a while to assemble - definitely a 2 person job - but well worth the effort. I think the drop tray may need additional reinforcement, and additional ventilation is needed in the cabinet where the computer sits, but those are easily fixed. This is overall an excellent buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close - what I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as I recall, the site listed the height as being different than it really is, but other reviewers flagged it, it was not a problem for me. Still, it should be fixed.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Charlotte,  Mar 14, 2012

Perfect desk for hiding away our laptop and printer. Love having a heavy duty filing cabinet built in. The hardware and sleek lines of the desk keep the piece from overpowering the room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly. Dark brown walnut color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid wood. Quality hardware. All screws and bolts, no nails. All the pieces and holes match exactly for easy assembly
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 96 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Distressed Warm Oak Desk and Hutch Combo
Today $706.99
Compare $924.95
Save 24%
(3)
Bermuda Compact Computer Cabinet and Hutch
Today $787.52
Compare $1255.45
Save 37%
(4)
Bedford Black Expand-a-Desk
Today $305.99
Compare $689.99
Save 56%
(8)
Bermuda Compact Computer Cabinet
Today $466.64
Compare $807.81
Save 42%
(3)
Office In-A-Box Computer Desk
Today $414.64
Compare $663.62
Save 38%
(1)
Back to top